Poisoning

Why did you read this ...

Alcoholism is a chronic disease, often progressive and fatal, characterized by periods of worry about drinking and difficulty controlling alcohol consumption. There is a continuous use despite the adverse consequences it generates and the distortion of thought. Read More

5 common food poisonings

Specialists of the Mexican Institute of Social Security (IMSS) point out that food poisoning occurs when what is swallowed (food or liquid) is contaminated with certain types of bacteria, parasites, viruses or toxins. When they come into contact with the organism they cause intoxication. The Institute recommends going immediately to the doctor in case of presenting, nausea, abdominal pain, vomiting, diarrhea, fever, headache and fatigue to receive the appropriate treatment to the amount and type of harmful substances ingested. What we should not do is resort to self-medication, to home remedies or to "it will pass". In many cases, we are resp Read More

5 tests to detect food allergies

According to the American Academy of Allergy, Asthma and Immunology of the United States (AAAAI), the most common food allergies in the United States are milk, eggs, peanuts, various types of nuts, seafood, wheat and soy. Read More

Alcoholism, third cause of death in women

In recent years the rate of alcoholism in Mexican women has exceeded that of men; In addition, the family and social consequences of this addiction are greater for the ladies. According to information from the Centers for Youth Integration and the 24-hour International Movement of Alcoholics Anonymous (AA), in Mexico, alcoholism ranks third as a cause of death among women, between 35 and 45 years of age. Some studies indicate that almost 90% of alcoholic ladies are married and 78% have children; however, the data does not reveal the number of young people who ingest alcohol addictively. Effects of alcohol consumption on women The consequences Read More

Baby Kardashian suffers allergy for peanut butter

The 11-month-old son of Kourtney Kardashian, sister of the sexiest woman in the world, Kim Kardashian, was hospitalized for presenting an allergic reaction to peanut butter, according to statements from the mother. The child is well, reports the portal. CNN Read More

How to treat milk allergy with opportunity

This occurs when the body reacts negatively to the protein components in cow's milk (casein and whey). Let's look at the symptoms, the types of milk allergy, the treatment, foods and beverages that contain dairy ingredients and calcium substitutes. The symptoms of milk allergy Read More

Alcoholic congestion generates loss of consciousness

Alcohol is assimilated by the body quickly, regardless of the characteristics of each individual, although the level of absorption depends on the previous intake of water, the degree of alcohol concentration in beverages and the consumption of food, because fats and Read More

Four ways to get intoxicated and how to prevent it

Toxics are synthetic substances capable of endangering health or causing death by accidentally entering the body. Intoxication is the body's reaction to the entry of a toxic which can cause injury or even death depending on the type of toxic, assimilated doses, concentration, route of administration, etc. Causes Read More

Diagnosis of food allergy

Food allergy occurs when the immune system mistakenly attacks a food protein, according to The Food Allergy & Anaphylaxis Network (FAAN). Read More

Inhale smoke causes suffocation and burns

According to information from the National Emergency Office of Chile (Onemi), more than twenty fires have spread in the center and south of the country, consuming around 38,000 hectares and causing the death, so far, of a person in the region of Bío Bío. Read More

Acid rain and its health risks

Summer is the rainy year's season par excellence; On the one hand, it can be very beneficial for the agricultural sector. In contrast, for the cities it generally represents a conflict since the pace of life is diminished. Among the major problems of cities, such as Mexico City, are the high levels of pollution due to the high concentration of population and industry; which, when combined with the atmospheric humidity becomes acid rain. Read More

Allergic reactions and some of their symptoms

Allergy is a common condition shared by many, regardless of age or sex. There are also different triggers that make it a challenge. However, it is very important to know how allergic reactions can be treated when they occur. Different types of allergies The best way to differentiate the types of allergies is to understand their cause or triggers. These are just some of the most common: Read More

Health risks from exposure to arsenic

Arsenic is an element that is distributed throughout the earth's crust. It is classified as a metalloid, which has metal properties, such as non-metallic element. It exists in the environment generally combined with other elements such as oxygen, chlorine and sulfur, which is when it is called as inorganic arsenic. Organic arsenic is combined with carbon and hydrogen. Read More

Empoisonnement

Pourquoi avez-vous lu ceci ...

