Recover memory with nicotine

The patches of nicotine , which are used to stop smoking, can help fight the cognitive impairment Mild (memory loss) in elderly people, according to research conducted in the United States.

The researchers pointed out that a group of people of 76 years of average and with a loss of memory mild regained 46% of its normal long-term memory faculties, after a six-month treatment with 15 milligrams daily patches of nicotine , while another group that was given a placebo worsened by 26% in that same period.

However, Paul Newhouse , of the Vanderbilt University School of Medicine in Nashville He pointed out that people suffering from a mild memory loss should not smoke, or else they could use the patches under medical supervision.

According to information published by excelsior.com.mx, the study disclosed by the magazine "Neurology"Provides a solid basis for future research on the use of nicotine in people with early signs of loss of memory .

"We still do not know if the benefits persist for long periods of time and if they suppose a significant improvement", adds the scientist.

Previous studies had shown that nicotine increased the mental and memory capacity of former smokers, as well as an improvement in the concentration and memory of people affected by the neurodegenerative Alzheimer's . And you, would you use these products to avoid memory loss?

Follow us on Twitter Y Facebook

If you are interested in receiving more information on this topic, do not hesitate register with us.


Video Medicine: Smoking Causes Cancer, Heart Disease, Emphysema (June 2021).

Récupérer de la mémoire avec de la nicotine

Les patchs de nicotine , qui sont utilisés pour arrêter de fumer, peuvent aider à combattre le déficience cognitive Légère (perte de mémoire) chez les personnes âgées, selon une étude menée aux États-Unis.

Les chercheurs ont souligné qu’un groupe de personnes âgées de 76 ans en moyenne et en perte de mémoire léger retrouvé 46% de ses facultés normales de mémoire à long terme, après un traitement de six mois avec 15 milligrammes de patchs quotidiens de nicotine , tandis qu’un autre groupe recevant un placebo a empiré de 26% au cours de la même période.

Cependant, Paul Newhouse , de l'école de médecine de l'Université Vanderbilt à Nashville Il a souligné que les personnes souffrant d'une légère perte de mémoire ne devraient pas fumer, sinon elles pourraient utiliser les patchs sous surveillance médicale.

Selon les informations publiées sur excelsior.com.mx, l’étude révélée par le magazine "Neurologie"Fournit une base solide pour la recherche future sur l'utilisation de nicotine chez les personnes présentant des signes précoces de perte de mémoire .

"Nous ne savons toujours pas si les avantages persistent pendant de longues périodes et supposent une amélioration significative", ajoute le scientifique.

Des études antérieures avaient montré que nicotine augmentation de la capacité mentale et de la mémoire des anciens fumeurs, ainsi que de la concentration et de la mémoire des personnes atteintes de la maladie neurodégénérative Alzheimer . Et vous, utiliseriez-vous ces produits pour éviter les pertes de mémoire?

Suivez-nous sur Twitter et Facebook

Si vous souhaitez recevoir plus d'informations sur ce sujet, n'hésitez pas s'inscrire avec nous.


Médecine Vidéo: Système de récompense et addiction (Septembre 2020).