Quit smoking vaccine almost ready

According to the information on the magazine's website Very interesting at 2012 smokers could already be vaccinated against nicotine. This date is the one scheduled for U.S of your approval to this new treatment that focuses on finish with smoking. The announcement of this news was given by the clinical director of pharmacotherapy of the National Institute on Drug Abuse (NIDA), Iván Montoya

Before the total approval, will be presented in the first months of next year results of 2 tests performed , in the United States, in which 2 thousand people have participated, and which offer hopeful results.

The vaccine works by injecting a virus or bacteria which, together with the molecules of the addictive substances, manages to generate antibodies They "hijack" the drug into the bloodstream, creating molecules too large to cross the barrier cerebrospinal , so the body does not feel any pleasant effect when consuming tobacco, although its negative effects are maintained: pulmonary and cardiovascular diseases, as well as cancer.

The nicotine vaccine consists of 5 injections that are supplied throughout 6 months ; In addition, it will be supported by psychological therapies to motivate the patient and raise awareness about the need to stop using drugs. The head of the NIDA explained that one month after starting treatment the immune system produces the Higher antibody levels and, therefore, that would be the occasion "more therapeutic" and the "ideal time" for the addict to stop smoking.


Video Medicine: Paul Thomas, MD- Vaccine Friendly Plan (May 2021).

Cesser de fumer vaccin presque prêt

Selon les informations sur le site du magazine Très interessant dans le 2012 les fumeurs pourraient déjà être vaccinés contre la nicotine. Cette date est celle prévue pour États Unis de votre approbation à ce nouveau traitement qui met l'accent sur finir avec fumer. L’annonce de cette nouvelle a été faite par le directeur clinique de la pharmacothérapie de l’Institut national de lutte contre l’abus des drogues (NIDA), Iván Montoya

Avant l'approbation totale, sera présenté dans les premiers mois de l'année prochaine résultats de 2 tests effectués , aux États-Unis, où 2 000 personnes ont participé et qui offrent des résultats prometteurs.

Le vaccin agit en injectant un virus ou bactérie qui, avec les molécules des substances addictives, parvient à générer des anticorps Ils "détournent" le médicament dans le sang, créant des molécules trop grosses pour franchir la barrière cérébrospinal pour que le corps ne ressente aucune effet agréable lors de la consommation de tabac, bien que ses effets négatifs soient maintenus: maladies pulmonaires et cardiovasculaires, ainsi que le cancer.

Le vaccin contre la nicotine comprend 5 injections qui sont fournis tout au long 6 mois ; En outre, il sera soutenu par des thérapies psychologiques pour motiver le patient et sensibiliser à la nécessité de cesser de consommer des drogues. Le chef du NIDA a expliqué qu’un mois après le début du traitement, le système immunitaire produisait les Niveaux d'anticorps plus élevés et, par conséquent, ce serait l'occasion "plus thérapeutique" et le "moment idéal" pour le toxicomane pour arrêter de fumer.


Médecine Vidéo: Protocole vidéo Dr Morse en français (Juin 2022).