Hair loss in women
body

Hair loss in women

It is less common than male baldness, but from a psychological point of view, it can seriously affect the quality of life of women. Although many disguise the problem, specialists recommend consulting a dermatologist as soon as possible to find the most appropriate treatment.

Dr. Mary Gail Mercurio, professor of dermatology at the University of Rochester (United States), has indicated that the sooner the hair loss is diagnosed, the more chances are to treat it successfully.

However, it is important for women to know that their problem has a solution; It is common that when a factor damages our health or appearance, we feel bad, but remember that there will always be alternatives.

 

How to identify female baldness

One of the main causes of hair loss in women is androgenetic alopecia, a problem that can even affect teenage girls. This condition is inherited from the father or mother; It is characterized by a decrease in the thickness of the hair in the whole head, especially in the crown.

As the frontal line is maintained, the hair fall pattern of women is very different from that of men. In this regard, Dr. Mercurio notes that the first sign that something is not right, is when a horse's tail, women notice a lower capillary mass.

 

Hormones, lethal factor in hair

Hormonal problems, especially the increase of androgens (male sex hormones), can lead to hair loss: "Dermatologists know that hair loss could be an important clue that something else is happening in the body, such as hormonal imbalance, lupus or thyroid disease. "

The dermatologist Gail explains that scarring alopecia, caused by the destruction of follicles on the scalp, does not meet a fixed pattern and usually has its origin in conditions such as lupus or a immune system disorder . Affected hair can not grow back, but through treatment you can prevent the problem from expanding.

 

Treatments against baldness in women

There are pharmacological treatments that are usually effective, but should always be prescribed by a specialist. However, it requires a lot of patience, since some medications take about four months to take effect.

Another option is hair transplantation, which involves mobilizing hair follicles from one part of the head to another: "Women who are considering hair restoration surgery should find a dermatologist with a lot of experience in this technique," says Mary Gail.

Video Medicine: Mayo Clinic Minute: Treatment for hair loss in women (October 2019).


Similar Articles

Increases uric acid by not eating breakfast

5 most insecure areas of the D.F

5 beauty tips

Perte de cheveux chez les femmes
corps

Perte de cheveux chez les femmes

Elle est moins courante que la calvitie masculine, mais d’un point de vue psychologique, elle peut affecter sérieusement la qualité de vie des femmes. Bien que de nombreuses personnes dissimulent le problème, les spécialistes recommandent de consulter un dermatologue dès que possible pour trouver le traitement le plus approprié.

Dr. Mary Gail Mercurio, professeur de dermatologie à la Université de Rochester (États-Unis), a indiqué que plus la perte de cheveux est diagnostiquée rapidement, plus il y a de chances que celle-ci soit traitée avec succès.

Cependant, il est important que les femmes sachent que leur problème a une solution. Il est courant que lorsqu'un facteur nuit à notre santé ou à notre apparence, nous nous sentions mal, mais souvenez-vous qu'il y aura toujours des alternatives.

 

Comment identifier la calvitie féminine

L'alopécie androgénétique, qui peut même toucher les adolescentes, est l'une des principales causes de la perte de cheveux chez les femmes. Cette condition est héritée du père ou de la mère; Il se caractérise par une diminution de l'épaisseur des cheveux dans toute la tête, en particulier dans la couronne.

Comme la ligne frontale est maintenue, le modèle de chute des cheveux des femmes est très différent de celui des hommes. À cet égard, le Dr Mercurio note que le premier signe que quelque chose ne va pas, est lorsque la queue d'un cheval, les femmes remarquent une masse capillaire inférieure.

 

Les hormones, facteur mortel dans les cheveux

Des problèmes hormonaux, en particulier l’augmentation des androgènes (hormones sexuelles masculines), peuvent conduire à une perte de cheveux: "Les dermatologues savent que la perte de cheveux peut être un indice important de ce qui se passe dans le corps, par exemple: déséquilibre hormonal, lupus ou maladie de la thyroïde ".

La dermatologue Gail explique que l'alopécie cicatricielle, provoquée par la destruction des follicules du cuir chevelu, ne répond pas à un schéma fixe et a généralement son origine dans des conditions telles que le lupus ou un trouble du système immunitaire . Les cheveux affectés ne peuvent pas repousser, mais grâce à un traitement, vous pouvez empêcher l'expansion du problème.

 

Traitements contre la calvitie chez les femmes

Certains traitements pharmacologiques sont généralement efficaces, mais doivent toujours être prescrits par un spécialiste. Cependant, il faut beaucoup de patience, car certains médicaments prennent environ quatre mois pour entrer en vigueur.

Une autre option est la greffe de cheveux, qui implique la mobilisation des follicules pileux d’une partie de la tête à une autre: "Les femmes qui envisagent une chirurgie de restauration des cheveux devraient trouver un dermatologue expérimenté dans cette technique", déclare Mary Gail.

Médecine Vidéo: Perte de cheveux I L'ASTUCE QUI M'A SAUVE LA VIE ! (Février 2020).


Articles Connexes

L'hygiène à la maison prévient les maladies

Conseils efficaces anti-âge

Ces lingettes vous feront durer plus longtemps au lit