On the legalization of drugs
drug

On the legalization of drugs

At the end of April 2009, the Congress of the Union approved a package of reforms where the "Law of Narco-trafficking " which modified the amount in which an individual can possess drugs in Mexico without being prosecuted with a judicial action.

Talk about legalization of drugs is not the same as talking about decriminalization or discrimination of drugs. The legalization of drugs would mean allowing establishments such as cafes, pharmacies or stores to sell a certain amount of drugs, according to the Journal of Criminal Sciences Iter Criminis. In Mexico, it does not happen this way. The sale of drugs and even the free supply in any amount is penalized.

What is decriminalized, and this has been the case since 1978, is that the possession of drugs for the strict personal consumption of a certain amount is decriminalized. The modification of 2009 only made the amount that can be owned smaller, agreed as the amount of substance a person needs for their next use. These amounts were established to distinguish the differences between a problem of personal addiction, a problem of drug trafficking or a problem of drug dealing.

The doctor and Technical Secretary of the National Council of Addictions, Carlos Rodríguez Ajenjo, states that illegal drugs are illegal because they are dangerous. "They have the ability to affect the functioning of the nervous system That's why they are controlled drugs in special groups according to the Geneva Convention, "he said.

 

Dangerousness of drugs

This international convention classifies the substances into large groups according to their danger: 1.- Medical drugs that have to be regulated: Tranquilizers, hypnotics, etc. two.- Legal drugs like alcohol and tobacco. 3.- Penalized drugs like cocaine, marijuana, among others.

Mexico is a signatory of said convention.

"There are studies that show that the legalization of drugs, if consumption increases . The smallest would have the possibility of easier access, and the more immature the nervous system of the individual who tries them, is more addictive for your body, "said the specialist. When they are legalized, it is easier for a person to move from one drug to another, for example, if marijuana is legalized, it is more likely that they will try another drug that provides greater satisfaction such as cocaine, Dr. Rodriguez Ajenjo said.

According to data provided by the Technical Secretary of CONADIC, marijuana does not kill, but produces effects of the harmful type, such as clumsiness, learning problems, produces anhedonia , which is a loss of motivation and interest on the part of its consumers and that in many cases is the prelude to depression. "Not legalizing it will stop being dangerous," he said.

Drug addicts should not be seen as criminals, since what they suffer is a disease, and a sick person needs help. Consumers should not be criminalized , but to see them as a public health problem that requires prevention and treatment measures, concluded Dr. Rodriguez Ajenjo.

Video Medicine: 3 Arguments Why Marijuana Should Stay Illegal Reviewed (October 2019).


Similar Articles

1. Dancing

Exercise prolongs your life

Some benefits of hydrotherapy

Sur la légalisation des drogues
drogues

Sur la légalisation des drogues

Fin avril 2009, le Congrès de l'Union a approuvé un ensemble de réformes dans lesquelles "Loi du narcotrafic " qui a modifié la quantité dans laquelle une personne peut posséder de la drogue au Mexique sans être poursuivie en justice.

Parler de légalisation de la drogue est pas la même chose que de parler dépénalisation ou discrimination de drogues. La légalisation des drogues signifierait permettre aux établissements tels que les cafés, les pharmacies ou les magasins de vendre une certaine quantité de drogues, selon le Journal of Criminal Sciences. Iter Criminis. Au Mexique, cela ne se passe pas ainsi. La vente de médicaments et même la fourniture gratuite en quantité quelconque est pénalisée.

Ce qui est décriminalisé, et c’est le cas depuis 1978, c’est que la possession de drogues pour le consommation personnelle stricte d'un certain montant est dépénalisé. La modification de 2009 a uniquement réduit la quantité pouvant appartenir à la propriété, convenue comme la quantité de substance dont une personne a besoin pour son prochain usage. Ces montants ont été établis afin de distinguer les différences entre un problème de dépendance personnelle, un problème de trafic de drogue et un problème de trafic de drogue.

Le médecin et secrétaire technique du Conseil national des toxicomanies, Carlos Rodríguez Ajenjo, a déclaré que les drogues illicites sont illégales parce qu'elles sont dangereuses. "Ils ont la capacité de affecter le fonctionnement du système nerveux C’est la raison pour laquelle ils sont contrôlés dans des groupes spéciaux conformément à la Convention de Genève ", a-t-il déclaré.

 

Dangerosité des drogues

Cette convention internationale classe les substances en grands groupes en fonction de leur danger: 1.- Médicaments médicaux qui doivent être réglementés: tranquillisants, hypnotiques, etc. 2.- Drogues légales comme l'alcool et le tabac. 3.- Drogues pénalisées comme la cocaïne, la marijuana, entre autres.

Le Mexique est signataire de ladite convention.

"Il y a des études qui montrent que la légalisation des drogues, si la consommation augmente . Le plus petit aurait la possibilité d’avoir un accès plus facile, et plus le système nerveux de l’individu qui le tenterait serait immature. plus addictif pour votre corps ", a déclaré le spécialiste. Lorsqu'elles sont légalisées, il est plus facile pour une personne de passer d'une drogue à une autre. Par exemple, si la marijuana est légalisée, il est plus probable qu'elles essaieront une autre drogue offrant une plus grande satisfaction, comme la cocaïne, a déclaré le Dr Rodriguez Ajenjo.

Selon les données fournies par le secrétaire technique du CONADIC, la marijuana ne tue pas mais produit des effets nocifs, tels que maladresse, problèmes d'apprentissage, produire anhédonie , qui est une perte de motivation et d’intérêt de la part de ses consommateurs et qui, dans de nombreux cas, est le prélude à la dépression. "Ne pas légaliser cela cessera d'être dangereux", a-t-il déclaré.

Les toxicomanes ne doivent pas être considérés comme des criminels, car ce qu'ils souffrent est une maladie et un malade a besoin d'aide. Les consommateurs ne doivent pas être criminalisés , mais de les considérer comme un problème de santé publique qui nécessite des mesures de prévention et de traitement, a conclu le Dr Rodriguez Ajenjo.

Médecine Vidéo: Débat : Faut-il légaliser le cannabis ? (Mai 2019).


Articles Connexes

Danger latent ...

5 effets du soleil sur la peau

5 astuces pour ne pas se réfugier dans la nourriture