• Home
  • Physical development

Physical development

7 tips to deal with pubic acne

Many people think that acne at puberty is not cause for concern, but some young people who go through this stage disagree, as they can have a negative effect on their self-esteem, which makes this period more complicated than that in itself is for them. Read More

Adolescence with health thanks to vitamins

Vitamins are substances that the body needs to stay healthy. Some are stored in your body while others are stored in fruits and vegetables. Teenagers have different vitamin needs because of the changes their bodies are experiencing and the hectic pace of their lives. The best vitamins for teenagers Vitamin A Read More

Walking and pedaling to school improve cognition

Teenagers who walk or ride a bike to school perform better in tests of verbal and mathematical skills, according to a Spanish study. It was also discovered that the longer the trip, the better the performance in cognitive evaluations. Read More

Advice for the prevention of health after 10 years

At the beginning of the second decade of life, boys and girls experience the first physical, hormonal and emotional changes that will prepare them for the reproductive stage. Without a doubt, it is a good time to maintain a specific follow-up to health, to corroborate the optimal development of each pre-adolescent and to follow up on necessary treatments. Read More

Puberty starts earlier

Studies conducted in Denmark indicate that more girls, who are still studying in primary schools, begin the development stage called puberty earlier. The researchers involved found that the development of the breasts, today begins a year earlier on average than it started 20 years ago, to be more accurate at the age of 9 years and ten months. This is a significant change within the cultural context, since only a century ago, the average age to reach this stage was 15 years. Read More

The female hormones important in puberty

All the hormones necessary for the proper changes of development are present from birth, but only in pre-adolescence and adolescence is when they develop. The part responsible for initiating the development is in the brain and is called the hypothalamus. Read More

Menarca is the first menstruation

Menarca is the medical term of the first menstruation in a woman, that is to say the first ovulation which biologically indicates that your body is preparing to be a mother, physical, physiological and psychological changes occur. Read More

Puberty can be a very disconcerting stage

Puberty usually begins between 8 and 13 years of age in girls, and between 10 and 15 years in boys. It is the stage of physical and emotional changes. However, in some minors puberty begins sooner or later, so some still look like children while others become more adults. In the opinion of Nemours, one of the most important non-governmental organizations in the United States related to children's health, in the same way that hormones modify the exterior of the body of pubescents, they can also change their interior, at an emotional level. Girls and boys may feel confused or experience strong emotions they had never felt before. They probably Read More

Kleine-Levin syndrome forces sleep to excess

Louisa Ball can sleep up to 10 days continuously due to a strange neurological disorder called Kleine-Levin Syndrome (KLS). This is a strange case, because KLS usually affects male adolescents at the beginning of the second decade of life, who, in addition to presenting the somnolent state, also develop other associated symptoms such as inappropriate behaviors and excessive interest in sex. Read More

A small grain that causes a huge impact

It is the most frequent dermatosis and appears in 85% of the population. 10% will be of medium intensity and 1% can leave disfiguring or unsightly scars. Acne is a disease that affects the sebaceous glands and, in addition to its impact on the physical level, can have repercussions on the psychic, emotional and social. What is the cause of acne? The exact cause of acne is not known. Doctors believe that these factors may have some incidence: Read More

Vitamins for boys and girls students

In general, vitamins are essential for everyone. If you are a student, an athlete, a mother, or a baby, you will need vitamins to facilitate the proper functioning of your body. However, the type and amount of vitamins that should be taken will depend on age and activities. So for students, here are some tips you need to know: 1. Know what you need Read More

Développement physique

7 conseils pour lutter contre l'acné pubienne

Beaucoup de gens pensent que l’acné à la puberté n’est pas une cause d'inquiétude, mais certains jeunes qui passent par cette étape sont en désaccord, car ils peuvent avoir un effet négatif sur leur estime de soi, ce qui rend cette période plus compliquée que jamais. c'est en soi pour eux. Lire La Suite

Adolescence en bonne santé grâce aux vitamines

Les vitamines sont des substances dont le corps a besoin pour rester en bonne santé. Certains sont stockés dans votre corps tandis que d'autres sont stockés dans des fruits et des légumes. Les adolescents ont des besoins différents en vitamines en raison des changements que leur corps subit et du rythme effréné de leur vie. Les meilleures vitamines pour les adolescents La vitamine A Lire La Suite