L'alcoolisme est une maladie chronique, souvent progressive et fatale, caractérisée par des périodes d'inquiétude face à la consommation d'alcool et par des difficultés à maîtriser la consommation d'alcool. Il existe une utilisation continue malgré les conséquences néfastes qu’elle génère et la distorsion de la pensée. Lire La Suite

5 intoxications alimentaires courantes

Les spécialistes de l'Institut mexicain de la sécurité sociale (IMSS) soulignent que l'intoxication alimentaire survient lorsque ce qui est avalé (nourriture ou liquide) est contaminé par certains types de bactéries, parasites, virus ou toxines. Quand ils entrent en contact avec l'organisme, ils provoquent une intoxication. L’Institut recommande d’aller immédiatement chez le médecin en cas de présentation, de nausées, de douleurs abdominales, de vomissements, de diarrhée, de fièvre, de maux de tête et de fatigue pour recevoir le traitement approprié à la quantité et au type de substances nocives ingérées. Ce que nous ne devrions pas faire, c’ Lire La Suite

5 tests pour détecter les allergies alimentaires

Selon l'Académie américaine des allergies, de l'asthme et de l'immunologie des États-Unis (AAAAI), les allergies alimentaires les plus courantes aux États-Unis sont le lait, les œufs, les arachides, divers types de noix, les fruits de mer, le blé. et soja. Lire La Suite

L'alcoolisme, troisième cause de décès chez les femmes

Au cours des dernières années, le taux d’alcoolisme chez les femmes mexicaines a dépassé celui des hommes; En outre, les conséquences familiales et sociales de cette dépendance sont plus importantes pour les femmes. Selon des informations communiquées par les Centres pour l'intégration des jeunes et le Mouvement international des Alcooliques anonymes (AA), ouvert 24 heures sur 24 au Mexique, l'alcoolisme se classe au troisième rang des causes de décès chez les femmes, âgées de 35 à 45 ans. Certaines études indiquent que près de 90% des femmes alcooliques sont mariées et 78% ont des enfants. Cependant, les données ne révèlent pas le nombre de Lire La Suite

Comment traiter l'allergie au lait avec opportunité

Cela se produit lorsque le corps réagit négativement aux composants protéiques contenus dans le lait de vache (caséine et lactosérum). Examinons les symptômes, les types d’allergie au lait, le traitement, les aliments et les boissons contenant des ingrédients laitiers et des substituts de calcium. Les symptômes de l'allergie au lait Lire La Suite

La congestion alcoolique génère une perte de conscience

L’alcool assimile rapidement l’alcool, quelles que soient les caractéristiques de chaque individu, même si le niveau d’absorption dépend de la consommation d’eau précédente, du degré de concentration d’alcool dans les boissons et de la consommation de nourriture, car les graisses et Lire La Suite

Quatre façons de s'enivrer et comment la prévenir

Les substances toxiques sont des substances synthétiques susceptibles de nuire à la santé ou de causer la mort en pénétrant accidentellement dans le corps. L’intoxication est la réaction de l’organisme à l’entrée d’une substance toxique pouvant causer des blessures, voire la mort, en fonction du type de toxique, des doses assimilées, de la concentration, de la voie d’administration, etc. Les causes Lire La Suite

Les pluies acides et leurs risques pour la santé

L'été est la saison des pluies par excellence; D'une part, cela peut être très bénéfique pour le secteur agricole. En revanche, pour les villes, cela représente généralement un conflit puisque le rythme de la vie est diminué. Parmi les principaux problèmes des villes, comme Mexico, figurent les niveaux élevés de pollution dus à la forte concentration de la population et des industries; qui, lorsqu'ils sont combinés à l'humidité atmosphérique, deviennent des pluies acides. Lire La Suite

Réactions allergiques et certains de leurs symptômes

L'allergie est une condition commune partagée par beaucoup, indépendamment de l'âge ou du sexe. Il existe également différents déclencheurs qui en font un défi. Cependant, il est très important de savoir comment les réactions allergiques peuvent être traitées lorsqu'elles se produisent. Différents types d'allergies Le meilleur moyen de différencier les types d'allergies est de comprendre leur cause ou leurs déclencheurs. Ce ne sont que quelques-uns des plus courants: Lire La Suite

Risques pour la santé liés à l'exposition à l'arsenic

L'arsenic est un élément distribué dans la croûte terrestre. Il est classé comme un métalloïde, qui possède des propriétés métalliques, telles que des éléments non métalliques. Il existe dans l'environnement généralement combiné avec d'autres éléments tels que l'oxygène, le chlore et le soufre, qui s'appelle alors l'arsenic inorganique. L'arsenic organique est combiné au carbone et à l'hydrogène. Lire La Suite