• Home
  • Medicinal plants

Medicinal plants

Turmeric

Depression impacts approximately 120 million people around the world and is expected to become the second most serious disease by 2020, according to a report from the World Health Organization. Although this disorder can be treated with medications, it is necessary for a specialist to determine which ones to use and in what quantities. Read More

Antioxidant

Sure you've heard about the medicinal power of rosehip oil, well it's time for you to know its benefits so that you can take advantage of it today. Antioxidant It is antioxidant, therefore it is effective to prevent premature aging. If you want to avoid wrinkles, you know what your natural ally can be. It also works to fade skin spots. Healing Read More

The aromas in the products

Scientists from the Institute of Biomedical Research of the UNAM, created from the flower of cempasĂșchil using biotechnology a sweet tobacco aroma, which benefits people addicted to nicotine. Read More

3 reasons to choose medicinal herbs

The origin The use of herbs as medicines goes back to ancient times when Hippocrates defended the use of plants for medicinal purposes. This great doctor of antiquity was an advocate of natural medicine. He believed that people should be one with nature. What people need nature provides. The effects Read More

Primrose oil vs cancer

According to a study published in the Journal of the National Cancer Institute, evening primrose oil has the ability to inhibit the Her-2 oncogene in human cancer cells. So their consumption would serve to reduce these conditions. Read More

Healthy herb

Which plant cures gastritis. Which plant is a remedy for gastritis. Cuachalalate is an effective plant to relieve gastritis. Read More

Aloe vera not only cures the skin

Its benefits have been known all over the world, especially in the countries of the Far East, where it is often recommended by doctors to cure allergies and skin rashes. But what makes this plant so effective? Many believe that the 75 nutrients that it has make it useful in the treatment of burns and wounds, among other problems. Read More

Cuachalalate tree ideal to combat gastritis

Until not many years ago, it was believed that the main cause of gastritis was a combination of factors that included stress. Today it is known that the most important causative agent is the bacterium Helicobacter pylori. To neutralize it, a group of scientists from the National Autonomous University of Mexico (UNAM) has shown that the bark of the cuachalalate tree has chemical compounds capable of slowing or eliminating the microbe that causes chronic gastritis. Read More

Artemisia, effective Chinese plant against malaria

The resistance of malaria-transmitting mosquitoes to traditional medicines and insecticides has motivated the search for other alternatives for their efficient control and eradication with new medicines developed from certain plants. Such is the case of the Artemisia annua L, a plant of Chinese origin, whose effectiveness has been demonstrated. Read More

Learn about herbalism

Did you know that there are currently many people who are interested in medicinal plants? In fact, there are certain programs attended by professionals and also by those interested in the subject. Nowadays, people of all ages and sectors of society seem to be more interested in the subject. Career path Read More

Understanding the use of medicinal plants

Medicinal plants are advisable for people who fear the side effects of conventional medicine. Most people understand that they facilitate the healing process because they have been used medicinally for more than 5 thousand years and there is no reason to doubt its effectiveness. What is an herb? An herb is a seed-producing plant that does not have woody tissue like that of a bush or a tree. Its essential oils come from its leaves, unlike spices that contain them in other parts such as bark, branches and roots. Common examples of herbs include chamomile, hyssop, mint, thyme, etc. Many of them have been used for culinary purposes, but they can Read More

Effective healing properties of bougainvillea against cough

This plant receives wide use in the states of the center and south of the Mexican territory, mainly in cases of respiratory affections such as cough, asthma, bronchitis, influenza and whooping cough; For its treatment the flowers and bracts (foliaceous organ) are used, its preparation is in cooking, which is administered orally. Read More

The yerberito arrived: the Mexican herbalist

It is proven: plants such as the guarumbo tree or nopal reduce the blood sugar levels of diabetic patients; the tejocote can be used to combat bronchial problems; the mullein serves to counteract the cough; bougainvillea, thyme and mint do the same with gastric problems, while guava and epazote can be used to deworm. In Mexico there are more than 4 thousand species of medicinal flora, which, on a global scale, places it as one of the nations with the greatest floral and herbal richness. Read More

The healing power of medicinal plants

Faith in the healing power of traditional medicine is very important in Mexico. You only have to visit a market to notice the number of stalls where medicinal plants are offered and to find healers who widely recommend their use. To show the Sonora market in Mexico City, where on average about 10 tons of healing plants are sold on average. Read More

Mexican phytotherapy is a millenary tradition

Mexico has an important pre-Hispanic heritage in the field of medicinal herbs, it is estimated that there are more than 5,000 species of medicinal flora. And is that all the peoples of the world have used and continue to use herbal medicine to address their health problems; worldwide, almost 80% of the population, resorts to herbal remedies. Read More

