More women die from heart attack than from cancer

From 50 years of age the first cause of death in women they are the affections of the heart. Even with more victims than breast cancer.

While 1 in 8 will develop cancer (regardless of the type) throughout his life , at least 1 in 3 will die of heart attack or stroke, indicated for radioformula.com, Dr. Alejandro Alcocer Chauvet , specialist in cardiology.

He said that heart disease is more aggressive in women than in men, since they have 50% more chance of die in the first year after of a heart attack and almost twice as much as suffering a second in the next six years.

The specialist indicated that heart disease (or ischemic heart disease) does not really discriminate sexes. In men, the symptoms appear between 35 and 40 years, while in women the symptoms appear a decade later.

As of menopause, the female gender is more prone to suffer from heart problems due to the fact that with hormonal reduction they lose the cardiovascular protection offered by estrogen.

Unfortunately, heart diseases are asymptomatic in the early stages, so attention may be delayed.

In 2008, the Ministry of Health reported a general mortality associated with ischemic heart disease of 57,271 cases, of which 25,943 were women and 31,328 were men. But when adding the cerebrovascular events by gender, the number increased markedly.

Source: radioformula.com.mx


Video Medicine: Connection between Cancer and Cardiac Disease (June 2021).

Plus de femmes meurent d'une crise cardiaque que d'un cancer

À partir de 50 ans, première cause de décès chez les femmes ce sont les affections du coeur. Même avec plus de victimes que le cancer du sein.

Alors que 1 sur 8 va développer un cancer (peu importe le type) durant toute sa vie , au moins 1 sur 3 mourra d'une crise cardiaque ou d'un accident vasculaire cérébral, indiqué pour radioformula.com, Dr. Alejandro Alcocer Chauvet , spécialiste en cardiologie.

Il a dit que les maladies cardiaques sont plus agressives chez les femmes que chez les hommes, puisqu'elles ont 50% plus de chances de mourir dans la première année après d'une crise cardiaque et presque deux fois plus que de souffrir une seconde dans les six prochaines années.

Le spécialiste a indiqué que les maladies cardiaques (ou cardiopathies ischémiques) ne font pas vraiment la différence entre les sexes. Chez les hommes, les symptômes apparaissent entre 35 et 40 ans, tandis que chez les femmes, ils apparaissent une décennie plus tard.

À compter de la ménopause, le sexe féminin est plus susceptible de souffrir de problèmes cardiaques car, avec la réduction hormonale, il perd la protection cardiovasculaire offerte par les œstrogènes.

Malheureusement, les maladies cardiaques sont asymptomatiques aux stades précoces et peuvent donc retarder l’attention.

En 2008, le ministère de la Santé a signalé une mortalité générale associée à une cardiopathie ischémique de 57 271 cas, dont 25 943 femmes et 31 328 hommes. Mais en ajoutant les événements vasculaires cérébraux par sexe, le nombre a nettement augmenté.

Source: radioformula.com.mx


Médecine Vidéo: 7 signes du cancer du col de l’utérus auxquels les femmes doivent faire attention ! - France 365 (Septembre 2020).