• Home
  • Other addictions

Other addictions

Abuse of prescription drugs could be addictive

When someone tells us that a person we know is addicted to drugs, sometimes it is hard to believe. Maybe because we imagine an addict individual as someone who smokes marijuana, injects heroin and has marks on his arms. It is not always the case. An addicted person can be by our side; Be a friend, partner, colleague, relative or acquaintance. These are people who abuse drugs, who misuse an illicit substance, medicated or not, to obtain certain pleasant rather than medical effects. Read More

Internet addiction causes brain damage

The Chinese Academy of Sciences says that Internet addiction causes brain damage to adolescents comparable to those who produce alcohol and cocaine. Researchers suggest that excessive use of the network among minors, whose brain has not yet reached its full development, can cause damage to the "white matter" of this organ. Read More

Narcotic addiction for treating pain

How or when does a person experience pain? Does pain serve any useful purpose? These questions can be answered by enumerating some of the functions of pain. First, pain is an adjustment that protects us from wounds. It also serves as an indirect aid in repairing and replacing damaged tissue. But the most important function of pain is to inform the person that something in the body is wrong. Read More

Alerted by 'fashion' of getting drunk with antibacterial gel

Children and adolescents from different parts of the world have ended up in the emergency room for being drunk and not for drinking beer, rum or any other beverage, but for consuming antibacterial gel. Consume antibacterial gel affects the nervous system, respiratory and cardiac function. These are the risks of consuming antibacterial gel. Read More

Betting a lot becomes addiction

According to estimates from the Ludopathy and Integral Growth Center (CALCI), in Mexico there are around half a million people who are compulsive gamblers. However, the figure skyrockets to four million if we take into account all those who have ever fallen into this situation. The problem is that few know that the addiction to gambling and gambling, known as pathological gambling, is considered by the World Health Organization as a mental disorder. Read More

I bet you bet, a very masculine addiction

If the last thing you lost was your hair and not because of baldness, maybe your bet was not the right one, but do not worry, this male obsession is natural as long as you do not end up having shoes every Thursday of poker. "Men enjoy gambling because they have been brought up to be competitive creatures," says George Weinberg, author of the book, Why Men Do not Compromise, "Win reaffirms their masculinity." Read More

Genetic factors intervene to acquire an addiction

Addiction is a complex problem, since it is estimated that 50% of the vulnerability of being addicted is hereditary, however there are also adverse social factors during childhood or adolescence that increase the risk of consuming some type of legal or illegal drug, said Nora Volkow, director of the National Institute of Drug Abuse in the United States. Read More

Inhale solvents, a dangerous juvenile addiction

There are many reported cases of mothers and fathers who have problems with their children because of the use of inhalants. And, what exactly are inhalants? A wide range of substances in the form of solvents, aerosols or gases that, when breathed, cause effects on some of the body organs and their functions. Read More

Under 25 years old check Twitter during sex

The latest Retrevo Gadgetology Report survey asked social media users how much, where and how they used their time in online services such as Facebook or Twitter. The results show surprising figures in people under 25, where 11% of young people send messages during their sexual relations. Read More

Safety in the use of medicines

Many cases of drug addiction began with simple curiosity. In a typical case, the person probably enjoyed the euphoria experienced when taking the drug for the first time and this made her use it repeatedly. It is the same reason why mothers and fathers have to be especially careful with the medicines they keep at home. A girl or young child may be tempted to try what is contained in a bottle in the kit, adding to the many cases previously mentioned. Read More

Infection detonator tattoos

Tattoos have become part of fashion, and this decoration on the body is accepted by a large part of society. However, these drawings on the skin can be a trigger for infections if they are not performed under the right conditions. Some studies highlight that around 5% of people who get tattoos show complications during or after the process. Read More

Pathological buyer disorder

Shopping addiction is increasing alarmingly in many countries of the world, especially in Europe and the United States. However, in emerging countries such as Mexico, Brazil, Chile or Argentina, things are no less worrisome. Read More

I'm Tiger Woods and I'm addicted to sex

The recent divorce of award-winning golfer Tiger Woods has made it clear that sex addiction can jeopardize not only a marriage, but even cost you a career and an estimated $ 750 million. Like most addictions, this type of addiction is described as a sexual behavior that affects the performance of your activities of daily life and begins to spoil your life little by little due to the lack of control and the continuous frustrations that generates behavior. Read More

Autres addictions

L'abus de médicaments sur ordonnance pourrait créer une dépendance

Quand quelqu'un nous dit qu'une personne que nous connaissons est toxicomane, c'est parfois difficile à croire. Peut-être parce que nous imaginons un toxicomane comme quelqu'un qui fume de la marijuana, s'injecte de l'héroïne et porte des marques sur les bras. Ce n'est pas toujours le cas. Une personne dépendante peut être à nos côtés; Soyez un ami, un partenaire, un collègue, un membre de votre famille ou une connaissance. Ce sont des personnes qui abusent de drogues, qui abusent d’une substance illicite, médicamentée ou non, pour obtenir certains effets agréables plutôt que médicaux. Lire La Suite

La dépendance à Internet provoque des lésions cérébrales

L'Académie chinoise des sciences dit que la dépendance à Internet provoque chez les adolescents des lésions cérébrales comparables à celles qui produisent de l'alcool et de la cocaïne. Les chercheurs suggèrent que l'utilisation excessive du réseau chez les mineurs, dont le cerveau n'a pas encore atteint son plein développement, peut endommager la "substance blanche" de cet organe. Lire La Suite

