Museography creates awareness about Alzheimer's

The museography Let's earn time creates awareness and discloses relevant data of patients, doctors, caregivers and those interested in the disease Alzheimer's , which affects more than 20 million people worldwide and 5% of adults over 60 in Mexico.

The sample, organized by Janssen Mexico together with institutions and associations focused on the subject, invites actions to improve the quality of life of the people affected by the condition.

In accordance with Eric Álvarez , general director of Janssen Mexico, the exhibition, held on the occasion of the celebration of the World Alzheimer's Day , seeks to inspire those involved to build new experiences and to gain ground to oblivion.

For his part, Dr. Carlos Castillejos, medical director of Janssen, explains that this event seeks to raise awareness of the social and health impact of the disease in patients and caregivers, in a different way in cooperation with different institutions and foundations.

Caregivers, doctors and the general public had the opportunity to express their thoughts on a white board, where positive messages were read to encourage patients and patients.

The Alzheimer's it is a condition that has a great impact on a physical and psychological level, both in patients and in caregivers; It is a degenerative illness which affects the memory, the thought and the conduct , as well as the affected person's ability to perform daily tasks.

Experts point out that there is no cure yet; however, there are treatments Y therapeutic options that delay the evolution and improve the quality of life of the patient and the caregiver.

The feeding also plays a very important role in the development of this, so it is recommended the weekly consumption of polyunsaturated fatty acids , which improve the functioning of the brain .

In the sample, the National Institute of Neurology and the National Institute of Geriatrics ; the Alzheimer Foundation "Someone to Tell" I.A.P ; Alzheimer Mexico I.A.P ; the Group of Experts in Dementia , the Mexican Association of Alzheimer's and Similar Diseases A.C. ., the Mayo Clinic and the HBO TV channel through its Alzheimer Project.

 

Why dedicate a day to the disease?

September 21 commemorates the World Alzheimer's Day , with the objective of disseminating information about it and requesting support from the population to improve the quality of life of patients and caregivers.

It is expected that by 2030, dementia will affect 65.7 million people. The global cost for the treatment of dementia in 2010 was 604 billion dollars.


Video Medicine: Comunidades que crean y agitan museos / Communities Can Shape/Shake Museums (June 2021).

La muséographie sensibilise à la maladie d'Alzheimer
mental

La muséographie sensibilise à la maladie d'Alzheimer

Le muséographie Gagnons du temps sensibilise et divulgue des données pertinentes sur les patients, les médecins, les soignants et les personnes intéressées par la maladie Alzheimer , qui touche plus de 20 millions de personnes dans le monde et 5% des adultes de plus de 60 ans au Mexique.

L'échantillon, organisé par Janssen Mexique avec les institutions et les associations qui s’occupent de la question, invite à prendre des mesures pour améliorer la qualité de vie des personnes touchées par la condition.

D'accord avec Eric Álvarez , directeur général de Janssen Mexico, l'exposition, organisée à l'occasion de la célébration du Journée mondiale Alzheimer , cherche à inspirer les personnes impliquées à construire de nouvelles expériences et à gagner du terrain vers l’oubli.

Pour sa part, le Dr Carlos Castillejos, directeur médical de Janssen, explique que cet événement a pour objectif de sensibiliser les patients et les soignants à l'impact social et sanitaire de la maladie, d'une manière différente, en coopération avec différentes institutions et fondations.

Les soignants, les médecins et le grand public ont eu l’occasion d’exprimer leurs pensées sur un tableau blanc où les messages positifs étaient lus pour encourager les patients et les patients.

Le Alzheimer c'est une maladie qui a un impact considérable sur le plan physique et psychologique, à la fois chez les patients et chez les soignants; c'est un maladie dégénérative qui affecte le la mémoire, le en pensant et la comportement , ainsi que la capacité de la personne affectée à effectuer les tâches quotidiennes.

Les experts soulignent qu’il n’ya pas encore de traitement curatif; cependant, il y a traitements et options thérapeutiques cela retarde l'évolution et améliore la qualité de vie du patient et du soignant.

Le l'alimentation joue également un rôle très important dans le développement de ce phénomène, il est donc recommandé de consommer de la acides gras polyinsaturés , qui améliorent le fonctionnement de la cerveau .

Dans l'échantillon, le Institut national de neurologie et le Institut national de gériatrie ; le Fondation Alzheimer "Quelqu'un à qui dire" I.A.P ; Alzheimer Mexique I.A.P ; le Groupe d'experts sur la démence , le Association mexicaine de la maladie d'Alzheimer et des maladies similaires, A.C. ., le Clinique Mayo et la chaîne de télévision HBO à travers son Projet Alzheimer.

 

Pourquoi consacrer une journée à la maladie?

Le 21 septembre commémore le Journée mondiale Alzheimer , dans le but de diffuser des informations à ce sujet et de solliciter l’aide de la population pour améliorer la qualité de vie des patients et des aidants.

D'ici 2030, on s'attend à ce que la démence affecte 65,7 millions de personnes. Le coût global du traitement de la démence en 2010 était de 604 milliards de dollars.

Médecine Vidéo: Scènes de violences conjugales - Extrait (Septembre 2019).


Articles Connexes

Se débarrasser des impuretés

Nouveau vaccin contre l'héroïne

Pour un estomac de blanchisserie!