In the hours of pain

"Sometimes, when it would be better for us to be loving and compassionate with the person who is suffering from lost , more failures often result in our communications. " It is the opinion of Eduardo Roselló Toca, a psychotherapist specialized in the treatment of cancer patients, these ill-fated communications are more frequent than we think and have to do with the fear of showing our own emotions and ours pain .

The specialist points, we stop listening to the other , who is suffering with the loss, we use hollow phrases devoid of meaning that do not console. Expressions such as "you will see how time heals everything", "you have to be strong and overcome it", "it is the law of life", it is illustrated what we do not know how to express and which, however, we say.

 

To the rhythm of each person

Roselló Toca, author of the book "Oh, sorry, sorry, sorry ... ", Notes that the best thing is to accompany the person who suffers, to allow him to speak, not to judge and not to hurry:" to sit by his side without saying anything ... to let him speak ... not to compare with the losses we have had in the past; however interesting or illustrative the comparison may seem to us, it is absolutely irrelevant at that time. "

Allow the person suffering the loss to speak and remember so that, eventually, he can forget. Do not push it, insists the specialist. "Each person has their own rate of recovery, as each vegetable has its own flowering rhythm. Wanting to hurry would mean wanting to impose a rhythm that is not yours. The best thing is that you undertake the actions that seem appropriate when they seem appropriate, "adds the collaborator of the Psychosocial Observatory of Resources in Situations of Disasters of the Universitat Jaume I of Castellón (Spain).

 

"How are you?"

Saying this simple phrase and listening to what emerges in the process is the best recommendation. Listen to what that person says he is suffering, without arguing or judging. But also, ends Roselló, listen to what, at that moment, dictates our own heart: "what it tells us in those hours of pain. Of pain of the other. Of the pain that is also ours ".

Big ears and small mouths are indispensable to face the duel.
 


Video Medicine: House of Pain - Jump Around (Music Video) (April 2021).

Dans les heures de douleur

"Parfois, quand il serait préférable pour nous d'être aimants et compatissants avec la personne qui souffre de perte , plus les échecs ont souvent comme conséquence nos communications. " Selon Eduardo Roselló Toca, psychothérapeute spécialisé dans le traitement des patients cancéreux, ces mauvaises communications sont plus fréquentes que nous ne le pensons et ont trait à la peur de nous montrer nous-mêmes. les émotions et notre douleur .

Les points spécialisés, on arrête d'écouter l'autre , qui souffre de la perte, nous utilisons des phrases creuses sans signification qui ne consolent pas. Des expressions telles que "tu verras comment le temps guérit tout", "il faut être fort et le vaincre", "c'est la loi de la vie", il est illustré ce que nous ne savons pas exprimer et que, cependant, nous disons.

 

Au rythme de chaque personne

Roselló Toca, auteur du livre "Oh désolé désolé désolé ... "Note que le mieux est d'accompagner la personne qui souffre, de lui permettre de parler, de ne pas juger et de ne pas se presser:" de s'asseoir à ses côtés sans rien dire ... de le laisser parler ... sans se comparer aux pertes subies dans le passé; si intéressante ou illustrative que puisse nous paraître la comparaison, elle n’est absolument pas pertinente à cette époque. "

Permettez à la personne qui en souffre de parler et souvenez-vous-en afin qu'elle puisse éventuellement oublier. Ne poussez pas, insiste le spécialiste. "Chaque personne a son propre taux de récupération, chaque légume ayant son propre rythme de floraison. Vouloir se dépêcher signifierait vouloir imposer un rythme qui ne vous appartient pas. La meilleure chose à faire est d’entreprendre les actions qui semblent appropriées quand elles semblent appropriées », ajoute le collaborateur de l’Observatoire psychosocial des ressources en situation de catastrophe de l’Universitat Jaume I de Castellón (Espagne).

 

"Comment ça va?"

Dire cette phrase simple et écouter ce qui se dégage du processus est la meilleure recommandation. Écoutez ce que cette personne dit souffrir, sans argumenter ni juger. Mais aussi, finit Roselló, écoute ce qui, à ce moment, dicte notre propre cœur: "Ce qu’il nous dit en ces heures de douleur. De douleur de l'autre. De la douleur qui est aussi la nôtre ".

Les grandes oreilles et les petites bouches sont indispensables pour faire face au duel.
 


Médecine Vidéo: ????MON ACCOUCHEMENT - 27 HEURES D'ATTENTE, DE DOULEUR & DE BONHEUR ???? (Octobre 2020).