• Home
  • Other diseases

Other diseases

30% of Mexicans have suffered an STD

About 30% of Mexicans between 18 and 30 years of age have suffered from a sexually transmitted disease. Daily, about 15% of patients with this diagnosis are detected and treated. The diseases with the highest number of infected are candidiasis, trichomoniasis, vulvovaginitis, syphilis, gonorrhea and chlamydia, according to figures provided by the Mexican Institute of Social Security (IMSS) Read More

Address these basic pillars

How to prevent diseases due to climate changes. What to do to prevent diseases due to climate changes. 4 tips to prevent diseases due to climate changes. Read More

Alert in young people for cases of gonorrhea

In Mexico, 3 out of 10 young people between 18 and 30 have suffered from a sexually transmitted disease (STD). And is that eleven million Mexicans start their sex life at age 14. According to data from the Mexican Social Security Institute, only 15% of these patients suffer from gonorrhea, herpes, chlamydia and HIV / AIDS each day in IMSS hospitals. Read More

STIs increase in Mexico as syphilis

Sexually transmitted diseases (STDs) have increased in Mexico, according to the epidemiology bulletin of the Ministry of Health, which covers February 28 to March 6, 2010, particularly genital herpes, syphilis and papilloma virus. Human (HPV). Read More

How to prevent syphilis

Worldwide, sexually transmitted diseases or infections (STIs) affect one in 10 young people between 15 and 24 years old and increasingly older than 45 years old. Unfortunately, Latin America still lacks data and statistics that give a general idea of ​​the panorama. The available studies show that the incidence of these diseases varies drastically from country to country and even from one geographic area to another within each nation. Read More

Colposcopy detects vaginal cancer

Colposcopy is a diagnostic procedure performed by gynecologists to inspect the cervix for some signs of cancer, so it is usually performed as a result of an abnormal pap test result. The colposcope is an instrument that is constituted schematically by a magnifying glass of focal distance and a light source, which is introduced by the vagina of the woman, which allows to visualize its interior, its appearance or some gross anomaly. Colposcopy is performed regularly during the intermenstrual period. What is it? The patient must be placed on a gynecological examination table, with the knees bent, so that the doctor then introduces a speculum (a Read More

Learn all about organ donation

The list of patients waiting for an organ transplant is very large. However, the objective of the Mexican authorities is to make the population more aware of the importance of organ donation. Read More

Diagnosis and treatment of gonorrhea

Gonorrhea is more common in large cities, in sectors of population with low levels of education and among people of depressed socioeconomic status. Young people between 15 and 29 years old are at greater risk due to their intense sexual activity. Experts from the Centers for Disease Control and Prevention in the United States say that there is a greater chance of developing this disease if: Read More

Students lie about sexual behavior

About 10% of young adults tested positive for sexually transmitted infections, after reporting sexual abstinence and half being virgins, reports a study published by the medical journal Pediatrics. Read More

Mental illness generates disability in young people

Schizophrenia, depression, bipolar disorder or alcoholism are the conditions that cause disability between 10 and 24 years. More than a billion people in the world suffer from some type of disability and at least a fifth of them must overcome important obstacles in their daily lives, says a report by the World Health Organization (WHO). In the framework of the International Day of Persons with Disabilities, which takes place this December 3, specialists say that the future is not hopeful, because it is expected an increase in its incidence due, above all, to the aging of the population and the increase of chronic diseases. Mental illnesses ar Read More

Gout causes kidney failure

Gout is an inflammatory disease related to the metabolism of uric acid, because it occurs when a person overproduces it or because it can not be discarded, reported Gabriela Huerta Sil, a physician attached to the Rheumatology Service of the General Hospital of Mexico. Read More

Sexually transmitted germs

Sexually transmitted diseases (STDs) in men have the same causes as in women, with the only difference being the symptoms that mark their masculine anatomy. Prevention is easy and avoids pathologies that can cost life. Read More

Preventive injection against liver cancer

Injecting the vaccine against the hepatitis B virus is of paramount importance to avoid consequences of the infection, such as liver cancer, liver failure and cirrhosis. In the United States, children began to be vaccinated against the HBV virus since the early nineties, reducing the incidence of acute hepatitis B disease among children and adolescents by about 80% at all ages. Read More

Genital herpes, a bad for life

According to the World Health Organization (WHO) around 536 million people in the world, between 15 and 49 years of age, are infected with the genital herpes virus, which is contracted through sexual contact. The study published by the international organization indicates that each year, 20 million new cases are reported and that these are people who are infected by this virus that is transmitted for life. Read More

Hepatitis C increases by tattoos

Experts from the US Centers for Disease Control and Prevention (CDC) found that tattoos made by "amateur" people increases the risk of hepatitis C. On the contrary, the studies showed that tattooing in the hands of a professional reduces the risk. Read More

Autres maladies

30% des Mexicains ont une MST

Environ 30% des Mexicains âgés de 18 à 30 ans ont souffert d'une maladie sexuellement transmissible. Chaque jour, environ 15% des patients avec ce diagnostic sont détectés et traités. La candidose, la trichomonose, la vulvovaginite, la syphilis, la gonorrhée et la chlamydia sont les maladies les plus touchées, selon les chiffres fournis par l'Institut mexicain de la sécurité sociale (IMSS) Lire La Suite

Abordez ces piliers de base

Comment prévenir les maladies dues aux changements climatiques. Que faire pour prévenir les maladies dues aux changements climatiques? 4 conseils pour prévenir les maladies dues aux changements climatiques. Lire La Suite

