Odontogeriatría to the care of the oral health

Regularly a patient odontogeriatric requires the replacement of Dental pieces , since its general physical state is associated with degenerative processes and chronic diseases.

In the odontogeriatrics , branch of dentistry that is dedicated to oral health of older adults, the main conditions that are treated are the gingivitis , cavities , parodontitis (migration of dental pieces of the gums), loss of parts, mobility and functional wear.

The Federal Government of Mexico, through the National Institute for Older Persons (INAPAM), has a group of odontogeriatras who are in Comprehensive Care Centers and receive an average of 120 elderly patients with oral diseases, often related to age or degenerative diseases such as diabetes mellitus or poor diet and incorrect habits of oral hygiene.

As life expectancy increases, older adults do not have the care for the conservation of their dental pieces, so the attention of a odontogeriatra in coordination with the general practitioner , the gerontologist and a psychologist that can teach the patient to assimilate the situation that keeps his oral health status, since many times it generates an impact that further deteriorates his health.

In the opinion of dentists, the geriatric patient regularly presents a combination of normal changes related to age , with their chronic illnesses and by the medicines used for their control, to this can be added other psychological, economic and social problems.

Facilities offered by INAPAM

Aware that the mouth ages at the same time as the rest of the body and acquires a series of characteristics that make it different, INAPAM offers proper treatments that go from the extraction of dental pieces , resin placement , amalgams , plate control Y brushing technique , with the objective of strengthening and improving the living conditions of older adults.

If patients require specialized treatments, they are channeled to other instances with the possibility of obtaining discounts and affordable prices when presenting your INAPAM Card.

You can to prevent this type of suffering by having a good nutrition from early life and properly attend the main mouth conditions .

To obtain more information about the services of odontogeriatria offered by INAPAM, you can contact the Comprehensive Care Centers located at Avenida Universidad 150, Colonia Narvarte; Donceles 43, Colonia Centro and Dr. Federico Gómez Santos 7. Colonia Doctores, or consult the page www.inapam.gob.mx


Video Medicine: Management of Geriatric Patients in Dentistry (June 2021).

Odontogeriatría aux soins de la santé bucco-dentaire

Régulièrement un patient odontogériatrique nécessite le remplacement de pièces dentaires , puisque son état physique général est associé à processus dégénératifs et les maladies chroniques.

Dans la odontogériatrie , branche de la dentisterie dédiée à santé bucco-dentaire des personnes âgées, les principales conditions traitées sont la gingivite , des cavités , parodontite (migration des pièces dentaires des gencives), perte de pièces, mobilité et usure fonctionnelle.

Le gouvernement fédéral du Mexique, par l’intermédiaire de l’Institut national des personnes âgées (INAPAM), regroupe un groupe d’odontogeriatras qui se trouvent dans des centres de soins complets et qui reçoivent en moyenne 120 patients âgés avec des maladies buccales, souvent liées à l'âge ou maladies dégénératives comme le diabète sucré ou une mauvaise alimentation et de mauvaises habitudes d’hygiène buccale.

Au fur et à mesure que l'espérance de vie augmente, les personnes âgées ne se préoccupent plus de la conservation de leurs pièces dentaires. odontogeriatra en coordination avec le médecin généraliste , le gérontologue et un psychologue cela peut apprendre au patient à assimiler la situation qui maintient son état de santé bucco-dentaire, car il génère souvent un impact qui détériore encore plus sa santé.

De l’avis des dentistes, le patient gériatrique présente régulièrement une combinaison de changements normaux liés à l'âge , avec leurs maladies chroniques et par les médicaments utilisés pour les contrôler, s'ajoutent à cela d'autres problèmes psychologiques, économiques et sociaux.

Facilités offertes par INAPAM

L'INAPAM, consciente que la bouche vieillit en même temps que le reste du corps et acquiert une série de caractéristiques qui la différencient traitements appropriés qui vont du extraction de pièces dentaires , placement de la résine , les amalgames , contrôle de la plaque et technique de brossage , dans le but de renforcer et d’améliorer les conditions de vie des personnes âgées.

Si les patients nécessitent des traitements spécialisés, ils sont dirigés vers d'autres instances avec la possibilité d'obtenir réductions et prix abordables lors de la présentation de votre carte INAPAM.

Ils peuvent empêcher ce type de souffrance en ayant un bonne alimentation dès le début de la vie et assister correctement à la principale conditions de la bouche .

Pour obtenir plus d'informations sur les services d'odontogeriatria offerts par l'INAPAM, vous pouvez contacter les centres de traitement complet situés à Avenida Universidad 150, Colonia Narvarte; Donceles 43, Colonia Centro et Dr. Federico Gómez Santos 7. Colonia Doctores, ou consultez la page www.inapam.gob.mx


Médecine Vidéo: La mejor clínica dental barata económica Dentista barato económico implantes dentales brackets (Septembre 2020).