Mayo Clinic reveals clues vs mild mental deficit

The people who suffer mild cognitive impairment (MCI, for its acronym in English) are able to carry out properly their daily activities, but sometimes they may have some difficulty remember important recent events and future commitments.

According to a study of Mayo Clinic about him aging , applied to 926 people between 70 and 90 years of age, of which 109 suffered from MCI , and 817 were cognitively normal, it was concluded that exercise moderate and use the computer , both with any frequency, were linked separately with a lower risk of MCI .

To know more details of the study, in GetQoralHealth we present you a video of the Mayo Clinic where the information is expanded:

After making the appropriate adjustments to age , sex , education , depression , other medical problems and caloric intake, Dr. Yonas Geda, principal investigator of the study, explained that the importance of this study is that it was observed that the combination of both activities is even more beneficial to protect against MCI , disorder of brain that affects the neurons involved in the ability to thought .

It should be noted that the majority of patients with MCI , although not all, presents a progressive damage in your ability to thought over time and, in general, the underlying cause is the disease of Alzheimer's . So this type of research is aimed at treating this disease in an optimal way.


Video Medicine: Melanoma on Your Nail? (June 2021).

La clinique Mayo révèle des indices contre un déficit mental léger
mental

La clinique Mayo révèle des indices contre un déficit mental léger

Les gens qui souffrent déficience cognitive légère (MCI, pour son acronyme en anglais) sont capables de mener à bien leurs activités quotidiennes, mais ils peuvent parfois avoir des difficultés rappeler événements récents importants et engagements futurs.

Selon une étude de Clinique Mayo sur le le vieillissement , appliqué à 926 personnes âgées de 70 à 90 ans, dont 109 souffraient de MCI et 817 étaient cognitivement normal, il a été conclu que exercice modéré et utiliser le ordinateur , avec ou sans fréquence, étaient associés séparément à un risque plus faible de MCI .

Pour plus de détails sur l’étude, en GetQoralHealth nous vous présentons une vidéo du Clinique Mayo où l'information est développée:

Après avoir effectué les ajustements appropriés pour l'âge , le sexe , éducation , dépression , Autres problèmes médicaux et apport calorique, le Dr Yonas Geda, investigateur principal de l'étude, a expliqué que l'importance de cette étude est qu'il a été observé que la combinaison des deux activités est encore plus bénéfique MCI , trouble de cerveau qui affecte le les neurones impliqué dans la capacité de en pensant .

Il convient de noter que la majorité des patients atteints de MCI , bien que pas tous, présente un dommages progressifs dans votre capacité à en pensant au fil du temps et, en général, la cause sous-jacente est la maladie de Alzheimer . Ce type de recherche vise donc à traiter cette maladie de manière optimale.

Médecine Vidéo: Selective Hearing: Brian Deer and The GMC (Juin 2019).


Articles Connexes

Un diagnostic opportun sauve votre vue

5 labials de base pour l'hiver

10 avantages du fromage de brebis (Photos)