Quitting smoking helps avoid it!

According to the National Health and Nutrition Survey 2012 , smoking causes more than 60 thousand deaths per year. In addition, other consequences of smoking include the risk of chronic diseases and hearing loss.

In an interview for GetQoralHealth, Gonzalo Corvera Behar, director of the Mexican Institute of Otology and Neurotology (IMON) , notes that all people lose their hearing over the years; However, this problem is accelerated by other factors such as smoking.

The specialist details that the combination of environmental noise and smoking increase the risk of hearing loss, because the inner ear is damaged.

"Nicotine produces a vasoconstriction, that is, the arteries that carry blood to the inner ear close and that damages the cells of this organ," explains Gonzalo Corvera.

 

Quitting smoking helps avoid it!

Gonzalo Corvera Behar explains that the loss of hearing is progressive, therefore people must undergo different treatments to control it properly.

However, ideally, people should stop smoking and expose themselves to tobacco smoke to reduce the damage, since passive smokers who breathe this product have a risk of deafness. And you, what do you choose: to take care of your hearing health or to continue smoking?
 


Video Medicine: Five Things That Help Smokers Quit : Psychology & Mental Health (April 2021).

Cesser de fumer aide à l'éviter!

Selon le Enquête nationale sur la santé et la nutrition 2012 , le tabagisme cause plus de 60 000 décès par an. En outre, le tabagisme a d'autres conséquences, notamment le risque de maladies chroniques et de perte d'audition.

Dans une interview pour GetQoralHealth, Gonzalo Corvera Behar, directeur de l'Institut mexicain d'otologie et de neurotologie (IMON) , note que toutes les personnes perdent leur audition au fil des ans; Cependant, ce problème est accéléré par d'autres facteurs tels que le tabagisme.

Le spécialiste explique que la combinaison du bruit de l'environnement et du tabagisme augmente le risque de perte d'audition, car l'oreille interne est endommagée.

"La nicotine provoque une vasoconstriction, c'est-à-dire les artères qui transportent le sang vers l'oreille interne et qui endommagent les cellules de cet organe", explique Gonzalo Corvera.

 

Cesser de fumer aide à l'éviter!

Gonzalo Corvera Behar explique que la perte d'audition est progressive et que, par conséquent, les gens doivent suivre différents traitements pour la contrôler correctement.

Toutefois, dans l’idéal, les gens devraient arrêter de fumer et s’exposer à la fumée de tabac pour réduire les dommages, car les fumeurs passifs qui respirent ce produit risquent de devenir sourds. Et vous, qu'est-ce que vous choisissez: prendre soin de votre santé auditive ou continuer à fumer?
 


Médecine Vidéo: ???? ARRÊTER DE FUMER : 3 Conseils pour les PREMIERS JOURS (Octobre 2020).