Hearing aids for the elderly

The Hearing loss It is a barrier to the lives of many people who tend to isolate themselves in a world of silence. Globally, more than 80% of the elderly and adults will develop some degree of hearing loss or pre-bias (sensorineural deafness), due to the normal degenerative process of the organism, which occurs more in men than in women in a ratio of 2 to 1.

In Mexico, 40% of patients with hearing problems are over 60 years old. At the National Medical Center La Raza, of the Mexican Institute of Social Security, there is a unit for the attention of hearing problems largest in Mexico where an average of 1,200 first-time consultations are attended monthly.

According to Dr. Jorge Eduardo Ramírez, Head of the Audiology and Otoneurology Service, chronic illnesses such as diabetes, hypertension, endocrine disorders or constant exposure to noise, predispose the early onset of hearing problems.

Therefore, it is recommended to carry out an evaluation of the ears after 40 years and, if there is indication to use some auditory assistant electric, this must be authorized by an audiologist.

 

Why attend to the minimum symptom?

If the hearing problems are treated within a few weeks of its appearance, it is possible to control them , but if you go to the doctor months or even years after they started, they will become irreversible.

The most common hearing problems in older adults are, according to Dr. Ramírez, the ringing in ears and loss of understanding of words , that is, the person listens but does not understand everything that is said to him, since it diminishes the ability to pick up the sharp frequencies of sound.

On the other hand, the hissing of ears, known as tinnitus, occurs by the wear of the otic nerves that stop conducting the sound with the same efficiency; It is a ruido similar to that of a pressure cooker and it causes anxiety and irritation in the elderly person, to the degree that they feel misunderstood, segregated and end up for not participating in society.

 

They think the companies in hearing devices

Several companies with experience in the prosthetic field recommend that the patient must go through an audiometric study and, from the results, proceed to select the most appropriate hearing instruments taking into account age, type of life or activities carried out .

Depending on the type of hearing aid that has been chosen, the specialist will take an impression of your ears to make the part of the hearing aid that must be installed in the hearing aid. ear canal . The person will go through a training that will allow him to improve his intelligibility.

The adaptation is an extremely important stage and it will have to include a series of tests that ensure the optimal functioning of the device. Every three months, the patient must perform a revision of the hearing aid, which will include cleaning, changing tubes or adjusting tones.

Many companies offer free maintenance of the Lifelong prosthesis . The latest models provide the best digital sound with a design that makes them virtually invisible.

Hearing aids are the most innovative solution to hearing problems, not only because they take care of their appearance, but also because they are comfortable and comfortable.


Video Medicine: Interview about Hearing Aids for the Elderly (June 2021).

Prothèses auditives pour les personnes âgées
technologie de la santé

Prothèses auditives pour les personnes âgées

Le perte d'audition C'est un obstacle à la vie de nombreuses personnes qui ont tendance à s'isoler dans un monde de silence. À l’échelle mondiale, plus de 80% des personnes âgées et des adultes développeront un certain degré de perte auditive ou pré-partialité (surdité neurosensorielle), en raison du processus dégénératif normal de l'organisme, qui survient plus chez les hommes que chez les femmes dans un rapport de 2 à 1.

Au Mexique, 40% des patients malentendants ont plus de 60 ans. Au Centre médical national La Raza de l’Institut mexicain de la sécurité sociale, il existe un unité à l'attention des problèmes d'audition le plus important au Mexique, où sont assistées en moyenne 1 200 consultations par mois.

Selon le Dr Jorge Eduardo Ramírez, chef du service d’audiologie et d’otoneurologie, des maladies chroniques telles que diabète, hypertension, troubles endocriniens ou exposition constante au bruit, prédisposer l'apparition précoce de problèmes d'audition.

Par conséquent, il est recommandé de procéder à une évaluation des oreilles après 40 ans et, s’il est indiqué d’utiliser certaines assistant auditif électrique, cela doit être autorisé par un audiologiste.

 

Pourquoi soigner le symptôme minimum?

Si les problèmes d’audition sont traités quelques semaines après son apparition, il est possible de les contrôler , mais si vous allez chez le médecin des mois, voire des années après leur début, ils deviendront irréversibles.

Selon le Dr Ramírez, les problèmes d’audition les plus courants chez les personnes âgées sont les suivants: bourdonnement d'oreille et perte de compréhension des mots c’est-à-dire que la personne écoute mais ne comprend pas tout ce qui lui est dit, car cela diminue sa capacité à capter les fréquences aiguës du son.

D'autre part, le sifflement des oreilles, appelé acouphènes, se produit par l'usure des nerfs otiques qui arrêtent de conduire le son avec la même efficacité. C'est un ruido semblable à celui d'un autocuiseur et cela cause de l'anxiété et de l'irritation chez la personne âgée, dans la mesure où elle se sent mal comprise, isolée et finit par ne pas participer à la société.

 

Ils pensent que les entreprises dans les appareils auditifs

Plusieurs entreprises expérimentées dans le domaine de la prothèse recommandent au patient de passer une étude audiométrique et, à partir des résultats, de sélectionner les aides auditives les plus appropriées en tenant compte de l'âge, type de vie ou d'activités menées .

Selon le type d’appareil auditif choisi, le spécialiste prendra une empreinte de vos oreilles pour réaliser la partie de l’appareil auditif qui doit être installée dans celui-ci. canal auriculaire . La personne suivra une formation qui lui permettra d’améliorer son intelligibilité.

L’adaptation est une étape extrêmement importante et elle devra inclure une série de tests garantissant le fonctionnement optimal de l’appareil. Tous les trois mois, le patient doit procéder à une révision de l'aide auditive, ce qui comprend le nettoyage, le changement de tube ou le réglage de la tonalité.

De nombreuses entreprises offrent une maintenance gratuite du Prothèse à vie . Les derniers modèles offrent le meilleur son numérique avec un design qui les rend pratiquement invisibles.

Les appareils auditifs sont la solution la plus innovante aux problèmes d’audition, non seulement parce qu’ils prennent soin de leur apparence, mais aussi parce qu’ils sont à l’aise.

Médecine Vidéo: Les Protheses Auditives (Mai 2019).


Articles Connexes

Pourquoi votre personnalité résonne-t-elle dans votre corps?

Raison de la rupture?

Ado meurt pour manger les cheveux