Multiple sclerosis affects motor ability

The multiple sclerosis is a disease inflammatory and chronic-degenerative of autoimmune origin, which damages the central nervous system and affects motor capacity, that is, decreases sensitivity, alters sphincter control and loses movement in arms and legs, points out Dr. Rosalía Vázquez Alfaro .

In an interview for GetQoralHealth, also the medical advisor of the UCEM association , stresses that the causes of this multifactorial affection that mainly affects young women (between 20 and 40 years old) are still unknown; However, there are conditions that favor the development of multiple sclerosis , which are explained below:

The specialist points out that the symptoms of multiple sclerosis They are very variable and depend on damaged nerves, but among the most common are: weakness, awkwardness when performing movements, double vision, stiffness, lack of balance, dizziness Y numbness .

The neurologist says that it is not easy to diagnose multiple sclerosis, because the symptoms are very similar to other diseases , therefore, the most advisable thing is to visit a neurologist, who through some studies like the magnetic resonance will be able to detect it.

On the other hand, Rosalía Vázquez Alfaro believes that in order to reduce the symptoms of multiple sclerosis, it is recommended to ingest the appropriate medications, and perform physical therapies to rehabilitate the affected functions and allow the patients to carry out their daily activities.

 

Positive attitude towards multiple sclerosis

By complying with treatment, therapies and having the support of the family, patients with multiple sclerosis can restore the essential functions of their lives.

Verónica Martínez, patient and assistant of the UCEM association , explains how his experience with the disease since they were detected four years ago, which has been able to cope with a positive attitude:

Ensures that at the beginning it was very difficult to assimilate the condition, but with the help of the association United Fighting Multiple Sclerosis (UCEM), he learned to survive with multiple sclerosis, so now he can work and see everything in a positive way.

Veronica Martinez says that life does not stop with multiple sclerosis, because with the support of family and institutions you can have a quiet and normal life. And you, do you know someone who has multiple sclerosis?

Follow us at @GetQoralHealth and GetQoralHealth on Facebook

Would you like to receive more information about your interest? Sign up with us


Video Medicine: Update on Multiple Sclerosis (November 2022).

La sclérose en plaques affecte la motricité

Le sclérose en plaques c'est une maladie inflammatoire et dégénérative chronique d'origine auto-immune, qui endommage le système nerveux central et affecte la capacité motrice, c'est-à-dire qu'elle diminue la sensibilité, altère le contrôle du sphincter et perd le mouvement des bras et des jambes, fait remarquer Dr. Rosalía Vázquez Alfaro .

Dans une interview pour GetQoralHealth, également le conseiller médical de l'association UCEM , souligne que les causes de cette affection multifactorielle qui touche principalement les jeunes femmes (âgées de 20 à 40 ans) sont encore inconnues; Cependant, certaines conditions favorisent le développement de sclérose en plaques , qui sont expliqués ci-dessous:

Le spécialiste souligne que les symptômes de sclérose en plaques Ils sont très variables et dépendent de nerfs endommagés, mais parmi les plus courants figurent: la faiblesse, la gêne lors de l'exécution de mouvements, la vision double, la raideur, le manque d'équilibre, vertige et engourdissement .

Le neurologue dit qu’il n’est pas facile de diagnostiquer la sclérose en plaques, car les symptômes sont très similaires à ceux des autres patients. les maladies Par conséquent, le mieux est de rendre visite à un neurologue qui, grâce à certaines études comme la résonance magnétique, pourra le détecter.

De son côté, Rosalía Vázquez Alfaro estime que, pour réduire les symptômes de la sclérose en plaques, il est recommandé d'ingérer les médicaments appropriés et de réaliser des thérapies physiques pour réhabiliter les fonctions affectées et permettre aux patients de mener leurs activités quotidiennes.

 

Attitude positive envers la sclérose en plaques

En respectant les traitements, les thérapies et le soutien de la famille, les patients atteints de sclérose en plaques peuvent restaurer les fonctions essentielles de leur vie.

Verónica Martínez, patiente et assistante de l'association UCEM , explique comment son expérience avec le maladie depuis leur détection il y a quatre ans, cette attitude a permis de faire face à une attitude positive:

Assure qu’au début il était très difficile d’assimiler la maladie, mais avec l’aide de l’association United Fighting Multiple Sclerosis (UCEM), il a appris à survivre avec la sclérose en plaques, il peut donc maintenant travailler et voir tout de manière positive.

Veronica Martinez dit que la sclérose en plaques ne s'arrête pas à la vie, car avec le soutien de la famille et des institutions, vous pouvez mener une vie calme et normale. Et vous, connaissez-vous une personne atteinte de sclérose en plaques?

Suivez-nous sur @GetQoralHealth et GetQoralHealth sur Facebook

Voulez-vous recevoir plus d'informations de votre intérêt? Inscrivez-vous avec nous


Médecine Vidéo: La sclérose en plaques affecte tout le monde (Octobre 2020).