Gene linked to anorexia

The National Association of Anorexia Nervosa and Associated Disorders affirms that the anorexy causes more death than other mental illnesses. This eating disorder is serious, but researchers from the University of Iowa they discovered a gene that could help control the problem .

Through the manipulation of gene food regulator called alpha receptor related to the estrogen (ESRRA) you could control the motivation to eat and discover the parts of the brain responsible for Eating Disorders , explain the study published in the magazine Cell .

 

Gene linked to anorexia

The study headed by Michael Lutter notes that rodents lacking ESRRA activity have less motivation to look for food and their social interaction is abnormal. The effect is stronger in females, who reflect behaviors obsessive-compulsive more marked.

Lutter recognizes that social factors , specifically the idea of ​​being thin , influences the increasing rate of disorders of feeding , as the anorexy but also the risk could be associated to the genetics .

According to the American Psychological Association , between 50% to 70% of disorders of the feeding are inherited . Now the researchers study more the genes related to anorexy , which, like schizophrenia and autism, could be a hereditary disease .


Video Medicine: Eating disorder signs and symptoms (September 2021).

Gène lié à l'anorexie

Le Association nationale de l'anorexie mentale et des troubles associés affirme que le anorexie cause plus de décès que d'autres maladies mentales. Ce trouble de l’alimentation est grave, mais les chercheurs du Université de l'Iowa ils ont découvert un gène cela pourrait aider contrôle le problème .

Par la manipulation de gène régulateur alimentaire appelé récepteur alpha lié à la oestrogène (ESRRA), vous pouvez contrôler la motivation à manger et découvrir les parties du cerveau responsables de troubles de l'alimentation , expliquez l’étude publiée dans le magazine Cellule .

 

Gène lié à l'anorexie

L’étude dirigée par Michael Lutter note que les rongeurs n'ayant pas d'activité ESRRA sont moins motivés à chercher de la nourriture et que leur interaction sociale est anormale L'effet est plus fort chez les femmes, qui reflètent les comportements obsessionnel-compulsif plus marqué.

Lutter reconnaît que facteurs sociaux , en particulier l'idée d'être mince , influence le taux croissant de des troubles de l'alimentation , comme la anorexie mais aussi le risque pourrait être associé à la génétique .

Selon le American Psychological Association , entre 50% et 70% des des troubles de la l'alimentation ils sont hérité . Maintenant, les chercheurs étudient plus les gènes liés à anorexie qui, comme la schizophrénie et l’autisme, pourrait être un maladie héréditaire .


Médecine Vidéo: Maladie de Crohn: Crohn Disease: Symptomes Diagnostic (Octobre 2020).