Marcher et se rendre à l'école pour améliorer la cognition

Selon une étude espagnole, les adolescents qui marchent ou se rendent à vélo à l'école ont de meilleurs résultats aux tests de compétences verbales et mathématiques. Il a également été découvert que plus le voyage était long, meilleure était la performance des évaluations cognitives. Lire La Suite

Conseils pour la prévention de la santé après 10 ans

Au début de la deuxième décennie de la vie, les garçons et les filles subissent les premiers changements physiques, hormonaux et émotionnels qui les prépareront au stade de la reproduction. Il ne fait aucun doute que le moment est bien choisi pour maintenir un suivi spécifique en matière de santé, pour corroborer le développement optimal de chaque préadolescent et pour assurer le suivi des traitements nécessaires. Lire La Suite

La puberté commence plus tôt

Des études menées au Danemark indiquent que plus de filles, qui étudient encore dans les écoles primaires, commencent plus tôt le stade de développement appelé puberté. Les chercheurs impliqués ont constaté que le développement des seins commence aujourd'hui un an plus tôt en moyenne qu'il y a 20 ans et qu'il est plus précis à l'âge de 9 ans et 10 mois. Il s’agit d’un changement important dans le contexte culturel, puisqu’il ya seulement un siècle, la moyenne d’âge pour atteindre ce stade était de 15 ans. Lire La Suite

Les hormones féminines importantes dans la puberté

Toutes les hormones nécessaires au bon développement du développement sont présentes dès la naissance, mais elles ne se développent qu’en pré-adolescence et à l’adolescence. La partie responsable de l'initiation du développement se trouve dans le cerveau et s'appelle l'hypothalamus. Lire La Suite

Menarca est la première menstruation

Menarca est le terme médical qui désigne les premières menstruations chez une femme, c'est-à-dire la première ovulation qui indique biologiquement que votre corps se prépare à être une mère. Des changements physiques, physiologiques et psychologiques se produisent. Lire La Suite

La puberté peut être une étape très déconcertante

La puberté commence généralement entre 8 et 13 ans chez les filles et entre 10 et 15 ans chez les garçons. C'est l'étape des changements physiques et émotionnels. Cependant, chez certains mineurs, la puberté commence tôt ou tard, de sorte que certains ressemblent encore à des enfants, tandis que d'autres deviennent plus adultes. De l'avis de Nemours, l'une des organisations non gouvernementales les plus importantes aux États-Unis concernant la santé des enfants, de la même manière que les hormones modifient l'extérieur du corps des pubescents, ils peuvent également modifier leur intérieur, au niveau émotionnel. Les filles et les garçons peuve Lire La Suite

Le syndrome de Kleine-Levin force le sommeil à l'excès

Louisa Ball peut dormir jusqu'à 10 jours de suite en raison d'un étrange trouble neurologique appelé syndrome de Kleine-Levin (KLS). Il s’agit d’un cas étrange, car KLS affecte généralement les adolescents de sexe masculin au début de la deuxième décennie de la vie, qui, en plus de présenter un état somnolent, développent également d’autres symptômes associés tels que des comportements inappropriés et un intérêt excessif pour le sexe. Lire La Suite

Un petit grain qui provoque un impact énorme

C'est la dermatose la plus fréquente et apparaît dans 85% de la population. 10% seront d'intensité moyenne et 1% peut laisser des cicatrices défigurantes ou disgracieuses. L'acné est une maladie qui affecte les glandes sébacées et, en plus de son impact sur le niveau physique, peut avoir des répercussions sur les aspects psychique, émotionnel et social. Quelle est la cause de l'acné? La cause exacte de l'acné n'est pas connue. Les médecins pensent que ces facteurs peuvent avoir une incidence: Lire La Suite

Vitamines pour garçons et filles

En général, les vitamines sont essentielles pour tout le monde. Si vous êtes un étudiant, un sportif, une mère ou un bébé, vous aurez besoin de vitamines pour faciliter le bon fonctionnement de votre corps. Cependant, le type et la quantité de vitamines à prendre dépendront de l'âge et des activités. Donc, pour les étudiants, voici quelques conseils que vous devez savoir: 1. Sachez ce dont vous avez besoin Lire La Suite