Peptic ulcer before 60

Peptic ulcer (rupture of the mucosa that covers the digestive tube ) is a common disease, present in 20% of the population over 50 years of age. It develops by exposure to hydrochloric acid and pepsin, and although its cause is multifactorial, it is associated with a high consumption of medicines , particularly non-steroidal anti-inflammatories, used in the treatment of degenerative joint problems, osteoporosis and other chronic diseases, such as rheumatology.

It is important to understand the dynamics of this condition for a correct prevention . It is usually located in the stomach and duodenum (initial part of the small intestine), and is also related to the bacterium helicobacter pylori, as well as the habit of smoking and alcohol intake and stress.

 

Prevention

Specialists of the Mexican Institute of Social Security, recommend avoiding self-medication, not combining aggressive drugs to the gastric mucosa, modify dietary habits (decrease the intake of irritants: fats, spicy, condiments, chocolates and soft drinks among others), strict hygiene at prepare food and decrease or suspend tobacco and alcohol.

For those who need to consume anti-inflammatories for a long time, they should be evaluated by the doctor to prescribe the medicines along with the adequate protector to the digestive tract, in order to avoid the development of the ulcer and its complications.

 

Symptoms of peptic ulcer

Dr. Claudia Martínez Camacho, gastroenterologist and endoscopist attached to the Endoscopy Service of the Regional General Hospital No. 1 "Dr. Carlos MacGregor Sánchez Navarro "of the IMSS, explained that in the clinical picture of peptic ulcer, the patient reported abdominal pain, burning, throbbing or colic, with predominance in the mouth of the stomach (epigastrium), with a feeling of hunger or emptiness, and it can be accompanied by nausea and vomiting.

Symptoms occur 1 to 4 hours after consuming abundant foods or ingestion of medications or may occur at dawn, when it is gastric ulcer. In the case of duodenal ulcer occurs in periods of fasting and pain or discomfort improves when eating food (dairy) or medical treatment.

 

Figures in our country

According to statistics, peptic ulcer is present in 50% of all cases of upper gastrointestinal hemorrhage; the mortality of the patients who present it can be of the 10 to 20%, since they arrive at urgencies with blood pressure below normal and difficulty to breathe, when the ulcer is complicated with perforation and peritonitis, the mortality is latent.

80% of patients with peptic ulcer hemorrhage are controllable, 20% will require urgent endoscopic treatment to stop bleeding, and a similar percentage will require surgical treatment.

 

Treatment

The treatment of first choice is with proton pump inhibitors (PPIs), although other medical alternatives are H2 blockers (ranitidine), in addition to a group of antacids that help resolve symptoms.

If it is diagnosed that the cause of the peptic ulcer is helicobacter pylori, the antibiotics required for the eradication of the bacteria are available.

In Mexico, Social Security provides endoscopy studies for the diagnosis of peptic ulcer and all therapeutic endoscopy procedures such as injecting, thermal coagulation (bipolar, multiple polar or argon plasma) and endoclips for the urgent management of peptic ulcer complicated by Hemorrhage and perforated ulcer is supported by the surgeon for surgical treatment.

There are patients considered high risk for the development of peptic ulcer, which are: carriers of heart disease, rheumatology and other chronic conditions such as diabetes mellitus, chronic renal failure, which due to the same disease and its complications require the intake of multiple medicines.


Video Medicine: Stomach Ulcers: Natural Remedies That Work (June 2021).

Ulcère peptique avant 60 ans

Ulcère peptique (rupture de la muqueuse qui recouvre la tube digestif ) est une maladie courante, présente chez 20% de la population de plus de 50 ans. Il se développe par exposition à l'acide chlorhydrique et à la pepsine. Bien que sa cause soit multifactorielle, il est associé à une consommation élevée de médicaments , en particulier les anti-inflammatoires non stéroïdiens, utilisés dans le traitement des problèmes articulaires dégénératifs, de l'ostéoporose et d'autres maladies chroniques telles que la rhumatologie.

