Honey is depleted in Mexico due to climate change

Also known as 'The nectar of the gods' , the honey It has become an essential element in people's lives, not only for its delicious taste, but also for its healing, astringent and regenerative properties of the human body.

However, these benefits are being reduced by the climate change that affects the Yucatan peninsula, which has caused a drop of at least 50% in honey production in that region.

The outlook is still bleak and that for the counselor of the Union of Beekeepers of Yucatan, Nelly Ortiz Vázquez, this year "does not paint anything well", due to the lack of rain, intense heat and cold fronts.

Figures that affect the economy

According to the president of the Mayan Apicultural Society, Miguel Lara Sosa, so far this year they have harvested 40 tons of honey , whereas in the same period of the previous year there were thousand tons.

At the beginning of 2010, the producers set themselves the goal of harvesting 10 thousand tons of honey and send in April, 1,500 tons to Europe, but according to Lara Sosa with the problems they face, it will be extremely difficult to achieve.

Properties of honey

Some of the benefits that honey gives are:

1.- Improves digestion and assimilation of other foods ; regularizes intestinal functioning.

2.- Decreases the duration of diarrhea caused by organisms such as Salmonella Y Shigella.

The honey , besides moisturizing the skin, it gives elasticity to the whole body; using it as a mask, it helps in the decrease of free radicals, since it regenerates the cells of the organism.


Video Medicine: Marla Spivak: Why bees are disappearing (May 2021).

Le miel est épuisé au Mexique en raison du changement climatique

Aussi appelé 'Le nectar des dieux' , le chérie Il est devenu un élément essentiel de la vie des gens, non seulement pour son goût délicieux, mais également pour ses propriétés curatives, astringentes et régénératrices du corps humain.

Cependant, ces avantages sont réduits par le changement climatique qui affecte la péninsule du Yucatan, qui a entraîné une chute d'au moins 50% de la production de miel dans cette région.

Les perspectives sont encore sombres et celle de la conseillère de l'Union des apiculteurs du Yucatan, Nelly Ortiz Vázquez, cette année "ne peint pas bien", en raison du manque de pluie, de la chaleur intense et du front froid.

Chiffres qui affectent l'économie

Selon le président de la Maya Apicultural Society, Miguel Lara Sosa, jusqu'à présent cette année, ils ont récolté 40 tonnes de chérie , alors que dans la même période de l’année précédente, il y en avait mille tonnes.

Au début de 2010, les producteurs se sont fixés pour objectif de récolter 10 000 tonnes de chérie et envoyer en avril 1 500 tonnes à l'Europe, mais selon Lara Sosa, compte tenu des problèmes rencontrés, ce sera extrêmement difficile à atteindre.

Propriétés du miel

Certains des avantages que le miel donne sont:

1.- Améliore la digestion et l'assimilation d'autres aliments ; régularise le fonctionnement intestinal.

2.- Diminue la durée de la diarrhée causés par des organismes tels que Salmonella et Shigella.

Le chérie en plus d'hydrater la peau, il donne de l'élasticité à tout le corps; en l'utilisant comme masque, il contribue à la diminution des radicaux libres, puisqu'il régénère les cellules de l'organisme.


Médecine Vidéo: MÉLENCHON - LE GRAND DÉBAT DE LA PRÉSIDENTIELLE (Juin 2022).