• Home
  • Motherhood and childhood

Motherhood and childhood

5 tips to strengthen your daughter's self-esteem

As a mom, you're sure that your daughter grows up feeling happy and confident. And although it is a complicated mission, because of the social pressure to "fit" in certain canons of beauty, you can contribute to improving your self-esteem. One way to do this is to strengthen your self-esteem and accept your body. Doing a review, I found 5 ways to teach your daughters to love their body and be safe adults. Read More

Healthy cooperatives

Between 6 and 12 years of age, children have a continuous growth and eat four to five times a day. During this period, food habits, tastes and rejections are established. Therefore, eating healthy foods at school is important, since they cover a third of the total calories per day. Read More

How long is it advisable to breastfeed a baby?

Everyone knows that breastfeeding brings great benefits, not only to the baby, but to the mother. However, many of these come into conflict when it is not clear when it is "healthy" to stop breastfeeding their children. An estimate of the age to stop breastfeeding a child ranges from 2 to 7 years, but Western culture tends to see the female breast as a sexual part, hence the problem that extended breastfeeding is criticized. Read More

Maternité et enfance

5 conseils pour renforcer l'estime de soi de votre fille

En tant que mère, vous êtes certaine que votre fille grandira heureuse et confiante. Et même s’il s’agit d’une mission compliquée, vous pouvez contribuer à améliorer votre estime de soi en raison de la pression sociale qui pousse à «s’intégrer» à certains canons de la beauté. Une façon de faire est de renforcer votre estime de soi et d'accepter votre corps. En faisant un examen, j'ai trouvé 5 façons d'apprendre à vos filles à aimer leur corps et à être des adultes en sécurité. Lire La Suite

Coopératives saines

Entre 6 et 12 ans, les enfants ont une croissance continue et mangent quatre à cinq fois par jour. Pendant cette période, les habitudes alimentaires, les goûts et les rejets sont établis. Par conséquent, il est important de manger des aliments sains à l'école, car ils représentent un tiers des calories totales par jour. Lire La Suite

Combien de temps est-il conseillé d'allaiter un bébé?

Tout le monde sait que l'allaitement apporte de grands avantages, non seulement au bébé, mais à la mère. Cependant, beaucoup d'entre elles entrent en conflit lorsqu'il n'est pas clair qu'il est "en bonne santé" de cesser d'allaiter leurs enfants. L'estimation de l'âge d'interruption de l'allaitement varie de 2 à 7 ans, mais la culture occidentale tend à considérer le sein chez la femme comme une partie sexuelle, d'où le problème de l'allaitement prolongé. Lire La Suite