Galphimia herbal solution for the central nervous system

Experts from the Autonomous University of Chapingo (UACh) took the galphimia plant and, based on it, they were able to develop an herbal formula for the treatment of insomnia, stress and anguish, whose characteristic is that it relaxes but does not cause drowsiness. Read More

Toad grass remedy against cholesterol

One in four Mexican people have high cholesterol levels. Poor nutrition and sedentary lifestyle are two factors, among others, that contribute to this and also three out of four have high levels of triglycerides. The use of medicinal plants, to cure or treat certain diseases or health disorders, is a very common practice in Mexico. Using herbal formulas does not mean replacing the treatment prescribed by the doctor, but they can be an effective complement. Read More

The prodigious chamomile heals and beautifies

It is known as common or Roman camomilla, its scientific name is Chamaemelun Nobile, and is nothing more than a delicate flower, with white petals and a large yellow center called chamomile. It is a European herb that has multiple medicinal and cosmetic uses, since the same works to relieve a stomach ache that to lighten the hair. There are many benefits of chamomile, starting with its anti-inflammatory qualities (reduces swelling of the eyes, for example) and diuretics (helps to lose weight and control anxiety). Read More

The happy berries: the Goji

In the mountain ranges of the Himalayas, Tibet and Mongolia have known them since time immemorial. However, it is a novel food for most Westerners. They resemble small cherries dried, of an intense red color and with a taste between cranberry and cherry. At first glance they do not say anything, but inside they keep a real treasure. They are Goji berries. Read More

Plantes médicinales

Curcuma

La dépression touche environ 120 millions de personnes dans le monde et devrait devenir la deuxième maladie la plus grave d'ici 2020, selon un rapport de l'Organisation mondiale de la santé. Bien que ce trouble puisse être traité avec des médicaments, il est nécessaire pour un spécialiste de déterminer lesquels utiliser et en quelles quantités. Lire La Suite

Antioxydant

Bien sûr, vous avez entendu parler du pouvoir médicinal de l'huile de rose musquée, il est temps que vous en connaissiez les avantages pour pouvoir en profiter aujourd'hui. Antioxydant C'est un antioxydant, il est donc efficace pour prévenir le vieillissement prématuré. Si vous voulez éviter les rides, vous savez ce que votre allié naturel peut être. Cela fonctionne également pour atténuer les taches de peau. La guérison Lire La Suite

Les arômes dans les produits

Les scientifiques de l'Institut de recherche biomédicale de l'UNAM, créé à partir de la fleur de cempasúchil utilisant la biotechnologie un arôme de tabac doux, qui profite aux personnes accro à la nicotine. Lire La Suite

3 raisons de choisir des herbes médicinales

L'origine L'utilisation des herbes comme médicaments remonte à l'Antiquité, quand Hippocrate défendait l'utilisation des plantes à des fins médicinales. Ce grand docteur de l'antiquité était un défenseur de la médecine naturelle. Il croyait que les gens ne devraient faire qu'un avec la nature. Ce que les gens ont besoin de la nature fournit. Les effets Lire La Suite

Huile de primevère vs cancer

Selon une étude publiée dans le Journal du National Cancer Institute, l'huile d'onagre a la capacité d'inhiber l'oncogène Her-2 dans les cellules cancéreuses humaines. Donc, leur consommation servirait à réduire ces conditions. Lire La Suite

Herbe saine

Quelle plante guérit la gastrite. Quelle plante est un remède contre la gastrite? Le cuachalalate est une plante efficace pour soulager la gastrite. Lire La Suite

L'Aloe Vera guérit non seulement la peau

Ses avantages sont connus dans le monde entier, en particulier dans les pays d’Extrême-Orient, où les médecins recommandent souvent de soigner les allergies et les éruptions cutanées. Mais qu'est-ce qui rend cette plante si efficace? Beaucoup pensent que les 75 nutriments dont il dispose le rendent utile dans le traitement des brûlures et des plaies, entre autres problèmes. Lire La Suite

Cuachalalate idéal pour lutter contre la gastrite

Jusqu'à il y a peu d'années, on pensait que la cause principale de la gastrite était une combinaison de facteurs comprenant le stress. On sait aujourd'hui que l'agent bactérien le plus important est la bactérie Helicobacter pylori. Pour le neutraliser, un groupe de scientifiques de l'Université nationale autonome du Mexique (UNAM) a montré que l'écorce de l'arbre de cuachalalate contient des composés chimiques capables de ralentir ou d'éliminer le microbe responsable de la gastrite chronique. Lire La Suite

Artemisia, plante chinoise efficace contre le paludisme

La résistance des moustiques vecteurs du paludisme aux médicaments et insecticides traditionnels a motivé la recherche d'autres solutions de remplacement efficaces pour lutter contre ces derniers et les éradiquer grâce aux nouveaux médicaments mis au point à partir de certaines plantes. Tel est le cas de l'Artemisia annua L, une plante d'origine chinoise, dont l'efficacité a été démontrée. Lire La Suite

