Fumigation is an effective method to prevent malaria

While the vaccine or the medicine that helps eradicating malaria arrives, the use of long-lasting insecticide-treated nets and indoor fumigation with residual insecticides remain the two most effective ways of controlling mosquitoes.

According to the latest report of the UNICEF , The alliance Roll Back Malaria and the Global Fund to Fight AIDS, Tuberculosis and Malaria , only in 2008, 100 million mosquito nets were distributed, tripling the figure, compared to 2004, when 30 million were distributed worldwide.

This means that more than 40% of the populations at risk have mosquito nets. The report estimates that between 2009 and 2010, 240 million more mosquito nets will be delivered, which is expected to cover the majority of the population.

These bed nets treated with long-acting insecticides are distributed among pregnant women and minors as part of integrated health action programs that include prenatal care and vaccination.

 

The effectiveness of fumigation

Indoor fumigation with residual insecticides is considered to be the most potent means of rapidly reducing malaria transmission.

According to international organizations, the best results are obtained when at least 80% of the houses in the endemic areas are fumigated.

Depending on the type of insecticide, the fumigation can have a short period of effectiveness that lasts between three and six months or longer, which could reach from nine and up to 12 months.

 

Proper clothing

In the prevention of malaria, some antimalarial drugs such as chloroquine , although it has been detected that the disease has become more resistant to this type of drugs.

People who travel to areas where malaria prevails are recommended, in addition to visiting the doctor and requesting the administration of antimalarial drugs, avoiding mosquito bites by wearing clothing that covers arms, hands and legs, as well as using protective screens on windows and insect repellents.
 


Video Medicine: Malaria | How Can Malaria Be Prevented? | StreamingWell.com (April 2021).

La fumigation est une méthode efficace de prévention du paludisme

Alors que le vaccin ou le médicament qui aide à éradiquer le paludisme arrive, l'utilisation de moustiquaires imprégnées d'insecticide de longue durée et la fumigation à l'intérieur d'insecticides à effet rémanent restent les deux moyens les plus efficaces de lutter contre les moustiques.

Selon le dernier rapport du UNICEF , l'alliance Faire reculer le paludisme et le Fonds mondial de lutte contre le sida, la tuberculose et le paludisme En 2008 seulement, 100 millions de moustiquaires ont été distribuées, soit trois fois plus qu'en 2004, alors que 30 millions le étaient dans le monde.

Cela signifie que plus de 40% des populations à risque disposent de moustiquaires. Le rapport estime qu'entre 2009 et 2010, 240 millions de moustiquaires supplémentaires seront livrées, ce qui devrait couvrir la majorité de la population.

Ces moustiquaires imprégnées d'insecticides à action prolongée sont distribuées aux femmes enceintes et aux mineurs dans le cadre de programmes d'action pour la santé intégrés comprenant des soins prénatals et la vaccination.

 

L'efficacité de la fumigation

La fumigation à l'intérieur d'insecticides à effet rémanent est considérée comme le moyen le plus efficace de réduire rapidement la transmission du paludisme.

Selon les organisations internationales, les meilleurs résultats sont obtenus lorsqu'au moins 80% des maisons des zones d'endémie sont fumigées.

Selon le type d'insecticide, la fumigation peut avoir une courte période d'efficacité allant de trois à six mois ou plus, pouvant aller de neuf à douze mois.

 

Vêtements adéquats

Dans la prévention du paludisme, certains médicaments antipaludiques tels que chloroquine , bien qu'il ait été détecté que la maladie est devenue plus résistante à ce type de médicaments.

Les personnes qui voyagent dans des régions où sévit le paludisme sont recommandées, en plus de consulter un médecin et de demander l'administration d'antipaludiques, d'éviter les piqûres de moustiques en portant des vêtements couvrant les bras, les mains et les jambes, écrans de protection sur les fenêtres et les insectifuges.
 


Médecine Vidéo: La prevention de la Dengue en Francais (accent de la Republique Democratique du Congo) (Octobre 2020).