Dépendance aux narcotiques pour traiter la douleur

Comment ou quand une personne ressent-elle de la douleur? La douleur est-elle utile? On peut répondre à ces questions en énumérant certaines des fonctions de la douleur. Premièrement, la douleur est un ajustement qui nous protège des blessures. Il sert également d’aide indirecte à la réparation et au remplacement des tissus endommagés. Mais la fonction la plus importante de la douleur est d'informer la personne que quelque chose ne va pas dans son corps. Lire La Suite

Alerté par la "mode" de se saouler avec un gel antibactérien

Des enfants et des adolescents de différentes régions du monde se sont retrouvés dans la salle des urgences pour être saoulés et non pour boire de la bière, du rhum ou toute autre boisson, mais pour consommer du gel antibactérien. Consommer un gel antibactérien affecte le système nerveux, les fonctions respiratoires et cardiaques. Ce sont les risques de consommer du gel antibactérien. Lire La Suite

Parier beaucoup devient une dépendance

Selon des estimations du Ludopathy and Integral Growth Center (CALCI), environ un demi-million de personnes au Mexique sont des joueurs compulsifs. Cependant, le chiffre grimpe à quatre millions si on prend en compte tous ceux qui sont déjà tombés dans cette situation. Le problème est que peu de gens savent que l’Organisation mondiale de la santé considère l’accoutumance au jeu, appelée jeu pathologique, comme un trouble mental. Lire La Suite

Je parie que vous misez, une dépendance très masculine

Si la dernière chose que vous avez perdue était vos cheveux et non à cause de la calvitie, peut-être que votre pari n'était pas le bon, mais ne vous inquiétez pas, cette obsession masculine est naturelle tant que vous ne finissez pas par avoir des chaussures tous les jeudis du poker. "Les hommes aiment jouer parce qu'ils ont été élevés pour devenir des créatures compétitives", déclare George Weinberg, auteur du livre Pourquoi les hommes ne font pas de compromis, "Win réaffirme leur masculinité". Lire La Suite

Les facteurs génétiques interviennent pour acquérir une dépendance

La toxicomanie est un problème complexe, car on estime que 50% de la vulnérabilité d'une dépendance est héréditaire. Cependant, il existe également des facteurs sociaux défavorables au cours de l'enfance ou de l'adolescence qui augmentent le risque de consommation d'un type de drogue licite ou illicite. a déclaré Nora Volkow, directrice de l'Institut national de lutte contre l'abus des drogues aux États-Unis. Lire La Suite

Inhaler des solvants, une dépendance dangereuse chez les jeunes

De nombreux cas de mères et de pères ayant des problèmes avec leurs enfants à cause de l'utilisation de substances inhalées ont été rapportés. Et que sont exactement les inhalants? Une large gamme de substances sous forme de solvants, d'aérosols ou de gaz qui, lorsqu'elles sont respirées, ont des effets sur certains organes du corps et sur leurs fonctions. Lire La Suite

Moins de 25 ans consultent Twitter pendant les rapports sexuels

Le dernier sondage Retrevo Gadgetology Report a demandé aux utilisateurs de médias sociaux combien, où et comment ils utilisaient leur temps dans des services en ligne tels que Facebook ou Twitter. Les résultats montrent des chiffres surprenants chez les moins de 25 ans, où 11% des jeunes envoient des messages lors de leurs relations sexuelles. Lire La Suite

Sécurité dans l'utilisation des médicaments

De nombreux cas de toxicomanie ont commencé avec une simple curiosité. Dans un cas typique, la personne a probablement apprécié l'euphorie ressentie lors de la prise du médicament pour la première fois, ce qui l'a obligée à l'utiliser à plusieurs reprises. C'est la même raison pour laquelle les pères et les mères doivent faire particulièrement attention aux médicaments qu'ils gardent à la maison. Une fille ou un jeune enfant peut être tenté d'essayer le contenu d'une bouteille dans la trousse, ce qui s'ajoute aux nombreux cas mentionnés précédemment. Lire La Suite

Tatouages ​​d'infection de détonateur

Les tatouages ​​font désormais partie de la mode et cette décoration sur le corps est acceptée par une grande partie de la société. Cependant, ces dessins sur la peau peuvent être un facteur déclencheur d'infections s'ils ne sont pas réalisés dans les bonnes conditions. Certaines études soulignent qu'environ 5% des personnes tatouées présentent des complications pendant ou après le processus. Lire La Suite

Trouble pathologique de l'acheteur

La dépendance au shopping augmente de manière alarmante dans de nombreux pays du monde, notamment en Europe et aux États-Unis. Cependant, dans les pays émergents tels que le Mexique, le Brésil, le Chili ou l’Argentine, les choses ne sont pas moins inquiétantes. Lire La Suite

Je suis Tiger Woods et je suis accro au sexe

Le récent divorce du golfeur primé Tiger Woods a clairement montré que la dépendance au sexe peut non seulement compromettre un mariage, mais vous coûter même une carrière et environ 750 millions de dollars. Comme la plupart des dépendances, ce type de dépendance est décrit comme un comportement sexuel qui affecte la performance de vos activités de la vie quotidienne et commence à gâcher votre vie petit à petit en raison du manque de contrôle et des frustrations continues qui en résultent. comportement Lire La Suite