En savoir plus sur l'herboristerie

Saviez-vous qu'il y a actuellement beaucoup de gens intéressés par les plantes médicinales? En fait, certains programmes sont suivis par des professionnels et également par ceux qui s’intéressent au sujet. De nos jours, les gens de tous les âges et de tous les secteurs de la société semblent être plus intéressés par le sujet. Trajectoire professionnelle Lire La Suite

Comprendre l'utilisation des plantes médicinales

Les plantes médicinales sont recommandées pour les personnes qui craignent les effets secondaires de la médecine conventionnelle. La plupart des gens comprennent qu'ils facilitent le processus de guérison, car ils ont été utilisés en médecine pendant plus de 5 000 ans et il n'y a aucune raison de douter de son efficacité. Qu'est-ce qu'une herbe? Une herbe est une plante produisant des graines qui n'a pas de tissu ligneux comme celui d'un buisson ou d'un arbre. Ses huiles essentielles proviennent de ses feuilles, contrairement aux épices qui les contiennent dans d'autres parties telles que l'écorce, les branches et les racines. La camomille, l Lire La Suite

Propriétés curatives efficaces des bougainvilliers contre la toux

Cette plante est largement utilisée dans les États du centre et du sud du territoire mexicain, principalement en cas d’affections respiratoires telles que toux, asthme, bronchite, grippe et coqueluche; Pour son traitement, on utilise les fleurs et les bractées (organe foliaire), sa préparation est en cuisine, elle est administrée par voie orale. Lire La Suite

Le yerberito est arrivé: l'herboriste mexicain

Il est prouvé que des plantes telles que le guarumbo ou le nopal réduisent le taux de sucre dans le sang des patients diabétiques; le tejocote peut être utilisé pour lutter contre les problèmes bronchiques; la molène sert à contrer la toux; Les bougainvilliers, le thym et la menthe font de même avec les problèmes gastriques, tandis que la goyave et l’épazote peuvent être utilisés pour déparasiter. Au Mexique, il existe plus de 4 000 espèces de flore médicinale qui, à l'échelle mondiale, la placent parmi les nations qui possèdent la plus grande richesse florale et herbacée. Lire La Suite

Le pouvoir de guérison des plantes médicinales

La confiance dans le pouvoir de guérison de la médecine traditionnelle est très importante au Mexique. Il suffit de visiter un marché pour constater le nombre d'étals où des plantes médicinales sont offertes et pour trouver des guérisseurs qui en recommandent largement l'utilisation. Pour montrer le marché Sonora à Mexico, où environ 10 tonnes de plantes médicinales sont vendues en moyenne. Lire La Suite

La phytothérapie mexicaine est une tradition millénaire

Le Mexique possède un important héritage préhispanique dans le domaine des herbes médicinales. On estime qu'il existe plus de 5 000 espèces de flore médicinale. Et c’est que tous les peuples du monde ont utilisé et continuent d’utiliser des médicaments à base de plantes pour traiter leurs problèmes de santé; dans le monde entier, près de 80% de la population recourt aux plantes médicinales. Lire La Suite

Crapaud herbe contre le cholestérol

Un Mexicain sur quatre a un taux de cholestérol élevé. Une mauvaise alimentation et un mode de vie sédentaire sont deux facteurs, parmi d’autres, qui contribuent à cette situation, et trois sur quatre présentent également des taux élevés de triglycérides. L'utilisation de plantes médicinales pour soigner ou traiter certaines maladies ou troubles de la santé est une pratique très courante au Mexique. Utiliser des formules à base de plantes ne signifie pas remplacer le traitement prescrit par le médecin, mais elles peuvent constituer un complément efficace. Lire La Suite

La camomille prodigieuse guérit et embellit

Elle est connue sous le nom de camomille commune ou romaine, son nom scientifique est Chamaemelun Nobile et n’est autre qu’une délicate fleur, avec des pétales blancs et un grand centre jaune appelé camomille. C'est une herbe européenne qui a de multiples usages médicinaux et cosmétiques, puisque les mêmes travaux soulagent les maux d'estomac et éclaircissent les cheveux. La camomille présente de nombreux avantages, à commencer par ses qualités anti-inflammatoires (réduit l'enflure des yeux, par exemple) et par les diurétiques (aide à perdre du poids et à contrôler l'anxiété). Lire La Suite

Les baies heureuses: le Goji

Dans les montagnes de l'Himalaya, le Tibet et la Mongolie les connaissent depuis des temps immémoriaux. Cependant, c'est un aliment nouveau pour la plupart des Occidentaux. Ils ressemblent à de petites cerises séchées, d'une couleur rouge intense et avec un goût situé entre la canneberge et la cerise. À première vue, ils ne disent rien, mais à l'intérieur, ils gardent un véritable trésor. Ce sont des baies de Goji. Lire La Suite