Is the personality inherited?

Personality is the psychological traits with which each individual interacts and develops in society; for Sigmund Freud the personality is formed through 5 phases: oral, anal, phallic, latent and genital , which, together with the environment, result in our characteristic features.

Being passive, leaders, timid, distrustful, vain, punctual is the result of a series of learning that is generated within the family, however, a recent study reveals that the personality could be determined by the genes.

This new finding has caused controversy in the community dedicated to the study of personality and psychology. Researchers of the University of Minnesota , conducted a study with several pairs of twins who were raised by different families since 1979, it was shown that the personality developed by some of them, was not influenced by the education of their parents.

The results suggest that the individual differences where genetics intervenes, they play an important role in daily events, where education and values ​​that are inculcated in the family will affect the behavior of the individual.

Leadership and traditionalism are among the traits that were most closely linked to genetic factors, he says.David Lykken "One would never have imagined that the tendency to believe in traditional values ​​and strict adherence to rules could be more a hereditary trait than learned."

The investigations around what is what defines our Personality traits will continue to be a subject of study in research centers; If they tell you that you look like your dad in character, you have to ask yourself if this was due to the genes or the environment in which you developed.
 


Video Medicine: wk 9.2 Is personality inherited? (February 2023).

La personnalité est-elle héritée?

La personnalité est le trait psychologique avec lequel chaque individu interagit et se développe dans la société; pour Sigmund Freud la personnalité est formée à travers 5 phases: oral, anal, phallique, latent et génital , qui, avec l’environnement, donnent lieu à nos caractéristiques.

Passifs, leaders, timides, méfiants, vaniteux, ponctuels sont le résultat d’une série d’apprentissage générés au sein de la famille, cependant, une étude récente révèle que la personnalité pourrait être déterminée par le les gènes.

Cette nouvelle découverte a suscité la controverse dans la communauté dédiée à l’étude de la personnalité et de la psychologie. Chercheurs du Université du Minnesota , a mené une étude avec plusieurs paires de jumeaux qui ont été élevés par différentes familles depuis 1979, il a été démontré que la personnalité développée par certaines d'entre elles n'était pas influencée par la l'éducation de leurs parents.

Les résultats suggèrent que le différences individuelles là où la génétique intervient, elle joue un rôle important dans les événements quotidiens, où l'éducation et les valeurs inculquées à la famille auront une incidence sur le comportement de l'individu.

Le leadership et le traditionalisme font partie des traits les plus étroitement liés aux facteurs génétiques, dit-il.David Lykken "On n'aurait jamais imaginé que la tendance à croire aux valeurs traditionnelles et au strict respect des règles puissent être davantage un trait héréditaire que des connaissances."

Les enquêtes autour de ce qui définit notre traits de personnalité continuera d'être un sujet d'étude dans les centres de recherche; S'ils vous disent que vous ressemblez à votre père, vous devez vous demander si cela était dû aux gènes ou à l'environnement dans lequel vous avez évolué.
 


Médecine Vidéo: Se Marier Entre Cousins Est-il Dangereux ? (Août 2020).