Mexico in crisis due to shortage of nurses

In the country there are only 19 nurses for every 10 thousand inhabitants, while the World Health Organization (WHO), recommends a minimum of 84, said María del Pilar Servitje , holder of the Directive Council of the Delegation of the Federal District of Mexican Red Cross .

In a press conference, Servitje said that in Mexico there is no longer a vocation to study the nursing career and that some of the causes are: Because it is a profession with little social recognition, poorly paid and extremely debilitating:

"This differs a lot from what happens in foreign countries. In the United States there are 84 nurses for every 10 thousand inhabitants and in Canada 82 ".

However, the most critical situation is in the State of Mexico, where there is less than one nurse per thousand inhabitants, since this is the state with the largest number of inhabitants. About Gaby Vargas , writer and president of the board of the Marillac Foundation , revealed:

"The real situation is that in our country there is a lack of awareness and training to generate better nurses that are key to the well-being and quality of life of patients, but here they are not given the value they deserve, so they decide to leave, but this profession is essential to guarantee the health of people ".

 

The strategy

Against this background, laboratories AXA , they launched the campaign this year Mexico needs 4 times more nurses. The first was held in 2009 and seeks to support nursing teaching in Mexico.

How does it work? In the purchase or renewal of any of the products of these laboratories, AXA will donate during the first 4 months, a percentage of its sales to the Marillac Institute of Nursing .

On the other hand, Xavier de Bellefón , President of AXA Group , said that this campaign aims to raise 4 million pesos, which will benefit 20 new students, through the AXA Plus scholarship: "In addition, this year we also continue to collaborate with the remodeling of the laboratories of the Marillac Institute".

Currently in the Mexican Republic there are approximately 500 nursing schools, of which only 86 are at the undergraduate level, a situation that makes those students who enter "technical colleges" have fewer opportunities for job growth and consequently lower salaries.


Video Medicine: Liow: recruitment of foreign nurses approved (June 2021).

Mexique en crise en raison de la pénurie d'infirmières

Dans le pays il n'y a que 19 infirmières pour 10 000 habitants, tandis que le Organisation mondiale de la santé (OMS), recommande un minimum de 84, a déclaré María del Pilar Servitje , titulaire du conseil de direction de la délégation du district fédéral de Croix-Rouge mexicaine .

Lors d'une conférence de presse, Servitje a déclaré qu'au Mexique, il n'existait plus de vocation à étudier la carrière d'infirmière et que certaines des causes en étaient: Parce que c'est un métier peu reconnu socialement, mal payé et extrêmement débilitant:

"Cela diffère beaucoup de ce qui se passe dans les pays étrangers. Aux États-Unis, il y a 84 infirmières pour 10 000 habitants et au Canada 82 ".

Cependant, la situation la plus critique se trouve dans l'État de Mexico, où il y a moins d'un infirmier pour mille habitants, car c'est l'État qui compte le plus grand nombre d'habitants. A propos Gaby Vargas , écrivain et président du conseil d'administration de la Fondation Marillac , a révélé:

"La réalité est que dans notre pays il y a un manque de sensibilisation et de formation pour générer de meilleures infirmières qui sont essentielles au bien-être et à la qualité de vie des patients. Mais ici, on ne leur donne pas la valeur qu'elles méritent. profession est essentielle pour garantir la santé des personnes ".

 

La stratégie

Dans ce contexte, les laboratoires AXA , ils ont lancé la campagne cette année Le Mexique a besoin de 4 fois plus d'infirmières. La première a eu lieu en 2009 et vise à soutenir l'enseignement des soins infirmiers au Mexique.

Comment ça marche? Lors de l’achat ou du renouvellement de l’un des produits de ces laboratoires, AXA versera au cours des 4 premiers mois un pourcentage de ses ventes au Institut de soins infirmiers Marillac .

Pour sa part, Xavier de Bellefón , président de Groupe AXA , a déclaré que cette campagne avait pour objectif de collecter 4 millions de pesos, qui bénéficieront à 20 nouveaux étudiants grâce à la bourse AXA Plus: "En outre, cette année, nous continuons également à collaborer au réaménagement des laboratoires de l'Institut Marillac".

Il existe actuellement en République mexicaine environ 500 écoles de sciences infirmières, dont 86 seulement sont au premier cycle. Cette situation rend les étudiants qui entrent dans des "collèges techniques" moins d'opportunités pour la croissance de l'emploi et par conséquent des salaires plus bas.


Médecine Vidéo: L'HÔPITAL PUBLIC EN DANGER - AU COMBAT (Septembre 2020).