When talking about Alzheimer's disease, the cause or origin that causes it is still unknown. Research has been conducted on its etiology for a long time, which usually focus on factors such as exogenous toxins, genetic immunology or viral agents.

However, none of the results are conclusive and the cause is likely to be multifunctional. Since there is still no cure available, there is currently a great need for long-term care as well as the solution of the problems and symptoms associated closely with the disease. This disease affects adults of all socioeconomic strata and races, is the fourth cause of death in the United States, representing an annual mortality of about 120 thousand people.

Care and proper management of Alzheimer's patients

During the illness, proper care and management must be for the patient as well as the family members. This attention may include the help of professionals from different disciplines in cooperation with self-help groups.

There are also a variety of service programs created to help people suffering from this disease such as home care, family groups, patient groups and nursing homes.

The importance of joining support groups

There are plenty of reasons to join support groups for Alzheimer's disease. Some people take them into account, when one of the members of their family is diagnosed with the disease and want to know more about it; others come together when they are in crisis, especially when making important decisions, such as taking financial responsibility and obtaining external help; others who come together, seek concrete help on how to handle specific problems. Joining the support groups also helps decrease the feeling of loneliness and discomfort.

In most cases, professionals are dedicated to providing training to family members in caring for the sick.

There are also groups specially created to help the children of people suffering from Alzheimer's disease, who train the caregivers, usually the spouses, in the care of the sick person.

Groups at home

These are small self-help groups formed by people interested in meeting with other individuals with similar problems, without being affiliated with any organization. The groups can be four or five people who meet regularly informally in their homes and depend on the generosity of the people.

Established groups

These are professionally managed groups that can have a combination of self-help groups and a group of sponsored agencies. In addition, there are some agencies that offer only your space, while others offer professional supervision.

These support groups are usually connected to nursing homes, mental health facilities, and community agencies.

Addressing Alzheimer's disease is a very difficult challenge, but if taken with love and the help of support groups, the emotional burden can be minimized.


Video Medicine: Caregiver Training: Refusal to Bathe | UCLA Alzheimer's and Dementia Care (June 2021).

Comment faire face à un patient atteint d'Alzheimer
mental

Comment faire face à un patient atteint d'Alzheimer

Quand on parle de la maladie d'Alzheimer, la cause ou l'origine qui la cause est encore inconnue. Son étiologie est étudiée depuis longtemps, principalement sur des facteurs tels que les toxines exogènes, l'immunologie génétique ou les agents viraux.

Cependant, aucun des résultats n'est concluant et la cause est probablement multifonctionnelle. Comme il n’existe toujours pas de remède, il existe actuellement un grand besoin de soins de longue durée ainsi que de la solution des problèmes et des symptômes associés à la maladie. Cette maladie, qui touche les adultes de toutes les couches socio-économiques et de toutes les races, est la quatrième cause de décès aux États-Unis et représente une mortalité annuelle d'environ 120 000 personnes.

Soins et bonne gestion des patients atteints de la maladie d'Alzheimer

Pendant la maladie, les soins et la gestion appropriés doivent être à la fois pour le patient et pour les membres de la famille. Cette attention peut inclure l’aide de professionnels de différentes disciplines en coopération avec des groupes d’entraide.

Divers programmes de services ont également été créés pour aider les personnes souffrant de cette maladie, tels que les soins à domicile, les groupes familiaux, les groupes de patients et les maisons de retraite.

L'importance de rejoindre des groupes de soutien

Il y a de nombreuses raisons de rejoindre les groupes de soutien pour la maladie d'Alzheimer. Certaines personnes en tiennent compte lorsqu'un membre de leur famille est diagnostiqué avec la maladie et veut en savoir plus à ce sujet; d'autres se réunissent en période de crise, en particulier pour prendre des décisions importantes, telles que prendre des responsabilités financières et obtenir une aide extérieure; les autres qui viennent ensemble recherchent une aide concrète pour résoudre des problèmes spécifiques. Rejoindre les groupes de soutien contribue également à réduire le sentiment de solitude et de malaise.

Dans la plupart des cas, les professionnels s’engagent à former les membres de la famille aux soins des malades.

Il existe également des groupes spécialement créés pour aider les enfants de personnes atteintes de la maladie d'Alzheimer, qui forment les aides familiales, généralement les conjoints, à la prise en charge de la personne malade.

Groupes à la maison

Il s’agit de petits groupes d’entraide formés de personnes intéressées à rencontrer d’autres personnes aux prises avec des problèmes similaires, sans être affiliées à aucune organisation. Les groupes peuvent être quatre ou cinq personnes qui se rencontrent régulièrement chez eux de manière informelle et dépendent de la générosité de la population.

Groupes établis

Ce sont des groupes gérés de manière professionnelle qui peuvent avoir une combinaison de groupes d’entraide et d’un groupe d’agences parrainées. En outre, certaines agences n'offrent que votre espace, tandis que d'autres proposent une supervision professionnelle.

Ces groupes de soutien sont généralement reliés aux maisons de soins infirmiers, aux établissements de santé mentale et aux organismes communautaires.

S'attaquer à la maladie d'Alzheimer est un défi très difficile, mais s'il est pris avec amour et avec l'aide de groupes de soutien, le fardeau émotionnel peut être minimisé.

Médecine Vidéo: Dossier Alzheimer : Comment se comporter avec un malade Alzheimer - Conseils Retraite Plus (Juillet 2019).


Articles Connexes

Daniel Hernández aide un membre du Congrès à tirer

Orgasme vaginal

5 étapes pour changer votre perspective de la vie