Osteoporosis affects people over 70

The osteoporosis is characterized by the reduction of the strength of bone ; factors such as sedentary lifestyle , tobacco , alcohol , low consumption dairy products and its derivatives during childhood, family history and inadequate therapy estrogen , can influence their early appearance.

Specialists of the Mexican Social Security Institute (IMSS) emphasize that this condition occurs in mature ages; indicate that in the case of women, after 60 years of age, 20% of patients are affected and in the seventh decade of life up to 60% presents it.

Within the framework of World Osteoporosis Day , which is celebrated on October 20, the doctor Ernesto Guadarrama Gómez , endocrinologist of the General Hospital of Zone (HGZ) 2-A Troncoso, explained that Social Security offers comprehensive care through the timely diagnosis and prescription of drugs such as calcium Y vitamin D (calcitriol), in addition to surveillance in the feeding and the annual practice of examinations of bone densitometry .

For his part, the doctor Pedro Mendoza Martínez endocrinologist Regional General Hospital (HGR) number 25 of the IMSS, highlighted that according to indicators marked by the World Health Organization (WHO), if the calcification of the bone is below 80 or 85%, it is called osteopenia.

It is the pre-phase to the osteoporosis , which is a partial loss of bone mass and the bone it still does not become so porous . It is named osteoporosis when the decrease in calcium goes beyond 75%.

The endocrinologist Guadarrama Gómez pointed out that this disease afflicts women more than men because they have the production of testosterone up to 60 or 65 years old. He specified that this affectation has been observed after 50 years in 6% of them.

He also stressed that clinically there is no discomfort or symptom, however, some signs such as loss of height, the presence of a syphosis (hump in the back) or a curvature in the spine , can represent a warning of decalcification .

Dr. Mendoza Martínez pointed out that the IMSS carries out the timely detection of this disease in its three levels of care. He commented that in case of suspicion of osteoporosis , the first level doctor prescribes calcium the patient and channel it to nutrition to indicate how to take advantage of nutrients of each food you eat.

Follow us on Twitter Y Facebook.

If you want to receive more information about this topic, do not forget register with us.


Video Medicine: Giving Osteoporosis a Workout (June 2021).

L'ostéoporose affecte les personnes de plus de 70 ans

Le l'ostéoporose est caractérisé par la réduction de la force de os ; des facteurs tels que mode de vie sédentaire , tabac , alcool faible consommation laiterie et ses dérivés pendant l'enfance, antécédents familiaux et thérapie inadéquate oestrogène , peut influencer leur apparition précoce.

Spécialistes du Institut mexicain de sécurité sociale (IMSS) soulignent que cette maladie survient à un âge avancé; indiquent que dans le cas des femmes, après 60 ans, 20% des patientes sont touchées et au cours de la septième décennie de la vie, jusqu'à 60% la présente.

Dans le cadre de Journée mondiale de l'ostéoporose , qui est célébré le 20 octobre, le docteur Ernesto Guadarrama Gómez , endocrinologue de l’Hôpital général de zone (HGZ) 2-A Troncoso, a expliqué que la sécurité sociale offre des soins complets grâce au diagnostic et à la prescription rapides de médicaments tels que: calcium et vitamine D calcitriol), en plus de la surveillance de l'alimentation et de la pratique annuelle de l'examen des densitométrie osseuse .

Pour sa part, le docteur Pedro Mendoza Martínez endocrinologue Hôpital Général Régional (HGR) numéro 25 de l’IMSS, a souligné que, selon les indicateurs marqués par le symbole Organisation mondiale de la SANTE (OMS), si la calcification de l'os est inférieure à 80 ou 85%, on parle d'ostéopénie.

C'est la pré-phase à la l'ostéoporose , qui est une perte partielle de Masse osseuse et le os ça ne l'est toujours pas poreux . Il est nommé l'ostéoporose quand la diminution de calcium dépasse 75%.

L’endocrinologue Guadarrama Gómez a souligné que cette maladie touche davantage les femmes que les hommes parce qu’elles produisent des testostérone jusqu'à 60 ou 65 ans. Il a précisé que cette affectation avait été observée après 50 ans chez 6% d'entre eux.

Il a également souligné que cliniquement, il n’y avait ni inconfort ni symptôme. Cependant, certains signes tels que la perte de taille, la syphose (bosse dans le dos) ou une courbure dans le colonne vertébrale , peut représenter un avertissement de décalcification .

La Dre Mendoza Martínez a souligné que l’IMSS effectue la détection rapide de cette maladie à ses trois niveaux de soins. Il a commenté qu'en cas de suspicion de l'ostéoporose , le médecin de premier niveau prescrit calcium le patient et le canaliser à la nutrition pour indiquer comment tirer parti de nutriments de chaque aliment que vous mangez.

Suivez-nous sur Twitter et Facebook.

Si vous souhaitez recevoir plus d'informations sur ce sujet, n'oubliez pas s'inscrire avec nous.


Médecine Vidéo: J’ai 70 ans et je n’ai pas une seule douleur articulaire grâce à cette astuce (Septembre 2020).