Prosthesis almost like natural skin

The prostheses of arms , hands, legs and fingers They have stopped looking artificial. Thanks to the cosmology, a procedure qualified by many of "art ", The prostheses of the extremities they look like real and now they come to be designed with freckles, veins, fingerprints and even tattoos.

Until not long ago, the prosthetists used a palette of approximately 20 colors that they placed next to the healthy part of the limb to try to match the tones of the apparatus and of the skin . Although this is still the most widely used procedure in the world, technological advances and new "skin" materials on the market allow for a more natural appearance. Most of these new products are made with silicone.


Creators of prosthetic skin

The American company Alatheia Prostetics is responsible for Dermatos, a kind of bespoke prosthetic skin. According Michael Kaczkowski , anaplastology director of the company, it is a complete adaptable process for the fabrication of prostheses as small as the fingertip or large as a leg. "It can even be used to cover dents, and improves the holding capacity of hands operated by the body Y bionics . It stimulates the properties of the visual aspect of each stratum of the skin it represents, "he adds.

For its part, Aesthetic Concerns Prosthetics manufactures its own prostheses as well as silicone skin layers that can coat devices manufactured by other companies. The company has created LIVINGSKIN, a silicone product, sculpted to measure and painted by artisans; the process includes a clear layer of silicone on the outside that imitates the epidermis and using very long brushes the artists paint the parts from the inside in a process "inside and outside". Different colors are used because the skin tone It is not a consistent color, but rather a mixture of textures and nuances. The skin around the knuckles, for example, often has more red pigmentation, just like the palms.

Finally, the ARTech laboratory produces only epidermis as it covers prosthetic extremities. Mike Holt, president and co-owner, says it's possible imitate an unharmed part "sins for hair and hair for hair". Everything translates into quality of life for the prosthetic patient.
 


Video Medicine: Sculpting Prosthetics: Skin Textures (June 2021).

Prothèse presque comme une peau naturelle

Les prothèses de des bras , mains, jambes et les doigts Ils ont cessé de chercher artificiel. Grâce à la cosmologie, une procédure qualifiée par beaucoup de "art ", Les prothèses de la les membres ils ont l'air réel et maintenant ils sont conçus avec des taches de rousseur, des veines, des empreintes digitales et même des tatouages.

Jusqu'à récemment, les prothésistes utilisaient une palette d'environ 20 couleurs qu'ils plaçaient à côté de la partie saine du membre pour tenter de faire correspondre les tons du appareil et du la peau . Bien que cette procédure reste la plus largement utilisée dans le monde, les progrès technologiques et les nouveaux matériaux "peau" du marché permettent de donner un aspect plus naturel. La plupart de ces nouveaux produits sont fabriqués avec du silicone.


Créateurs de peau prothétique

La société américaine Alatheia Prostetics est responsable de Dermatos, une sorte de peau prothétique sur mesure. Selon Michael Kaczkowski Directeur de la société en anaplastologie, il s’agit d’un processus complet et adaptable pour la fabrication de prothèses aussi petites que le bout du doigt ou aussi grandes que la jambe. "Il peut même être utilisé pour couvrir les bosses et améliore la capacité de retenue des mains actionnées par le corps et bionique . Il stimule les propriétés de l’aspect visuel de chaque couche de la peau qu’elle représente », ajoute-t-il.

Pour sa part, Aesthetic Concerns Prosthetics fabrique ses propres prothèses ainsi que des couches de peau en silicone pouvant recouvrir des dispositifs fabriqués par d’autres sociétés. La société a créé LIVINGSKIN, un produit en silicone, sculpté sur mesure et peint par des artisans; le processus comprend une couche claire de silicone à l'extérieur, qui imite l'épiderme et en utilisant de très longs pinceaux, les artistes peignent les parties de l'intérieur selon un processus "intérieur et extérieur". Différent les couleurs sont utilisées parce que le teint Ce n'est pas une couleur uniforme, mais plutôt un mélange de textures et de nuances. La peau autour des jointures, par exemple, présente souvent une pigmentation plus rouge, tout comme celle des paumes.

Enfin, le laboratoire ARTech ne produit que l’épiderme car il couvre les extrémités des prothèses. Mike Holt, président et copropriétaire, dit que c'est possible imiter une partie indemne "péchés pour les cheveux et cheveux pour cheveux". Tout se traduit par qualité de vie pour le patient prothétique.
 


Médecine Vidéo: [ASTUCE] Comment blanchir sa peau ? (Septembre 2020).