Mexicans create artificial cells for the immune system

The main function of immune system is to protect the body against infections, which can be produced by a large number of pathogens. At the same time, the immune system must be able to avoid generating responses directed against the body's own components.

 

Dendritic cells

These play a fundamental role in the initiation of immune response . In nature, the dendritic cells they have the ability to capture antigens , both own and foreign, including those that come from agents that represent a threat to health.

Currently, scientists from Mexico Y Europe are working on the development of the first artificial dendritic cells that induce or inhibit the body's immune response.

Roberto González Amaro , researcher at the Autonomous University of San Luis Potosí and leader of the project, reported that this type of cells are divided, from the functional point of view, into two large groups: immunogenic (induce the immune response) and tolerogenic (they inhibit it).

For the job, specialists insert, in a membrane, all the molecules that are important for a good function; once this cell is obtained, it is activated and communicated with others, in such a way that a artificial dendritic tolerogenic or immunogenic.

 

The implications in the future

This development will have therapeutic applications offering great benefits. For example when injecting artificial cells so that a patient do not refuse a transplant or not to have an autoimmune response in the cases of rheumatoid arthritis, lupus erythematosus, to name a few.

The researchers hope to generate, in addition, vaccinations for those cases in which the individual already has the disease. This would be applied so that it induces an immune response and that the response ends with the cells of a tumor.

This development is for the future , but you already have the essential knowledge that is important. Everything indicates that he is going in the right way.

 


Video Medicine: Red Alert: Artificial Flesh-Eating Bacteria ‘Synthia’ Is Destroying All Life (June 2021).

Les Mexicains créent des cellules artificielles pour le système immunitaire

La fonction principale de Système immunitaire est de protéger le corps contre les infections, qui peuvent être produites par un grand nombre de agents pathogènes. Dans le même temps, le système immunitaire doit pouvoir éviter de générer des réponses dirigées contre les propres composants de l'organisme.

 

Cellules dendritiques

Ceux-ci jouent un rôle fondamental dans l’initiation du réponse immunitaire . Dans la nature, le cellules dendritiques ils ont la capacité de capturer des antigènes , à la fois propres et étrangères, y compris ceux qui proviennent d'agents qui représentent une menace pour la santé.

Actuellement, des scientifiques de Mexique et Europe travaillent sur le développement du premier cellules dendritiques artificielles qui induisent ou inhibent la réponse immunitaire du corps.

Roberto González Amaro , chercheur à l'Université autonome de San Luis Potosí et chef du projet, a indiqué que ce type de cellules se divise, du point de vue fonctionnel, en deux grands groupes: immunogène (induire la réponse immunitaire) et tolérogène (ils l'inhibent).

Pour le travail, les spécialistes insèrent, dans un membrane, toutes les molécules qui sont importantes pour une bonne fonction; une fois que cette cellule est obtenue, elle est activée et communiquée avec les autres, de manière à dendritique artificiel tolérogène ou immunogène.

 

Les implications pour l'avenir

Ce développement aura applications thérapeutiques offrant de grandes prestations. Par exemple, lorsqu’on injecte des cellules artificielles afin qu’un patient ne pas refuser une greffe ou ne pas avoir de réponse auto-immune dans les cas de polyarthrite rhumatoïde, le lupus érythémateux, pour n'en citer que quelques-uns.

Les chercheurs espèrent générer, en outre, vaccinations pour les cas dans lesquels l'individu a déjà la maladie. Cela serait appliqué de manière à induire une réponse immunitaire et à ce que la réponse se termine avec les cellules d'un tumeur

Ce développement est pour le futur , mais vous avez déjà les connaissances essentielles qui sont importantes. Tout indique qu'il va dans le bon sens.

 


Médecine Vidéo: Le Livre Noir de l'Industrie Rose (Septembre 2020).