Il est important de comprendre la dynamique de cette condition pour un correct prévention . Il est généralement situé dans l'estomac et le duodénum (partie initiale de l'intestin grêle), et est également lié à la bactérie helicobacter pylori, ainsi qu'à l'habitude de fumer, à la consommation d'alcool et au stress.

 

Prévention

Les spécialistes de l’Institut mexicain de la sécurité sociale recommandent d’éviter l’automédication, de ne pas associer des médicaments agressifs à la muqueuse gastrique, de modifier les habitudes alimentaires (diminuer la consommation d’irritants: matières grasses, épices, condiments, chocolats et boissons non alcoolisées, préparer la nourriture et diminuer ou suspendre le tabac et l'alcool.

Pour ceux qui ont besoin de consommer des anti-inflammatoires pendant une longue période, ils doivent être évalués par le médecin afin de leur prescrire les médicaments avec le protecteur adéquat pour le tube digestif, afin d'éviter le développement de l'ulcère et ses complications.

 

Symptômes de l'ulcère peptique

Dr. Claudia Martínez Camacho, gastro-entérologue et endoscopiste rattachée au service d'endoscopie de l'hôpital général régional n ° 1 "Dr. Carlos MacGregor Sánchez Navarro "de l'IMSS, a expliqué que, dans le tableau clinique de l'ulcère gastroduodénal, le patient faisait état de douleurs abdominales, de brûlures, de battements ou de coliques, avec prédominance dans la bouche de l'épigase, avec sensation de faim ou de vide, et il peut être accompagné de nausées et de vomissements.

Les symptômes surviennent 1 à 4 heures après avoir consommé des aliments en abondance ou après l'ingestion de médicaments ou peuvent se produire à l'aube, lorsqu'il s'agit d'un ulcère gastrique. Dans le cas de l'ulcère duodénal survient pendant les périodes de jeûne et la douleur ou l'inconfort s'améliore lors de la consommation d'aliments (produits laitiers) ou d'un traitement médical.

 

Les chiffres dans notre pays

Selon les statistiques, l'ulcère peptique est présent dans 50% des cas d'hémorragie gastro-intestinale haute; la mortalité des patients qui la présentent peut être de 10 à 20%, puisqu'ils arrivent aux urgences avec une pression artérielle inférieure à la normale et une respiration difficile, lorsque l'ulcère se complique de perforation et de péritonite, la mortalité est latente.

80% des patients atteints d'hémorragie de l'ulcère peptique sont contrôlables, 20% nécessiteront un traitement endoscopique urgent pour arrêter les saignements et un pourcentage similaire nécessiteront un traitement chirurgical.

 

Traitement

Le traitement de premier choix consiste à utiliser des inhibiteurs de la pompe à protons (IPP), bien que d'autres alternatives médicales soient les anti-H2 (ranitidine), en plus d'un groupe d'antiacides qui aident à résoudre les symptômes.

Si on diagnostique que la cause de l'ulcère peptique est due à Helicobacter pylori, les antibiotiques nécessaires à l'éradication de la bactérie sont disponibles.

Au Mexique, la sécurité sociale propose des études d'endoscopie pour le diagnostic de l'ulcère peptique et toutes les procédures d'endoscopie thérapeutique telles que l'injection, la coagulation thermique (plasma bipolaire, polaire ou argon multiple) et des endoclips pour la prise en charge urgente de l'ulcère peptique compliqué par Les hémorragies et les ulcères perforés sont pris en charge par le chirurgien pour le traitement chirurgical.

Certains patients considérés comme présentant un risque élevé de développer un ulcère peptique sont les suivants: porteurs de maladie cardiaque, rhumatologie et autres maladies chroniques telles que le diabète sucré, insuffisance rénale chronique, qui, en raison de la même maladie et de ses complications, nécessitent la prise de multiples médicaments


Médecine Vidéo: Voici 5 remèdes naturels pour traiter la gastrite et l'acidité de l'estomac (Septembre 2020).