Mouthwash of oil vs gingivitis

Brush your teeth, floss and see the dentist on a regular basis are important aspects in the prevention of gingivitis. If your teeth are not properly brushed and cleaned with daily floss to eliminate bacterial plaque, gingivitis occurs and you can lose your teeth.

In addition to an adequate oral hygiene and from regular check-ups to the dentist, there are things you can do to treat and / or prevent gingivitis, such as mouth rinses of oil, known in English as "oil pulling.

The medical benefits of this practice are not scientifically proven, but the procedure certainly helps you improve the health of your gums and teeth. In addition, there are those who say it helps regulate hormones in women, improves the skin and helps with sleep disorders.

Therefore, if you want to experiment with this technique, we tell you how you can use it and take advantage of it:

Dissolve in a cup of warm water any of the following oils: canola, sunflower or sesame and mix 30 grams with 10 drops of tea tree oil, 6 drops of myrrh oil, 3 drops of lemon oil or 1 drop of mint oil.

Without swallowing or gargling, run the oil through your mouth as doing light "swish" for 15 minutes. If you get tired, you are forcing your jaw a lot and you have to slow it down.

At the beginning it is common that you do not hold so much time with the oil in your mouth, but with the passage of the days you can go increasing minutes to your routine. It is very important that you do not swallow the oil.

Once you finish spit (many sites recommend that you do it in the toilet) and rinse well with water.

In addition to doing the above, you can alternate and apply hot and cold compresses on your face to reduce the inflammation of the gums caused by gingivitis. Do this several times a day to get better results, but never leave out the correct oral hygiene .

Follow us on @GetQoralHealth, GetQoralHealth on Facebook and on YouTube


Video Medicine: Dental Care for Teeth & Gums : Can Green Tea Cure Gum Disease? (September 2021).

Rince-bouche d'huile vs gingivite

Se brosser les dents, passer la soie dentaire et voir le dentiste sur une base régulière sont des aspects importants dans la prévention de la gingivite. Si vos dents ne sont pas correctement brossées et nettoyées avec une soie dentaire quotidienne pour éliminer la plaque bactérienne, une gingivite se produit et vous pouvez perdre vos dents.

En plus d'un adéquat hygiène buccale et des examens réguliers chez le dentiste, il y a des choses que vous pouvez faire pour traiter et / ou prévenir la gingivite, telles que bains de bouche d’huile, connue en anglais sous le nom de "traction d’huile".

Les avantages médicaux de cette pratique ne sont pas scientifiquement prouvés, mais la procédure vous aide certainement à améliorer la santé de vos gencives et de vos dents. En outre, il y a ceux qui disent que cela aide à réguler les hormones chez les femmes, améliore la peau et aide aux troubles du sommeil.

Par conséquent, si vous souhaitez expérimenter cette technique, nous vous expliquons comment vous en servir et en tirer parti:

Dissolvez dans une tasse d'eau chaude l'une des huiles suivantes: canola, tournesol ou sésame et mélangez 30 grammes avec 10 gouttes d'huile de théier, 6 gouttes d'huile de myrrhe, 3 gouttes d'huile de citron ou 1 g. goutte d'huile de menthe.

Sans avaler ni se gargariser, passez l'huile dans la bouche en faisant un léger "swish" pendant 15 minutes. Si vous êtes fatigué, vous forcez beaucoup votre mâchoire et vous devez la ralentir.

Au début, il est courant que vous ne gardiez pas beaucoup de temps avec l'huile dans votre bouche, mais avec le passage des jours, vous pouvez augmenter vos minutes de travail. Il est très important que vous n'avaliez pas l'huile.

Une fois que vous avez fini de cracher (de nombreux sites recommandent de le faire dans les toilettes) et bien rincer à l’eau.

En plus de ce qui précède, vous pouvez alterner et appliquer des compresses chaudes et froides sur votre visage pour réduire l'inflammation des gencives causée par la gingivite. Faites cela plusieurs fois par jour pour obtenir de meilleurs résultats, mais ne laissez jamais le bon hygiène buccale .

Suivez-nous sur @GetQoralHealth, GetQoralHealth sur Facebook et YouTube


Médecine Vidéo: Rince bouche à l’huile pour des dents blanches et des gencives moins infectées (Octobre 2020).