Alerte chez les jeunes pour les cas de gonorrhée

Au Mexique, 3 jeunes sur 10 âgés de 18 à 30 ans ont été atteints d'une maladie sexuellement transmissible (MST). Et est-ce que onze millions de Mexicains commencent leur vie sexuelle à 14 ans. Selon les données de l'Institut mexicain de sécurité sociale, seuls 15% de ces patients souffrent de gonorrhée, d'herpès, de chlamydia et de VIH / SIDA dans les hôpitaux IMSS. Lire La Suite

La syphilis augmente au Mexique

Les maladies sexuellement transmissibles (MST) ont augmenté au Mexique, selon le bulletin d'épidémiologie du ministère de la Santé couvrant la période du 28 février au 6 mars 2010, notamment les virus de l'herpès génital, de la syphilis et du papillome. Humain (HPV). Lire La Suite

Comment prévenir la syphilis

Partout dans le monde, les maladies ou infections sexuellement transmissibles (IST) touchent un jeune sur 10 âgé de 15 à 24 ans et de plus en plus âgé de 45 ans. Malheureusement, l'Amérique latine manque encore de données et de statistiques donnant une idée générale du panorama. Les études disponibles montrent que l'incidence de ces maladies varie considérablement d'un pays à l'autre et même d'une zone géographique à une autre au sein de chaque pays. Lire La Suite

La colposcopie détecte le cancer du vagin

La colposcopie est une procédure de diagnostic effectuée par des gynécologues pour examiner le col de l'utérus à la recherche de signes de cancer. Elle est donc généralement effectuée à la suite d'un résultat anormal au test de Pap. Le colposcope est un instrument constitué schématiquement d'une loupe de distance focale et d'une source de lumière introduite par le vagin de la femme, ce qui permet de visualiser son intérieur, son apparence ou une anomalie grossière. La colposcopie est effectuée régulièrement pendant la période intermenstruelle. Le patient doit être placé sur une table d’examen gynécologique, les genoux pliés, afin que le médec Lire La Suite

Tout savoir sur le don d'organes

La liste des patients en attente d'une greffe d'organe est très longue. Cependant, l'objectif des autorités mexicaines est de sensibiliser davantage la population à l'importance du don d'organes. Lire La Suite

Diagnostic et traitement de la gonorrhée

La gonorrhée est plus fréquente dans les grandes villes, dans les secteurs de la population peu instruits et chez les personnes en situation socio-économique défavorisée. Les jeunes de 15 à 29 ans sont plus à risque en raison de leur activité sexuelle intense. Les experts des Centers for Disease Control and Prevention aux États-Unis disent qu'il y a plus de chance de développer cette maladie si: Lire La Suite

La maladie mentale génère un handicap chez les jeunes

La schizophrénie, la dépression, le trouble bipolaire ou l'alcoolisme sont les conditions qui provoquent un handicap entre 10 et 24 ans. Plus d'un milliard de personnes dans le monde souffrent d'un handicap quelconque et au moins un cinquième d'entre elles doivent surmonter d'importants obstacles dans leur vie quotidienne, selon un rapport de l'Organisation mondiale de la santé (OMS). Dans le cadre de la Journée internationale des personnes handicapées, qui se tiendra le 3 décembre, des spécialistes affirment que l'avenir n'est pas porteur d'espoir, car on s'attend à une augmentation de son incidence due, notamment, au vieillissement de la po Lire La Suite

La goutte provoque une insuffisance rénale

La goutte est une maladie inflammatoire liée au métabolisme de l'acide urique, car elle survient lorsqu'une personne la surproduit ou parce qu'elle ne peut pas être jetée, a déclaré Gabriela Huerta Sil, médecin attachée au service de rhumatologie de l'hôpital général du Mexique. Lire La Suite

Germes sexuellement transmissibles

Les maladies sexuellement transmissibles (MST) chez l'homme ont les mêmes causes que chez la femme, la seule différence étant les symptômes qui caractérisent leur anatomie masculine. La prévention est facile et évite les pathologies pouvant coûter la vie. Lire La Suite

Injection préventive contre le cancer du foie

L'injection du vaccin contre le virus de l'hépatite B est d'une importance capitale pour éviter les conséquences de l'infection, telles que le cancer du foie, l'insuffisance hépatique et la cirrhose. Aux États-Unis, les enfants ont commencé à être vaccinés contre le virus VHB depuis le début des années 90, réduisant l'incidence de l'hépatite B aiguë chez les enfants et les adolescents d'environ 80%, quel que soit leur âge. Lire La Suite

L'herpès génital, un mal pour la vie

Selon l'Organisation mondiale de la santé (OMS), environ 536 millions de personnes dans le monde, âgées de 15 à 49 ans, sont infectées par le virus de l'herpès génital, qui est contracté par contact sexuel. L’étude publiée par l’organisation internationale indique que chaque année, 20 millions de nouveaux cas sont signalés et qu’il s’agit de personnes infectées par ce virus, qui est transmis à vie. Lire La Suite

L'hépatite C augmente par les tatouages

Des experts des centres américains de contrôle et de prévention des maladies (CDC) ont constaté que les tatouages ​​faits par des "amateurs" augmentaient le risque d'hépatite C. Au contraire, les études ont montré que le tatouage entre les mains d'un professionnel réduit le risque. Lire La Suite

Il y a un plus grand risque d'avoir une autre infection si vous avez déjà un

Lorsqu'une personne souffre d'une infection sexuellement transmissible (IST), elle court dix fois plus de risques de contracter une autre infection sexuellement transmissible. Pour cette raison, chaque fois qu'une IST est détectée, un test de dépistage du VIH doit être effectué, et chaque fois que vous êtes infecté par le VIH, vous devez rechercher d'autres IST. Lire La Suite