Ointments, pills, capsules or suppositories

The form is the least. It's about that the medicines be tools Y insurance , therefore they are prepared in different ways. A documents of the pharmaceutical company Roche, explains what are the different presentations of the drugs.

 

  • Solid external use

Some medicines can be found as ovules (for vaginal use) or suppositories (for rectal use); In both cases, cocoa butter or solidified glycerin allows the compound to be released efficiently when it melts with body temperature.

In the market there are also drugs under the presentation of poultices (a kind of porridge prepared with flours or pulps and, of course, medicinal substances), or plasters (solid medicinal preparation, glutinous, which is softened by heat and adheres to the applied part).

Medicinal products can also be found in the form of soaps or ointments, as well as in pastes (pharmaceutical preparation, mixture of fatty substances with powders) and transdermal patches (effective in the gradual release of the medicine).

 

  • Solid for internal use

When the word "excipient" is read in the medicines, the laboratories refer to the substance used to incorporate or dissolve certain drugs, in addition to giving them the necessary firmness.

This term is present in those medicines destined to be ingested orally and that can come in pills (circles made with one or several drugs and suitable excipient); dragees (which, wrapped in a layer of sugar, prevent the oxidation of the components and reduce their bad taste); granules (small dragees containing a minimum amount of drug substance); as well as capsules, globules and pearls (whose gelatinous wrap dissolves or breaks down in the stomach and releases the medication).

In the case of pills, tablets and tablets, these are drugs in powder form that are compressed and an excipient is added.

 

Liquids and gaseous

 

  • Liquids for external use

Medications can also be found in the form of fomentations (cloth, canvas, sponge or cotton soaked with water, alcohol or a hot medicated liquid that is applied to a part of the body): lotions, gargles, eye drops and drops.

A less common but equally effective pharmaceutical preparation, are the balms (of alcoholic, resinous or oily nature that are applied locally), as well as the liniments.

The ointment or liquid ointment is a preparation thicker than oil and is applied by friction.

 

  • Liquids for internal use

The medicines also usually appear in the form of syrups, tisanes or potions (liquid medicinal preparation that is administered in tablespoons). Another thing is enemas (medicated or food solutions or emulsions that are applied rectally), and the dreaded injections, which are dilutions or suspensions for intramuscular, subcutaneous or intravenous application. In the case of older adults, this type of resource is highly used when they have problems or insecurity when swallowing the pills.

 

  • Gas Drugs

Finally, Roche tells us, are the inhalations, this is the aspiration of medicines by air, oxygen or vapors.


Video Medicine: How to Insert Vaginal Suppositories (Step By Step) (February 2023).

Onguents, pilules, capsules ou suppositoires

La forme est la moindre. C'est à peu près ça médicaments être utile et assurance Par conséquent, ils sont préparés de différentes manières. Un document de la société pharmaceutique Roche explique quelles sont les différentes présentations des médicaments.

 

  • Usage externe solide

Certains médicaments peuvent être trouvés sous forme d'ovules (à usage vaginal) ou de suppositoires (à usage rectal); Dans les deux cas, le beurre de cacao ou la glycérine solidifiée permet au composé d'être libéré efficacement lorsqu'il fond avec la température corporelle.

Il existe également sur le marché des médicaments sous la forme de cataplasmes (une sorte de porridge préparé avec des farines ou des pulpes et, bien sûr, de substances médicinales), ou partie appliquée).

Les médicaments peuvent également se trouver sous forme de savons ou de pommades, ainsi que dans les pâtes (préparations pharmaceutiques, mélanges de corps gras avec des poudres) et les timbres transdermiques (efficaces dans la libération progressive du médicament).

 

  • Solide pour usage interne

Lorsque le mot "excipient" est lu dans les médicaments, les laboratoires font référence à la substance utilisée pour incorporer ou dissoudre certains médicaments, en plus de leur donner la fermeté nécessaire.

Ce terme est présent dans les médicaments destinés à être ingérés par voie orale et pouvant se présenter sous forme de comprimés (cercles constitués d’un ou de plusieurs médicaments et d’un excipient approprié); des dragées (qui, enveloppées dans une couche de sucre, empêchent l'oxydation des composants et réduisent leur mauvais goût); granules (petites dragées contenant une quantité minimale de substance médicamenteuse); ainsi que des capsules, des globules et des perles (dont l'enveloppe gélatineuse se dissout ou se dégrade dans l'estomac et libère le médicament).

Dans le cas des pilules, des comprimés et des comprimés, il s’agit de médicaments sous forme de poudre qui sont comprimés et un excipient est ajouté.

 

Liquides et gazeux

 

  • Liquides à usage externe

Les médicaments peuvent également être trouvés sous forme de fomentations (tissu, toile, éponge ou coton imbibé d'eau, d'alcool ou d'un liquide médicamenteux chaud appliqué sur une partie du corps): lotions, gargarismes, gouttes pour les yeux.

Une préparation pharmaceutique moins commune mais tout aussi efficace, sont les baumes (de nature alcoolique, résineuse ou huileuse appliqués localement), ainsi que les liniments.

La pommade ou pommade liquide est une préparation plus épaisse que l'huile et s'applique par friction.

 

  • Liquides à usage interne

Les médicaments apparaissent aussi généralement sous forme de sirops, de tisanes ou de potions (préparation médicamenteuse liquide administrée à la cuiller à soupe). Une autre chose est les lavements (solutions ou émulsions médicamentées ou alimentaires qui sont appliquées par voie rectale) et les injections redoutées, qui sont des dilutions ou des suspensions pour une application intramusculaire, sous-cutanée ou intraveineuse. Dans le cas des adultes plus âgés, ce type de ressources est très utilisé quand ils ont des problèmes ou sont en situation d'insécurité lorsqu'ils avalent les comprimés.

 

  • Drogues à Gaz

Enfin, Roche nous dit que ce sont les inhalations, c’est l’aspiration de médicaments par l’air, l’oxygène ou des vapeurs.


Médecine Vidéo: Grossir les fessiers et les hanches rapidement et augmenter la volume des seins naturellement (Septembre 2020).