Narcolepsy weakens muscle tone

The narcolepsy it is a disorder of dream what causes drowsiness excessive, in the form of acute crises. So far, the exact cause of the disease ; however, it is expected to be generated by the reduction in the quantities of a protein call hypocretin , which occurs in the brain .

In an interview for GetQoralHealth , the Director of the Sleep Clinic of the National Autonomous University of Mexico (UNAM) , Reyes Haro Valencia , points out that the person with narcolepsy sleeps a lot, that is, has a dream deep at night, but falls asleep during the day.

Haro Valencia emphasizes that people with narcolepsy They dream intensely during the day and night. In addition, those affected suffer cataplexy , which is a sudden loss of muscular tone being awake and causing inability to move; Some strong emotions, such as laughter or anger, often produce it.

Among the most common symptoms of the condition are:

  1. Drowsiness extreme every three to four hours during the day
  2. Hallucinations
  3. Sleep paralysis

According to the experts, there is no cure for narcolepsy , but treatments that control it; For example, adjustments in lifestyle, consume light foods, plan a short nap after meals, report the condition to bosses, teachers or people around you.

For their part, antidepressants can help reduce episodes of cataplexy paralysis dream and hallucinations.

Dr. Haro Valencia points out that approximately 2% of the world population suffers narcolepsy , while in Mexico it is estimated that 1.5 million Mexicans have this disorder of the dream .

Follow us on Twitter Y Facebook .

If you are interested in receiving more information on this topic, do not hesitate register with us.


Video Medicine: Can a Workout Change Your Body from the Inside Out? (May 2024).

La narcolepsie affaiblit le tonus musculaire

Le narcolepsie c'est un trouble de rêve quelles sont les causes somnolence excessif, sous la forme de crises aiguës. Jusqu'ici, la cause exacte de la maladie ; toutefois, il devrait être généré par la réduction des quantités de protéine appel hypocrétine , qui se produit dans le cerveau .

Dans une interview pour GetQoralHealth , le Directeur de la clinique du sommeil de l'Université nationale autonome du Mexique (UNAM) , Reyes Haro Valencia , souligne que la personne avec narcolepsie dort beaucoup, c’est-à-dire rêve profond la nuit, mais s'endort le jour.

Haro Valencia souligne que les personnes avec narcolepsie Ils rêvent intensément jour et nuit. En outre, les personnes touchées souffrent cataplexie , qui est une perte soudaine de tonus musculaire être éveillé et ne pas pouvoir bouger; Certaines émotions fortes, telles que le rire ou la colère, le produisent souvent.

Parmi les symptômes les plus communs de la condition sont:

  1. Somnolence extrême toutes les trois à quatre heures pendant la journée
  2. Hallucinations
  3. Paralysie du sommeil

Selon les experts, il n’existe aucun traitement pour narcolepsie , mais des traitements qui le contrôlent; Par exemple, modifiez votre mode de vie, consommez des aliments légers, planifiez une courte sieste après les repas, signalez la situation à votre supérieur hiérarchique, à vos enseignants ou à vos proches.

Pour leur part antidépresseurs peut aider à réduire les épisodes de cataplexie paralysie rêve et hallucinations.

Le Dr Haro Valencia souligne qu'environ 2% de la population mondiale souffre de narcolepsie alors qu’au Mexique on estime à 1,5 million le nombre de Mexicains qui en sont atteints désordre du rêve .

Suivez-nous sur Twitter et Facebook .

Si vous souhaitez recevoir plus d'informations sur ce sujet, n'hésitez pas s'inscrire avec nous.


Médecine Vidéo: Attention Voici les 6 produits pharmaceutiques qui vous tuent à petit feu, (Décembre 2022).