Osteoporosis: epidemic in women

In Mexico there are more than five million Mexican women who suffer from osteoporosis ... and do not necessarily know it. According to the health sector, one out of every three women over 50 years of age suffers from this disease and more than 70 percent do not know they have it.

Since osteoporosis does not present symptoms by itself, it has also been called the silent epidemic. Its manifestation is determined by the appearance of fractures caused by a fortuitous fall, the slightest blow or a simple twist.

Characterized by the reduction of bone strength, osteoporosis is a chronic, degenerative and detectable disease, starting at age 45, through bone densitometry. It is a specific study that indicates the probability of risk in the development of the disease and that should be done every year, such as the Pap smear or mammography.

When the decalcification is irremediable, the most obvious signs are the loss of height and the hunching of the spine.

 

Diet and exercise, recommended

According to the Mexican Association of Bone and Mineral Metabolism, if a woman is not treated during the climacteric, bone loss is accelerated, losing up to 5 percent per year.

"The risk is increased if the menopause occurs early, either naturally or by having a surgical extraction of the ovaries." Therefore, it is essential that women with or without symptoms of menopause, receive appropriate treatment and determined by a specialist.

There are numerous measures that we must follow from adolescence to reach maturity with sufficient mineral reserves to alleviate this pathology. A diet rich in calcium, especially dairy products, fish such as charales, anchovies and sardines, or vegetables such as spinach, onion or Swiss chard, and vitamin D, included in the egg yolk, salmon or cod.

Another recommendation is to regularly perform some type of exercise such as yoga, Tai-Chi or just walk daily for half an hour. The sedentary life, alcohol or tobacco should be eliminated from our life.


Video Medicine: How Osteoporosis in Women is Detected, Diagnosed and Treated (June 2021).

Ostéoporose: épidémie chez les femmes

Au Mexique, plus de cinq millions de Mexicaines souffrent d'ostéoporose ... et ne le savent pas nécessairement. Selon le secteur de la santé, une femme sur trois âgée de plus de 50 ans est atteinte de cette maladie et plus de 70% ne le savent pas.

Puisque l'ostéoporose ne présente pas de symptômes en soi, on l'a aussi appelée l'épidémie silencieuse. Sa manifestation est déterminée par l'apparition de fractures causées par une chute fortuite, le moindre coup ou une simple torsion.

Caractérisée par la réduction de la résistance des os, l'ostéoporose est une maladie chronique, dégénérative et détectable, à partir de 45 ans, par densitométrie osseuse. Il s'agit d'une étude spécifique qui indique la probabilité de développement de la maladie et qui devrait être réalisée chaque année, telle que le frottis ou la mammographie.

Lorsque la décalcification est irrémédiable, les signes les plus évidents sont la perte de taille et le repliement de la colonne vertébrale.

 

Régime alimentaire et exercice, recommandé

Selon l'Association mexicaine du métabolisme osseux et minéral, si une femme n'est pas traitée au cours du climatère, la perte osseuse est accélérée, avec une perte pouvant atteindre 5% par an.

"Le risque est accru si la ménopause survient tôt, soit naturellement, soit par extraction chirurgicale des ovaires." Par conséquent, il est essentiel que les femmes présentant ou non des symptômes de la ménopause reçoivent un traitement approprié et soient déterminées par un spécialiste.

Il existe de nombreuses mesures à suivre dès l'adolescence pour atteindre la maturité avec des réserves minérales suffisantes pour atténuer cette pathologie. Une alimentation riche en calcium, en particulier des produits laitiers, des poissons tels que les charales, des anchois et des sardines, ou des légumes tels que des épinards, des oignons ou des blettes et de la vitamine D, inclus dans le jaune d'œuf, le saumon ou la morue.

Une autre recommandation est de pratiquer régulièrement certains types d'exercices tels que le yoga, le tai-chi ou tout simplement de marcher quotidiennement pendant une demi-heure. La vie sédentaire, alcool ou tabac devrait être éliminée de notre vie.


Médecine Vidéo: Ostéoporose : vraie menace ou fausse maladie ? - Enquête de santé le documentaire (Septembre 2020).