New anticoagulant against atrial fibrillation approved

The Cofepris (Federal Commission for the Protection of Sanitary Risks), authorized the registration of dabigatran etexilate to prevent the cerebral vascular event in patients with atrial fibrillation. In more than 50 years, there was not such a significant advance in terms of anticoagulants Worldwide.

Dabigatran etexilate is supported by the German laboratory Boehringer Ingelheim. Thanks to its own characteristics, it promises changes in the way in which patients will be treated atrial fibrillation , the type of cardiac arrtimia more common in adults, to prevent a cerebral vascular event or embolism.

This drug does not require continuous monitoring , has no interaction with food, or medication and offers a standard dose.

Until now, the regimens that are used to treat this type of patients, the so-called vitamin K antagonists, although effective, have limitations since they restrict the Lifestyle of the patient to take a special diet and, in addition, this must maintain a continuous monitoring of their levels of coagulation, through laboratory studies to ensure that you are not at risk of developing thrombi or clots potentially fatal.

 

What is atrial fibrillation?

Atrial fibrillation is a abnormality in the rhythm of the heart , in which, it beats faster or slower than normal; this irregularity can cause the formation of thrombi that eventually travel to the brain through the veins and arteries, and can lead the patient to suffer an embolism or cerebral vascular event .

It is estimated that in Mexico there could be 1 million people living with atrial fibrillation. Inevitably, 1 in 4 adults over 40 will develop this heart rhythm disorder.

The new drug is expected to be available in Mexico, during the next months. The approval of this type of medication allows thousands of patients to improve the way they live day to day with diseases like this one.

This information was published on the news portal grupoformula.com


Video Medicine: Anticoagulants in atrial fibrillation (June 2021).

Nouvel anticoagulant approuvé contre la fibrillation auriculaire
pharmacologie

Nouvel anticoagulant approuvé contre la fibrillation auriculaire

Le Cofepris (Commission fédérale de protection des risques sanitaires), a autorisé l’enregistrement de dabigatran etexilate pour prévenir l'événement vasculaire cérébral chez les patients atteints de fibrillation auriculaire. En plus de 50 ans, il n'y a pas eu d'avancée aussi significative en termes de les anticoagulants au niveau mondial.

Dabigatran etexilate est soutenu par le laboratoire allemand Boehringer Ingelheim. Grâce à ses caractéristiques propres, il promet des changements dans la manière dont les patients seront traités fibrillation auriculaire , le type d'arrtimia cardiaque plus commun chez les adultes, pour prévenir un événement vasculaire cérébral ou une embolie.

Ce médicament ne nécessite pas surveillance continue , n’a pas d’interaction avec de la nourriture ou des médicaments et offre une dose standard.

Jusqu'à présent, les schémas thérapeutiques utilisés pour traiter ce type de patients, bien qu'ils soient efficaces, sont appelés antagonistes de la vitamine K, mais ils ont des limites car ils limitent la style de vie Le patient doit suivre un régime alimentaire spécial. De plus, il doit surveiller en permanence son taux de coagulation au moyen d’études de laboratoire afin d’éviter tout risque de développer des thrombi ou des caillots potentiellement mortels.

 

Qu'est-ce que la fibrillation auriculaire?

La fibrillation auriculaire est un anomalie du rythme cardiaque dans lequel il bat plus vite ou plus lentement que la normale; cette irrégularité peut provoquer la formation de thrombus qui finissent par atteindre le cerveau par les veines et les artères et peuvent conduire le patient à une embolie ou événement vasculaire cérébral .

On estime qu’au Mexique, un million de personnes pourraient être atteintes de fibrillation auriculaire. Inévitablement, 1 adulte sur 4 de plus de 40 ans développera ce trouble du rythme cardiaque.

Le nouveau médicament devrait être disponible dans Le Mexique, au cours des prochains mois. L’approbation de ce type de médicament permet à des milliers de patients d’améliorer leur vie quotidienne avec des maladies comme celle-ci.

Cette information a été publiée sur le portail de nouvelles grupoformula.com

Médecine Vidéo: Prévenir les caillots sanguins (Mai 2019).


Articles Connexes

Pourquoi votre personnalité résonne-t-elle dans votre corps?

Raison de la rupture?

Ado meurt pour manger les cheveux