• Home
  • Immunodeficiencies

Immunodeficiencies

Universal access and human rights against AIDS

World AIDS Day is celebrated on December 1st in more than 190 countries each year, with the purpose of raising money, increasing awareness, fighting against prejudice and improving education, according to data from the AVERT organization. Read More

Encouraging result of new gel to prevent HIV

Guatemala, Sep 6 10 (CIMAC / Cerigua) .- A first test among women between 18 and 40 years of age on the effectiveness of a new vaginal gel that could reduce the spread of the Human Immunodeficiency Virus (HIV), achieved a effectiveness of 39%. Read More

New HIV cases drop by 19% in the decade

Cases of AIDS infection maintained a global decline during 2009. An estimated 2.6 million individuals contracted the virus, representing a fifth of what was contemplated in 1999, according to the UNAIDS annual report. AIDS has claimed the lives of approximately 30 million people since it appeared in the human race, at the beginning of the 1980s. Read More

Tell it, yes or no?

"The test was positive ..." So far in 2016 in Mexico, 9 thousand 257 people had to face this diagnosis and what it entails; example, tell the couple that they have HIV / AIDS. What opens a panorama of uncertainty, fear and pain, because, how to tell your partner that you have HIV / AIDS. Read More

Vienna Declaration on drug use

After extensive research on the impact of the "war on drugs" in the world, the international scientific community calls for recognition of the limitations and harms of the criminalization of drug use, which has resulted in an increase in the number of people carriers of HIV / AIDS. Read More

Injectable drugs spread HIV / AIDS infection

The main route of transmission of the human immunodeficiency virus in our country is through sexual relations and until a few years ago, the cases associated with injecting drug users were relatively few. However, the number has been increasing and by the year 2003 it already represented 1.5% of cases at the national level according to data from the National Council against Addictions. Read More

International Condom Day is celebrated in Veracruz

AIDS HEALTHCARE FOUNDATION AC, the largest provider of comprehensive HIV health services in the world, has chosen Veracruz as the venue for the International Day of Condom in recognition of the work carried out by the Multisectorial Group and the Universidad Veracruzana in the fight against Read More

Groups with HIV / AIDS in Mexico

In the last 25 years, a total of 40,214 cases diagnosed with HIV have been reported in young people between 15 and 29 years old, according to statistics from the National Registry of AIDS Cases in Mexico (CENSIDA). These figures are segmented by gender, where 80% of cases diagnosed with HIV are suffered by men and 20% by women. Read More

1. Charlie Sheen

There are several celebrities with HIV who have expressed it very discreetly and other famous people with HIV who, despite their situation, lead a normal life thanks to the treatments they have undergone. Read More

Children's books against HIV

A recent report by the BBC chain of London, published that the measures taken by the government of Uganda to deal with the high rates of HIV infection have resulted and has lowered more than 20% the rate of infected, thanks in part, to its pragmatic book campaign. Infections have decreased by 25% in recent years, due to the publication of books that present stories about AIDS for children. Read More

Monkeys are born with a protective gene against AIDS

Scientists found a specific gene for some macaques that could be used to create a vaccine against the simian immunodeficiency virus (SIV), and help develop one that is effective against HIV in humans, suggests a study published in the journal Scienc Read More

Five thousand people die every day from HIV in the world

Mexico City, July 20 10 (CIMAC) .- While the governments of the world do not undertake drastic actions to reduce the high incidence of human immunodeficiency virus (HIV / AIDS), considered the first cause of death of women of reproductive age, "We will not be able to reverse the pandemic", which causes the death of five thousand people every day. Read More

Mexico continues fight vs AIDS

Mexico has satisfactorily met its goals on prevention, care and control of HIV-AIDS, because 78% of patients receive antiretroviral treatment; In addition, the mortality rate is 4.2 annual deaths per 100 thousand people, from 15 to 49 years. Read More

Mexico participates in the high-level meeting on HIV / AIDS

In order to improve and make more effective the response to the HIV / AIDS epidemic, it is essential that all countries have sustainable mechanisms to offer antiretroviral treatment to anyone with a medical indication that is timely, sustainable and free of charge. for the patient, said the Secretary of Health, José Ángel Córdova Villalobos. Read More

AIDS in Mexico is contracted sexually

According to data from the National Council for the Prevention of Accidents and the National Program for the Prevention and Control of Accidents 2001-2006, the following data on HIV-AIDS in Mexico are shown: -The HIV-AIDS epidemic in Mexico has an origin predominantly sexual. This form of transmission has been responsible for almost 90% of the accumulated cases of this syndrome in our country. Read More

Immunodéficiences

Accès universel et droits de l'homme contre le sida

La Journée mondiale du sida est célébrée le 1er décembre dans plus de 190 pays, dans le but de collecter des fonds, de sensibiliser davantage au monde, de lutter contre les préjugés et d'améliorer l'éducation, selon les données de l'organisation AVERT. Lire La Suite

Les nouveaux cas de VIH ont chuté de 19% au cours de la décennie

Les cas d'infection par le SIDA ont continué à régresser à l'échelle mondiale en 2009. On estime que 2,6 millions de personnes ont contracté le virus, soit un cinquième de ce qui avait été envisagé en 1999, selon le rapport annuel de l'ONUSIDA. Le sida a coûté la vie à environ 30 millions de personnes depuis son apparition dans la race humaine, au début des années 80. Lire La Suite

Dis le, oui ou non?

