Inhale solvents, a dangerous juvenile addiction
other addictions

Inhale solvents, a dangerous juvenile addiction

There are many reported cases of mothers and fathers who have problems with their children because of the use of inhalants. And, what exactly are inhalants? A wide range of substances in the form of solvents, aerosol sprays or gases that, when breathed, cause effects on some of the body organs and their functions.

Some inhalants related to these problems are chemical products found in the home or for industrial use. Examples of these are cleaning products, glues, nail polishes, solvents, kerosene, various aerosol products (deodorants, hair spray and flavorings) and some gases (butane or propane). The last ones are breathed directly from their flask.

There are really inhaling drugs used for medical purposes such as laughing gas which can be used as dental anesthesia. But obviously, the products listed above are not intended to be inhaled or used for medical purposes.

Its use can be considered an addiction due to its intoxicating effect. These products are particularly dangerous because they are cheap and easy to obtain; there are "drugs" that children, between seven and sixteen, are more likely to use or to abuse. Especially in places where access to other drugs is restricted.

 

Consequences of the use of inhalants

Inhalants can cause intoxication - similar to that produced by alcohol - dizziness, confusion, euphoria and Hallucinations The sudden change of behavior in the user makes him prone to hurt himself, as well as the luck of someone driving under the influence of alcohol.

Long-term use includes risks of damage to the brain, kidney or liver, and possible death from heart failure, pneumonia or hypoxia - a condition in which the body is deprived of adequate oxygen supply.

Perhaps the most dangerous form of this type of addiction, be it the solvents inhaled in plastic bags, the danger becomes even greater, for the risk of hypoxia , which is when the user is not breathing enough air. Inhaling solvents can cause severe physical and mental damage. Cases of death among adolescents due to the use of solvents happen every year.

Long-term users of inhalants may experience headaches or insomnia after using them. Treatment for victims of this form of addiction includes therapy, education and support. The companies that produce these substances have also cooperated, creating substitutes for the products illicitly used as inhalants.

Video Medicine: Zombies of Nairobi (February 2020).


Similar Articles

5 tips for teeth whitening

How to include more fiber in the diet?

Laughter is a therapy for the benefit of health

Inhaler des solvants, une dépendance dangereuse chez les jeunes
autres addictions

Inhaler des solvants, une dépendance dangereuse chez les jeunes

De nombreux cas de mères et de pères ayant des problèmes avec leurs enfants à cause de l'utilisation de substances inhalées ont été rapportés. Et que sont exactement les inhalants? Un large éventail de substances sous forme de les solvants, aérosols o des gaz que, respiré, il a des effets sur certains organes du corps et sur leurs fonctions.

Certains inhalants liés à ces problèmes sont produits chimiques trouvé dans le foyer ou pour usage industriel. Des exemples de ceux-ci sont les produits de nettoyage, les colles, les vernis à ongles, les solvants, le kérosène, divers produits aérosols (déodorants, laques pour cheveux et arômes) et certains gaz (butane ou propane). Les derniers sont inspirés directement de leur flacon.

Il y a vraiment inhalation de médicaments utilisés pour fins médicales comme gaz de rire qui peut être utilisé comme anesthésie dentaire. Mais évidemment, les produits énumérés ci-dessus ne sont pas destinés à être inhalés ou utilisés à des fins médicales.

Son utilisation peut être considérée comme une dépendance en raison de son effet enivrant. Ces produits sont particulièrement dangereux car ils sont peu coûteux et faciles à obtenir. Il existe des "drogues" que les enfants de sept à seize ans sont plus susceptibles de consommer ou de consommer abus Surtout dans les endroits où l'accès à d'autres médicaments est limité.

 

Conséquences de l'utilisation des inhalants

Les inhalants peuvent provoquer une intoxication - semblable à celle produite par l’alcool - vertiges, confusion, euphorie et Hallucinations Le changement soudain de comportement de l'utilisateur le rend susceptible de se blesser, ainsi que la chance d'une personne conduisant sous l'influence de l'alcool.

L’utilisation à long terme inclut les risques de dommages au cerveau, les reins ou le foie, et éventuellement la mort par insuffisance cardiaque, pneumonie ou hypoxie - une condition dans laquelle le corps est privé d'un apport suffisant en oxygène.

Peut-être la forme la plus dangereuse de ce type de dépendance, que ce soit les solvants inhalés dans des sacs en plastique, le danger devient encore plus grand. risque d'hypoxie , c’est-à-dire lorsque l’utilisateur ne respire pas assez d’air. L'inhalation de solvants peut causer de graves dommages physiques et mentaux. Les cas de décès dus à l'utilisation de solvants chez les adolescents se produisent chaque année.

Les utilisateurs à long terme d'inhalants peuvent avoir des maux de tête ou une insomnie après les avoir utilisés. Le traitement des victimes de cette forme de dépendance comprend la thérapie, l’éducation et le soutien. Les sociétés qui produisent ces substances ont également coopéré, créant des substituts aux produits utilisé illicitement comme inhalants.

Médecine Vidéo: Documentaire français 2018 Les Drogues Trouvables Sur Internet (Mars 2020).


Articles Connexes

5 exercices pour les fessiers

Ils souffrent aussi!

Douche d'eau froide