New technologies for people in wheelchairs

Can you imagine being able to put on a suit that provides you with superpowers? This question was asked Eythor Bender , with the vision that some day an apparatus will manage to provide greater strength and agility to common or sick individuals.

There are more than 68 million people in wheelchairs in the world , which translates into 1% of the world's population. A large part of the population is also close to exceeding 65 years of age, so the need to find a technological innovation what would help them was imminent.

Bender has created the demos of Exoskeleton and ELEGS, inventions that are expected in a few years to reach the commercial market and offer hope to all those who want surpass human strength Or simply, fend for themselves .

Source: TED


Video Medicine: Top 6 Assistive Technology For People With Disabilities (June 2021).

Nouvelles technologies pour les personnes en fauteuil roulant

Pouvez-vous imaginer pouvoir mettre un costume qui vous procure des super pouvoirs? Cette question a été posée Eythor Bender , avec la vision qu’un jour un appareil parviendra à donner plus de force et d’agilité aux individus communs ou malades.

Il y a plus de 68 millions de personnes en fauteuil roulant dans le monde , ce qui correspond à 1% de la population mondiale. Une grande partie de la population a également presque 65 ans, alors la nécessité de trouver un innovation technologique ce qui les aiderait était imminent.

Bender a créé les démonstrations d’Exoskeleton et d’ELEGS, inventions qui devraient, dans quelques années, atteindre le marché commercial et donner de l’espoir à tous ceux qui veulent dépasser la force humaine ou simplement, se débrouiller seul .

Source: TED


Médecine Vidéo: Technologie et Handicap (Septembre 2020).