Postpartum

What phrases should you avoid?

Know what postpartum depression is and avoid commenting on it. What things should not be said to women with postpartum depression? Do you know what postpartum depression is? Read More

20% of moms have postpartum depression

Going from joy to sadness, and vice versa, for no apparent reason after the birth of the baby, can be one of the symptoms of postpartum depression. Between 10 and 20% of women can present it for a few weeks or even up to a year, it is characterized by a depressed mood in the mother after the birth of her child. Read More

4 out of 10 women with postpartum emotional disorders

From 20% to 40% of women report some emotional disorder or cognitive dysfunction in the postpartum period. This is mentioned in the article "Mental disorders and pregnancy", written by Celia Urbina and Sergio Villaseñor, included in the Digital University Journal of the UNAM, on November 10, 2005 (//www.revista.unam.mx /vol.6/num11/art108/nov_art108.pdf). Read More

Abdominoplasty vs flaccidity of the abdomen

Many people are constantly looking for alternatives to look and feel better. The possibilities of improving physical appearance thanks to plastic surgery are very extensive, one of them is the tummy tuck. On the subject, Dr. Read More

Cesarean section triggers allergies?

A study reveals that cesarean section triggers allergies. US researchers say that cesarean section increases the risk of allergies five times more. Learn why cesarean section generates allergies. Read More

How does your body change?

The pressure that women feel after having a baby is huge. Now the requirement is not only that you are a good mother but also that you return to the figure you had before the birth. Celebrities like Kim Kardashian who return to their curvy bodies without stretch marks thanks to the support of surgeries and cosmetic techniques is another pressure that new moms face, but this is the reality of how the body is after pregnancy. Stretch marks, flaccidity, hair loss, urinary incontinence and painful sexual intercourse are some of the changes in how the body looks after pregnancy. 87% of women transform their body, know how the body is after pregnan Read More

Awakening at night comes from an animal instinct

There are mammalian babies that need to be with their mother all the time, on top of her or following her at a little distance, and others that stay hidden, in a nest or burrow, waiting for her mother to come back. To know what type an animal belongs to, it is enough to observe how a calf behaves when its mother leaves. Those who have to be always together immediately start crying (or make the equivalent noise of their kind) until their mother comes back. A baby goose, for example, although it has water and food nearby, does not eat or drink, but only cries until its parents return, or until death. Without his parents, he would soon die anywa Read More

Postpartum thyroiditis

From 2 to 6 months after delivery, the thyroid gland can swell without pain. This generates alterations in the hormonal levels that can be transitory or permanent. Thyroiditis is related to the presence of antibodies that can destroy the thyroid gland. The risk is more latent in women who have suffered from thyroiditis in advance or other types of autoimmune diseases. Read More

Pregnancy reduces the chances of sclerosis

Women who have had at least one child are 134% less likely to have multiple sclerosis than those who have no children. What do the experts say? In fact, according to Marie D'hooghe, a researcher at the Department of Neurology of the National Multiple Sclerosis Center in Mesbroek, Belgium, women who have children tend to have a benign type of MS, compared to those who have not yet experienced a birth. Read More

Gluten intolerance is prevented with prolonged lactation

A new benefit adds to the list of prolonged breastfeeding: it reduces the risk of the child being celiac. A WHO report says that prolonged breastfeeding during the start of a diet with gluten reduces the risk of developing intolerance to this substance. The prolonged lactation promotes that the child has a lower obesity index, low probability of having type 2 diabetes. Read More

Lorena Ochoa becomes a mother

The Mexican golfer Lorena Ochoa became the mother of a man who weighed 2.8 kilograms, measured 48 centimeters and will bear the name of Pedro Conesa Ochoa. The former world champion of women's golf, he announced the news through his Twitter account, where he also appreciated the interest shown by his fans. Read More

Avoid complications!

Know the basic care after a cesarean so that you have a successful recovery. If you follow these care after a cesarean you will forget the complications. Check the care after a cesarean section and have a speedy recovery. Read More

Oxytocin, a bond of love between mother and child

During pregnancy the hormone called oxytocin, which circulates in the body of a pregnant woman, is the key to establishing the strength of the emotional bond and behavior that will unite the mother with her child. The team led by Dr. Ruth Feldman, from Bar-Ilan University in Israel, is the first to demonstrate that oxytocin, called "the hormone of love and attachment," influences the bond between mothers and their babies. Read More

Problems of pelvic support after childbirth

After having a child, almost 50% of women have a certain degree of descent or detachment of the pelvic organ (proplapso). In some cases these problems have mild symptoms or have no symptoms. The vagina, cervix, uterus, bladder, urethra, small intestine and rectum are held in place by the muscles of the pelvic floor and supported by several layers of connective tissue called fascia. Read More

To be a 'mommy' ...

