Oxygen hyperbaric therapy in full development

The hyperbaric oxygenation consists of administering oxygen at high pressure with therapeutic purpose . Its emergence and development are linked to compression and decompression methods, used as a treatment in underwater medicine. Although it is considered as a scientific novelty , there are references that already in the year 332 a.C., Alexander the Great used pressure chambers and in 1662, Henshaw, a British physiologist, made the first attempt to build a compressed air chamber as a therapeutic procedure. However, until the middle of the last century, the Dutch cardiovascular surgeon Ite Boerema achievement demonstrate the benefits of the mechanism .

Effects on the organism

According to the Latin American Association of Hyperbaric Medicine (ALMH), hyperbaric oxygenation (HBO) is a branch of medicine in special environments in full development. its Therapeutic use is based on an increase in the capacity of diffusion Y tension of oxygen in body fluids, mainly in blood plasma, by breathing pure oxygen under conditions of high environmental pressure and inside hermetic containers called hyperbaric chambers. This action generates all a series of beneficial physical effects of great application in a growing number of diseases.

 

Diseases that can be treated with hyperbaric oxygen

The specialists of the ALMH indicate that the anticipation in the treatment of many diseases is a primary factor in order to obtain satisfactory results. Between the diseases Y sufferings which are considered "urgent" to deal with OHB include: diabetic foot , poisoning by carbon monoxide, smoke and / or cyanide and other tissue poisons; gangrene gaseous, decompressive illness (by diving), syndrome compartmental and others Ischemia traumatic acute Also herpes zoster, occlusion of the central artery of the retina and optic neuritis; as well as sudden deafness and acoustic trauma, and acute asphyxia such as incomplete drowning, strangulation, failed hanging, etc.

Among the non-urgent diseases, HBO is highly recommended to treat ophthalmological diseases such as corneal ulcers, eye infections, open-angle glaucoma and diabetic retinopathy; orthopedic problems such as aseptic necrosis of the adult, delay in the consolidation of fractures and as support for bone grafts. In neurological cases of multiple sclerosis , cerebral edema and as support for the rehabilitation of neurological sequelae. In gastroenterological diseases such as hepatitis acute viral type B, the liver failure acute or colitis ulcerative idiopathic The HBO is extremely useful as a support in the rehabilitation of various surgeries, as well as in the treatment of angiological, gynecological and urological diseases.

Most important contraindications

Although HBO is a relatively innocuous therapeutic method, it is not recommended for people suffering from claustrophobia, incompatibility with certain medications, acute respiratory infections, lung disease chronic obstructive , epilepsy , hypertension decompensated arterial nephritis acute pregnancy , narrow-angle glaucoma or that are under treatment with medications that increase the toxic action of oxygen, among many other contraindications.


Video Medicine: Hyperbaric Oxygen Therapy for Radiation Wounds (June 2021).

Thérapie hyperbare à l'oxygène en plein développement

Le oxygénation hyperbare consiste à administrer de l'oxygène à haute pression avec but thérapeutique . Son émergence et son développement sont liés aux méthodes de compression et de décompression, utilisées en tant que traitement en médecine sous-marine. Bien qu’il soit considéré comme un nouveauté scientifique En l'an 332 de notre ère, Alexandre le Grand utilisa des chambres de pression et en 1662, le physiologiste britannique Henshaw tenta pour la première fois de construire une chambre à air comprimé à des fins thérapeutiques. Cependant, jusqu’au milieu du siècle dernier, le chirurgien cardiovasculaire néerlandais Ite Boerema géré démontrer les avantages du mécanisme .

Effets sur l'organisme

Selon l’Association latino-américaine de médecine hyperbare (ALMH), l’oxygénation hyperbare (OHB) est une branche de la médecine dans des environnements spéciaux en plein développement. Votre usage thérapeutique repose sur une augmentation de la capacité de diffusion et stress de l'oxygène dans les fluides corporels, principalement dans le plasma sanguin, en respirant de l'oxygène pur dans des conditions de forte pression ambiante et à l'intérieur de récipients hermétiques appelés chambres hyperbares. Cette action génère tous une série d'effets physiques bénéfiques d'une grande application dans un nombre croissant de maladies.

 

Maladies pouvant être traitées avec de l'oxygène hyperbare

Les spécialistes de l'ALMH indiquent que l'anticipation dans le traitement de nombreuses maladies est un facteur primordial pour obtenir des résultats satisfaisants. Entre les les maladies et les souffrances qui sont considérés "urgents" pour traiter avec OHB comprennent: pied diabétique , intoxication par le monoxyde de carbone, la fumée et / ou le cyanure et d'autres poisons tissulaires; gangrène maladie gazeuse, décompressive (par plongée), syndrome compartimentale et autres L'ischémie traumatique aigu Aussi, zona, occlusion de l'artère centrale de la rétine et névrite optique; ainsi qu'une surdité soudaine et un traumatisme acoustique, ainsi qu'une asphyxie aiguë telle qu'une noyade incomplète, une strangulation, une pendaison manquée, etc.

Parmi les maladies non urgentes, l'OHB est hautement recommandé pour traiter les maladies ophtalmologiques telles que les ulcères de la cornée, les infections oculaires, le glaucome à angle ouvert et la rétinopathie diabétique; problèmes orthopédiques tels que la nécrose aseptique de l'adulte, le retard de la consolidation des fractures et le support des greffes osseuses. Dans les cas neurologiques de sclérose en plaques , œdème cérébral et aide à la rééducation des séquelles neurologiques. Dans les maladies gastro-entérologiques telles que hépatite type viral aigu B, le insuffisance hépatique aigu ou colite idiopathique ulcéreuse Le HBO est extrêmement utile comme aide à la réhabilitation de diverses chirurgies, ainsi que dans le traitement des maladies angiologiques, gynécologiques et urologiques.

Contre-indications les plus importantes

Bien que l'OHB soit une méthode thérapeutique relativement inoffensive, elle n'est pas recommandée pour les personnes souffrant de claustrophobie, d'incompatibilité avec certains médicaments, d'infections respiratoires aiguës, de maladies pulmonaires. obstructive chronique , l'épilepsie , l'hypertension artère décompensée néphrite aigu la grossesse glaucome à angle fermé ou sous traitement avec des médicaments qui augmentent l’action toxique de l’oxygène, entre autres contre-indications.


Médecine Vidéo: 06 (10) AIRNERGY Nouvelle méthode de l'oxygénothérapie (Septembre 2020).