Meditation techniques regulate body temperature

An increase in body temperature can be achieved using certain meditation techniques (g-tummo), which also help to strengthen the immune system to fight infectious diseases or immunodeficiency, according to a study National University of Singapore (NUS) .

Published in the magazine PLoS ONE, in this study the researchers argue that it is possible that core body temperature can be controlled by the brain , thanks to certain techniques of meditation.

It is the first research to document reliable results of the increase in Tibetan monks who practice g-tummo meditation, which controls "inner energy" and is considered by Tibetan doctors to be one of the most sacred spiritual practices of the region.

Previous studies on these meditation techniques show that their practice includes increasing the body temperature peripheral in the fingers and toes.

However, on this occasion the researchers observed that the meditative g-tummo practice allows an increase of up to 38.3 degrees Celsius, as recorded by electrocardiograms and other devices.

Once registered the neurocognitive effects and other physiological aspects of this type of meditation techniques, specialists believe that their practice could extend its benefits to many more people, especially for those working in weather conditions unfavorable

"It could allow people to adapt and function in cold environments , improve resistance to infections and cognitive performance, accelerating response time, as well as reduce performance problems when body temperature decreases, "explain the researchers.


Video Medicine: Raising the Body Temperature Using Meditation (tummo) (May 2024).

Les techniques de méditation régulent la température corporelle

Une augmentation de température corporelle peut être atteint en utilisant certaines techniques de méditation (g-tummo), qui aident également à renforcer la système immunologique lutter contre les maladies infectieuses ou le déficit immunitaire, selon une étude Université nationale de Singapour (NUS) .

Publié dans le magazine PLoS ONE, dans cette étude, les chercheurs soutiennent qu'il est possible que température corporelle peut être contrôlé par le cerveau , grâce à certaines techniques de méditation

Il s'agit de la première étude à documenter les résultats fiables de l'augmentation du nombre de moines tibétains pratiquant la méditation g-tummo, qui contrôle "l'énergie intérieure" et qui est considéré par les médecins tibétains comme l'une des pratiques spirituelles les plus sacrées des région.

Des études antérieures sur ces techniques de méditation montrent que leur pratique inclut l’augmentation de la température corporelle périphérique dans les doigts et les orteils.

Cependant, à cette occasion, les chercheurs ont observé que la pratique méditative du g-tummo permettait une augmentation de 38,3 degrés Celsius, comme en témoignent les électrocardiogrammes et autres dispositifs.

Une fois enregistrés les effets neurocognitifs et autres aspects physiologiques de ce type de techniques de méditation, les spécialistes estiment que leur pratique pourrait en étendre les avantages à beaucoup plus de gens, en particulier à ceux qui travaillent dans conditions climatiques défavorable

"Cela pourrait permettre aux gens de s'adapter et de fonctionner dans environnements froids , améliorent la résistance aux infections et la performance cognitive, accélèrent le temps de réponse, et réduisent les problèmes de performance lorsque température corporelle diminue ", expliquent les chercheurs.


Médecine Vidéo: pure meditation (Janvier 2022).