If you just had a baby, you look in the mirror and you feel that you never go to the figure you had, you're wrong! With these tips you will know how to recover the figure after childbirth. It is normal that after a pregnancy the skin is flaccid, you have stretch marks and your hips, waist and thighs have other dimensions. Discover how to recover the figure after delivery with these recommendations. If you follow these tips on how to recover the figure after childbirth, you will feel and see better, it is only a matter of time and perseverance for you to achieve it. Read More

Postpartum alarm signals

The woman's organism must continue in medical surveillance after delivery, to guarantee the optimal state of health of the mother, especially if during her pregnancy there were high-risk situations, she remained with high blood pressure, hemorrhage or infections. The Mexican Institute of Social Security (IMSS) highlights as alarm data during the puerperium the following situations: - Abundant vaginal bleeding with clots, in the first seven days. Read More

Tranquility in the postpartum

After having your baby, when leaving the hospital and arriving at your home, a new stage in your life will begin. And although the joy of having you with you is indescribable and incredible, the feeling of tiredness can also be very great. Here are some tips that can help you to better face this moment and avoid depressions. The first weeks with your baby will be magnificent and unforgettable moments, in which you and your child will begin to know each other. It's time to discover your little one. Here are some tips to enjoy this moment as quiet as possible: Put your baby to your chest immediately after birth, even in the delivery room or ope Read More

Post-partum

Quelles phrases devriez-vous éviter?

Savoir ce qu'est la dépression post-partum et éviter de la commenter. Qu'est-ce qui ne doit pas être dit aux femmes souffrant de dépression post-partum? Savez-vous ce qu'est la dépression post-partum? Lire La Suite

20% des mères souffrent de dépression post-partum

Passer de la joie à la tristesse, et vice-versa, sans raison apparente après la naissance du bébé, peut être l’un des symptômes de la dépression postpartum. Entre 10 et 20% des femmes peuvent le présenter pendant quelques semaines, voire jusqu'à un an, il est caractérisé par une humeur dépressive chez la mère après la naissance de son enfant. Lire La Suite

4 femmes sur 10 atteintes de troubles émotionnels post-partum

De 20% à 40% des femmes signalent un trouble émotionnel ou un dysfonctionnement cognitif après l'accouchement. Ceci est mentionné dans l'article "Troubles mentaux et grossesse", écrit par Celia Urbina et Sergio Villaseñor, inclus dans le Digital University Journal de l'UNAM, le 10 novembre 2005 (//www.revista.unam.mx /vol.6/num11/art108/nov_art108.pdf). Lire La Suite

Abdominoplastie vs flaccidité de l'abdomen

Beaucoup de gens sont constamment à la recherche d'alternatives pour se sentir mieux. Les possibilités d’amélioration de l’aspect physique grâce à la chirurgie plastique sont très vastes, l’un d’eux étant la plastie abdominale. Sur le sujet, Dr. Lire La Suite

La césarienne déclenche des allergies?

Une étude révèle que la césarienne déclenche des allergies. Des chercheurs américains affirment que la césarienne augmente le risque d'allergie cinq fois plus. Découvrez pourquoi la césarienne génère des allergies. Lire La Suite

Comment ton corps change-t-il?

La pression que ressentent les femmes après avoir eu un bébé est énorme. Maintenant, l'exigence ne consiste pas seulement à être une bonne mère, mais également à revenir à la figure que vous aviez avant la naissance. Des célébrités comme Kim Kardashian qui retrouvent leurs corps incurvés sans vergetures grâce aux techniques de chirurgie et aux techniques esthétiques sont une autre pression à laquelle font face les nouvelles mamans, mais c'est la réalité de l'état du corps après la grossesse. Les vergetures, la flaccidité, la perte de cheveux, l'incontinence urinaire et les rapports sexuels douloureux font partie des changements de l'apparence Lire La Suite

L'éveil nocturne provient d'un instinct animal

Il y a des bébés mammifères qui doivent rester avec leur mère tout le temps, sur elle ou la suivre à une petite distance, et d'autres qui restent cachés, dans un nid ou un terrier, attendant que sa mère revienne. Pour savoir à quel type d’animal appartient un animal, il suffit d’observer le comportement du veau lors du départ de sa mère. Ceux qui doivent toujours être ensemble commencent immédiatement à pleurer (ou à faire le bruit équivalent) jusqu'à ce que leur mère revienne. Par exemple, une petite oie, bien qu’elle ait de l’eau et de la nourriture à proximité, ne mange ni ne boit, mais pleure jusqu’au retour des parents ou jusqu’à la mort Lire La Suite

Thyroïdite post-partum

De 2 à 6 mois après l'accouchement, la glande thyroïde peut gonfler sans douleur. Cela génère des altérations des niveaux hormonaux qui peuvent être transitoires ou permanentes. La thyroïdite est liée à la présence d’anticorps pouvant détruire la glande thyroïde. Le risque est plus latent chez les femmes qui ont déjà souffert de thyroïdite ou d’autres types de maladies auto-immunes. Lire La Suite

