Know a little more ...

Eating is essential to live actively and healthily, but doing so in excess is not synonymous with health and wellbeing, on the contrary, this situation may be indicative of an eating disorder that identifies the patient as a compulsive eater.

 

People living with this disorder are identified because they change their Feeding Habits in a radical way; the amount of food they consume increases excessively, and they usually do so at all times.

 

This change in behavior extends to changing the social customs of the individual, compulsive eaters tend to separate themselves from the people they used to frequent, such as friends, family and even the couple, "the report states.psychologist Guillermina Sánchez.

 

Know a little more ...

The specialist warns that in most cases, a compulsive eater has a prior emotional disturbance, perhaps because of a change of partner, the abandonment of parents, problems at school, among others, and this void in their emotional or emotional life it covers him eating more and more.

 

Eating makes them evade or forget a little about their problems. The complicated thing is that many people do not give it the importance it deserves, until these excesses trigger chronic degenerative diseases, such as diabetes, hypertension or arterial problems. "

 

Discover if you are a compulsive eater?

The psychologist Guillermina Sánchez suggests answering the following test, which helps detect if there is a risk of qualifying as a compulsive eater, if you obtain more than three positive responses it is advisable to request support from a specialist:

1. Do you eat when you are not hungry?

2. Do you have binge eating for no apparent reason?

3. Do you have feelings of guilt or remorse after overeating?

4. Do you spend too much time and attention on food?

5. Do you anticipate with pleasure and expectation the moments when you can be alone to eat?

6. Do you plan in advance the secret bingeings?

7. Do you eat with moderation in front of others and then compensate them when you are alone?

8. Is your weight affecting your way of life?

9. Have you tried to diet for a week or more if you have achieved your goal?

10. Do you resist other people's advice when they ask you to have the willpower to stop eating?

Self-knowledge is a vital element for the treatment of this type of disorders, because in this way it is possible to detect situations that compromise emotional well-being and to be alert to request timely support from both the family and health professionals.


Video Medicine: I Know A Little by Lynyrd Skynyrd (April 2021).

En savoir un peu plus ...

Manger est essentiel pour vivre activement et en bonne santé, mais ce qui est excessif n’est pas synonyme de santé et de bien-être. Au contraire, cette situation peut indiquer un trouble de l’alimentation qui identifie le patient comme un mangeur compulsif.

 

Les personnes vivant avec ce trouble sont identifiées parce qu'elles changent de habitudes alimentaires de manière radicale; la quantité de nourriture qu'ils consomment augmente excessivement, et ils le font généralement à tout moment.

 

Ce changement de comportement va jusqu'à changer les coutumes sociales de l'individu. Les consommateurs compulsifs ont tendance à se séparer des gens qu'ils avaient l'habitude de fréquenter, comme les amis, la famille et même le couple ", indique le rapport.la psychologue Guillermina Sánchez.

 

En savoir un peu plus ...

Le spécialiste avertit que dans la plupart des cas, un mangeur compulsif a un trouble émotionnel antérieur, peut-être à cause d'un changement de partenaire, de l'abandon des parents, de problèmes à l'école, entre autres, et de ce vide dans leur vie émotionnelle ou émotionnelle cela le couvre en mangeant de plus en plus.

 

Manger leur permet d’éviter ou d’oublier un peu leurs problèmes. Ce qui est compliqué, c’est que beaucoup de gens ne lui accordent pas l’importance qu’il mérite, jusqu’à ce que ces excès déclenchent des maladies dégénératives chroniques telles que le diabète, l’hypertension ou des problèmes artériels. "

 

Découvrez si vous êtes un mangeur compulsif?

La psychologue Guillermina Sánchez suggère de répondre au test suivant, qui aide à détecter s’il existe un risque de qualification pour un mangeur compulsif. Si vous obtenez plus de trois réponses positives, il est conseillé de demander l’aide d’un spécialiste:

1. Mangez-vous quand vous n'avez pas faim?

2. Avez-vous des crises de boulimie sans raison apparente?

3. Avez-vous des sentiments de culpabilité ou de remords après avoir trop mangé?

4. Passez-vous trop de temps et d'attention à la nourriture?

5. Prévoyez-vous avec plaisir et attente les moments où vous pouvez être seul à manger?

6. Prévoyez-vous à l'avance les fringales secrètes?

7. Mangez-vous avec modération devant les autres, puis récompensez-vous lorsque vous êtes seul?

8. Votre poids affecte-t-il votre mode de vie?

9. Avez-vous essayé de suivre un régime pendant une semaine ou plus si vous avez atteint votre objectif?

10. Résistez-vous aux conseils des autres personnes lorsqu'elles vous demandent de faire preuve de volonté pour arrêter de manger?

La connaissance de soi est un élément vital pour le traitement de ce type de troubles, car il est ainsi possible de détecter des situations qui compromettent le bien-être émotionnel et d’être alerte pour demander un soutien rapide de la famille et des professionnels de la santé.


Médecine Vidéo: En savoir un peu plus sur le système de Sébastien GUARATO - A2TURF.COM VIDEO (Janvier 2021).