Pregnant women are more likely to suffer violence

A household survey showed that there is a 60.6% probability that a pregnant woman is assaulted a woman who is not, according to information from the Centers for Disease Control and Prevention of the United States, who define this problem as "violence or threats of physical, sexual or psychological / emotional violence caused to pregnant women ".

In information disseminated by the National Center for Gender Equity, you can find the ideas of some authors who cite violence as a complication of pregnancy more frequently than hypertension, diabetes or any other serious complication, the foregoing was expressed in "Battering and Pregnancy." (Midwifery Today 19: 1998).

The institution mentions that in addition to the physical consequences, domestic violence during pregnancy can have psychological consequences. The woman assaulted by her partner is at greater risk of suffering from stress, depression and addiction to tobacco, alcohol and drugs.

In the long term, violence during pregnancy can harm the psychological state of children, who will likely become a witness to domestic violence. In addition, there is a good chance that the man who hits his partner will also hit his children.


Video Medicine: The Impact of Violence Against Women on Maternal Health (September 2022).

Les femmes enceintes risquent davantage d'être victimes de violence

Une enquête auprès des ménages a montré qu'il existe une probabilité de 60,6% qu'une femme enceinte est agressée une femme qui n'est pas, selon les informations des Centers for Disease Control and Prevention of the United States, qui définit ce problème comme "violence ou menaces violence physique, sexuelle ou psychologique / émotionnelle infligée aux femmes enceintes ".

Dans les informations diffusées par le Centre national pour l’équité de genre, vous pouvez trouver les idées de certains auteurs qui citent la violence comme complication de la grossesse plus souvent que l’hypertension, le diabète ou toute autre complication grave, ce qui précède a été exprimé. dans "Battering and Pregnancy." (Midwifery Today 19: 1998).

L'institution mentionne qu'outre les conséquences physiques, la violence domestique pendant la grossesse peut avoir des conséquences psychologiques. La femme agressée par son partenaire risque davantage de souffrir de stress, de dépression et de dépendance au tabac, à l'alcool et à la drogue.

À long terme, la violence pendant la grossesse peut nuire à l'état psychologique des enfants, qui deviendront probablement les témoins de la violence domestique. En outre, il y a de fortes chances que l'homme qui frappe son partenaire frappe également ses enfants.


Médecine Vidéo: Sonia Annick Agbantou soutient la #ToleranceZerobj (Janvier 2021).