La grossesse réduit les risques de sclérose en plaques

Les femmes qui ont eu au moins un enfant sont 134% moins susceptibles de souffrir de sclérose en plaques que celles qui n’ont pas d’enfant. Que disent les experts? En effet, selon Marie D'hooghe, chercheuse au département de neurologie du Centre national de la sclérose en plaques de Mesbroek, en Belgique, les femmes qui ont des enfants ont généralement un type bénin de SP, par rapport à celles qui n'ont pas encore vécu. une livraison Lire La Suite

L'intolérance au gluten est prévenue en cas d'allaitement prolongé

Un nouvel avantage s'ajoute à la liste des allaitements prolongés: il réduit le risque que l'enfant soit coeliaque. Un rapport de l'OMS indique que l'allaitement prolongé au début d'un régime contenant du gluten réduit le risque de développer une intolérance à cette substance. La lactation prolongée incite l'enfant à avoir un indice d'obésité inférieur et une faible probabilité d'être atteint du diabète de type 2. Lire La Suite

Lorena Ochoa devient mère

La golfeuse mexicaine Lorena Ochoa est devenue la mère d'un homme qui pesait 2,8 kilogrammes, mesurait 48 centimètres et portait le nom de Pedro Conesa Ochoa. Ancien champion du monde de golf féminin, il a annoncé la nouvelle sur son compte Twitter, où il a également apprécié l'intérêt manifesté par ses fans. Lire La Suite

Évitez les complications!

Connaissez les soins de base après une césarienne pour que votre rétablissement soit réussi. Si vous suivez ces soins après une césarienne, vous oublierez les complications. Vérifiez les soins après une césarienne et récupérez-vous rapidement. Lire La Suite

L'ocytocine, un lien d'amour entre mère et enfant

Pendant la grossesse, l’hormone appelée ocytocine, qui circule dans le corps de la femme enceinte, est essentielle pour établir la force du lien affectif et du comportement qui unira la mère à son enfant. L’équipe dirigée par la Dre Ruth Feldman, de l’Université Bar-Ilan en Israël, est la première à démontrer que l’ocytocine, appelée «hormone de l’amour et de l’attachement», influence le lien entre les mères et leurs bébés. Lire La Suite

Problèmes de soutien pelvien après l'accouchement

Après avoir eu un enfant, près de 50% des femmes ont un certain degré de descendance ou de décollement de l’organe pelvien (proplapso). Dans certains cas, ces problèmes présentent des symptômes légers ou ne présentent aucun symptôme. Le vagin, le col de l'utérus, l'utérus, la vessie, l'urètre, l'intestin grêle et le rectum sont maintenus en place par les muscles du plancher pelvien et soutenus par plusieurs couches de tissu conjonctif appelé fascia. Lire La Suite

Pour être une 'maman' ...

Si vous venez d'avoir un bébé, vous vous regardez dans le miroir et vous sentez que vous n'allez jamais à la figure que vous aviez, vous vous trompez! Grâce à ces conseils, vous saurez comment retrouver la silhouette après l’accouchement. Il est normal qu'après la grossesse, votre peau soit flasque, vous ayez des vergetures et vos hanches, votre taille et vos cuisses ont d'autres dimensions. Découvrez comment récupérer le chiffre après la livraison avec ces recommandations. Si vous suivez ces conseils pour récupérer votre silhouette après l’accouchement, vous vous sentirez mieux et vous verrez mieux, c’est une question de temps et de persévér Lire La Suite

Signaux d'alarme post-partum

L’organisme de la femme doit continuer à faire l’objet d’une surveillance médicale après l’accouchement afin de garantir l’état de santé optimal de la mère, en particulier si, au cours de sa grossesse, il existait des situations à haut risque, elle souffrait toujours d’hypertension, d’hémorragies ou d’infections. L’Institut mexicain de la sécurité sociale (IMSS) signale comme données d’alarme pendant le puerpéralité les situations suivantes: - Saignements vaginaux abondants avec caillots, au cours des sept premiers jours. Lire La Suite

Tranquillité dans le post-partum

Après avoir eu votre bébé, en sortant de l'hôpital et en arrivant chez vous, une nouvelle étape de votre vie commencera. Et bien que la joie de vous avoir avec vous soit indescriptible et incroyable, le sentiment de fatigue peut aussi être très fort. Voici quelques conseils qui peuvent vous aider à mieux faire face à ce moment et à éviter les dépressions. Les premières semaines avec votre bébé seront des moments magnifiques et inoubliables dans lesquels vous commencerez à vous connaître. Il est temps de découvrir votre petit. Voici quelques conseils pour profiter de ce moment le plus silencieux possible: Placez votre bébé contre votre poitrin Lire La Suite