"Le test était positif ..." Jusqu'ici en 2016 au Mexique, 9 000 257 personnes ont dû faire face à ce diagnostic et à ce qu'il implique; Par exemple, dites au couple qu’ils ont le VIH / sida. Ce qui ouvre un panorama d'incertitude, de peur et de douleur, car comment dire à votre partenaire que vous avez le VIH / sida. Lire La Suite

Déclaration de Vienne sur la consommation de drogue

Après des recherches approfondies sur l'impact de la "guerre contre la drogue" dans le monde, la communauté scientifique internationale appelle à la reconnaissance des limites et des inconvénients de la criminalisation de la consommation de drogue, ce qui a entraîné une augmentation du nombre de personnes porteurs du VIH / SIDA. Lire La Suite

Les drogues injectables propagent l'infection par le VIH / SIDA

La principale voie de transmission du virus de l'immunodéficience humaine dans notre pays passe par les relations sexuelles et il y a quelques années encore, les cas associés à des consommateurs de drogues injectables étaient relativement peu nombreux. Toutefois, ce nombre a augmenté et, en 2003, il représentait déjà 1,5% des cas au niveau national, selon les données du Conseil national contre les toxicomanies. Lire La Suite

Groupes atteints du VIH / SIDA au Mexique

Selon les statistiques du Registre national des cas de sida au Mexique (CENSIDA), 40 214 cas de VIH diagnostiqués ont été signalés chez des jeunes de 15 à 29 ans. Ces chiffres sont segmentés par sexe, 80% des cas diagnostiqués séropositifs étant des hommes et 20% des femmes. Lire La Suite

1. Charlie Sheen

Plusieurs célébrités vivant avec le VIH l'ont exprimé très discrètement et d'autres personnes célèbres vivant avec le VIH qui, malgré leur situation, mènent une vie normale grâce aux traitements qu'elles ont subis. Lire La Suite

Livres pour enfants contre le VIH

Un rapport récent de la chaîne BBC de Londres a publié que les mesures prises par le gouvernement ougandais pour lutter contre les taux élevés d’infection par le VIH ont abouti à une réduction de plus de 20% du taux d’infections campagne de livre. Les infections ont diminué de 25% au cours des dernières années en raison de la publication de livres présentant des histoires sur le sida chez les enfants. Lire La Suite

Les singes naissent avec un gène protecteur contre le sida

Les scientifiques ont découvert un gène spécifique pour certains macaques qui pourrait être utilisé pour créer un vaccin contre le virus de l'immunodéficience simienne (SIV) et aider à développer un vaccin efficace contre le VIH chez l'homme, suggère une étude publiée dans la revue Scienc Lire La Suite

Cinq mille personnes meurent chaque jour du VIH dans le monde

Mexico, 20 juillet 10 (CIMAC) .- Alors que les gouvernements du monde ne prennent pas de mesures drastiques pour réduire l'incidence élevée du virus de l'immunodéficience humaine (VIH / SIDA), considéré comme la première cause de décès des femmes en âge de procréer, "Nous ne pourrons pas inverser la pandémie", qui provoque la mort de cinq mille personnes chaque jour. Lire La Suite

Le Mexique poursuit sa lutte contre le sida

Le Mexique a atteint de manière satisfaisante ses objectifs en matière de prévention, de soins et de contrôle du VIH-sida, car 78% des patients reçoivent un traitement antirétroviral; En outre, le taux de mortalité est de 4,2 décès annuels pour 100 000 personnes, de 15 à 49 ans. Lire La Suite

Le Mexique participe à la réunion de haut niveau sur le VIH / sida

Afin d’améliorer et de rendre plus efficace la riposte à l’épidémie de VIH / sida, il est essentiel que tous les pays disposent de mécanismes durables pour offrir un traitement antirétroviral à toute personne dont l’indication médicale est rapide, durable et gratuite. pour le patient, a déclaré le secrétaire à la Santé, José Ángel Córdova Villalobos. Lire La Suite

Le sida au Mexique est contracté sexuellement

Selon les données du Conseil national pour la prévention des accidents et du Programme national de prévention et de contrôle des accidents 2001-2006, les données suivantes sur le VIH-sida au Mexique sont présentées: -L'épidémie de VIH-sida au Mexique a une origine à prédominance sexuelle. Cette forme de transmission est responsable de près de 90% des cas cumulés de ce syndrome dans notre pays. Lire La Suite