Obesity causes risks of physical disability

The obesity could lead to joint wear, a reduction in exercise capacity and a higher rate of chronic diseases such as cardiovascular diseases , diabetes and arthritis, which cause physical disability.

Overweight promotes an earlier onset of chronic diseases and less activity, which contributes to having lowmuscular strength and cardiovascular fitness, as well as greater declines in body performance.

The Journal of the American Medical Association, reported that old age is a dangerous stage for obese people. Those over 60 are twice as likely to suffer some disability compared to people of ideal weight.

In the latest JAMA work, researchers at the University of Pennsylvania studied nearly 10 thousand older adults, measuring both their functional limitations and the inability to kneel easily or get dressed.

The level of functional health denotes the capacity to manage oneself in daily life and has a direct impact on the quality of life.


Video Medicine: Weighing the Facts of Obesity (June 2021).

L'obésité entraîne des risques d'invalidité physique

Le L'obésité usure des articulations, une réduction de la capacité d'exercice et un taux plus élevé de maladies chroniques telles que maladies cardiovasculaires , le diabète et l'arthrite, qui entraînent une incapacité physique.

L’embonpoint favorise l’apparition précoce de maladies chroniques et réduit l’activité, ce qui contribue à une faibleforce musculaire et la santé cardiovasculaire, ainsi que de plus grandes baisses de la performance corporelle.

Le Journal de l’Association médicale américaine a rapporté que la vieillesse est une étape dangereuse pour les personnes obèses. Les personnes de plus de 60 ans sont deux fois plus susceptibles de souffrir d'un handicap que les personnes de poids idéal.

Dans le dernier travail de la JAMA, des chercheurs de l'Université de Pennsylvanie ont étudié près de 10 000 personnes âgées, mesurant leurs limitations fonctionnelles et leur incapacité à s'agenouiller facilement ou à s'habiller.

Le niveau de santé fonctionnelle dénote la capacité de se gérer dans la vie quotidienne et a un impact direct sur la qualité de la vie.


Médecine Vidéo: ILS ONT FAILLI MOURIR !! (ANOREXIE EXTRÊME) (Septembre 2021).