Post-traumatic stress affects soldiers of war

Soldiers and war veterans face various problems of Physical Health Y mental , due to the impact of various environmental hazards to which they are exposed (contaminated water, chemical substances and infections); Moreover, in times of war it is common for these people to suffer injuries , loss of extremities, traumatisms of all kinds, and even death.

In addition, mental diseases they predominate among all veterans, due to the situations they experience during the war. Usually, they suffer anxiety , depression , addiction to chemicals, and posttraumatic stress (PTSD, for its acronym in English).

According to National Institute of Mental Health , the PTSD generates stress , fear , the feeling that the traumatic event is happening again, difficulty sleeping, nightmares, feeling of loneliness , worry, guilt or sadness; as well as explosions of anger.

These symptoms may appear in the short term of the traumatic event, and remain in the life of the affected person; however, they can be reduced with medicines and psychological therapies.

Recognition for veterans

On the occasion of Veterans Day War , the president of the United States, Barack Obama, will pay tribute to the men and women who have served the United States armed forces.

The president points out that many soldiers have given their lives in sacrifice and total dedication to defend and preserve the country where they reside.

This day is important because of the ceasefire agreement in the First World War, signed at 11:00 am on November 11, 1918. Currently, the United States has some 23 million veterans, according to the Office of the Census.

Follow us on Twitter Y Facebook .

If you are interested in receiving more information on this topic, do not hesitate register with us.


Video Medicine: Suffering Soldiers: A Look at PTSD (April 2021).

Le stress post-traumatique affecte les soldats de guerre

Les soldats et les anciens combattants sont confrontés à divers problèmes de santé physique et mental , en raison de l’impact des divers risques environnementaux auxquels ils sont exposés (eau contaminée, substances chimiques et infections); De plus, en temps de guerre, il est courant que ces personnes souffrent des blessures , perte des extrémités, traumatismes de toutes sortes et même la mort.

En plus, maladies mentales ils prédominent parmi tous les anciens combattants, en raison des situations vécues pendant la guerre. Habituellement, ils souffrent anxiété , dépression , la dépendance aux produits chimiques, et stress post-traumatique (PTSD, pour son acronyme en anglais).

Selon le Institut national de la santé mentale , le SSPT génère stress , la peur , le sentiment que l'événement traumatique se reproduit, difficulté à dormir, cauchemars, sentiment de la solitude , inquiétude, culpabilité ou tristesse; ainsi que des explosions de colère.

Ces symptômes peuvent apparaître à court terme de l'événement traumatique et rester dans la vie de la personne touchée. Cependant, ils peuvent être réduits avec des médicaments et des thérapies psychologiques.

Reconnaissance pour les anciens combattants

À l'occasion de Journée des anciens combattants , le président des États-Unis, Barack Obama, rendra hommage aux hommes et aux femmes qui ont servi les forces armées des États-Unis.

Le président souligne que de nombreux soldats ont donné leur vie en sacrifice et en dévouement total pour défendre et préserver le pays où ils résident.

Cette journée est importante en raison de l'accord de cessez-le-feu conclu le 11 novembre 1918 à 11 heures, dans le cadre de la Première Guerre mondiale. À l'heure actuelle, les États-Unis comptent quelque 23 millions d'anciens combattants. Recensement

Suivez-nous sur Twitter et Facebook .

Si vous souhaitez recevoir plus d'informations sur ce sujet, n'hésitez pas s'inscrire avec nous.


Médecine Vidéo: Dror Zicherman, ex-soldat israélien, parle du syndrome de stress post-traumatique sur #i24NEWS (Mai 2020).