Regenerative medicine accelerates the cure

The regenerative medicine It is a concept that for many older people may seem fiction, but is currently a specialty in many universities around the world. Regenerative medicine has as its purpose speed up the process of the rhythm of sanitation of our body, on a clinically relevant time scale according to the description of the American researcher, Alan Russell.

Health systems around the world have begun to have problems to meet the demand for their services and expect more in the near future, due to the increase in the population of older adults. One area of ​​importance in this type of medicine is cell therapy, which bases its operation on tissue engineering and the administration of subcellular elements, to replace cells damaged by healthy cells through various processes, publishes the portal of Cuban medicine Imbiomed .

We must take into account that the cells in our body continuously they are renewed In natural processes, the cells of your skin live approximately 7 days and the body replaces them with new cells. All the cells of our skeleton are totally regenerated in approximately 7 years. What modern medicine wants to decipher, is how the body's regenerative processes can be imitated to cure diseases that require these systems.

Among the diseases in which one could progress significantly thanks to this medical specialty, are the cardiovascular, peripheral arteriopathies, degenerative neurological diseases, diabetes mellitus, bone lesions, cornea, among many others.

 

Destination of the cells

According to the research of the UNAM, Tissue Regeneration and Degeneration: from Embryogenesis to Regenerative Medicine, there are three common destinies of a cell in development. In response to signals surrounding it at a specific time, it may respond dying, proliferating or differentiating , depending on its interaction with other cells, with the extracellular matrix and its growth factors.

The so-called embryonic or fetal stem cells are undifferentiated cells, that is, they do not have a specific specialization to cells responsible for the functioning of tissues or organs. They have the ability to renew themselves and can help in the regeneration of other tissues.

It is through the process of differentiation, that these cells can become specialized cells, which can be from neurons to muscle cells. These cells are also popularly known as stem cells, thanks to their high capacity differentiation.


Video Medicine: Healing from Within: The Promise of Regenerative Medicine (June 2021).

La médecine régénératrice accélère la guérison

Le médecine régénérative C'est un concept qui, pour beaucoup de personnes âgées, peut sembler être une fiction, mais il est actuellement une spécialité dans de nombreuses universités du monde entier. La médecine régénérative a pour but accélérer le processus du rythme de assainissement de notre corps, sur une échelle de temps cliniquement pertinente selon la description du chercheur américain Alan Russell.

Les systèmes de santé du monde entier ont commencé à avoir du mal à répondre à la demande de leurs services et s’attendent à davantage dans un avenir proche, en raison de l’augmentation de la population des personnes âgées. La thérapie cellulaire est un domaine d’importance dans ce type de médecine. Elle repose sur l’ingénierie tissulaire et l’administration d’éléments sous-cellulaires. cellules endommagées par des cellules saines à travers divers processus, publie le portail de la médecine cubaine Imbiomed .

Nous devons prendre en compte que les cellules de notre corps en permanence ils sont renouvelés Dans les processus naturels, les cellules de votre peau vivent environ 7 jours et le corps les remplace par de nouvelles cellules. Toutes les cellules de notre squelette sont totalement régénérées en environ 7 ans. Ce que la médecine moderne veut déchiffrer, c'est comment on peut imiter les processus de régénération du corps pour guérir les maladies qui nécessitent ces systèmes.

Les maladies cardiovasculaires, les artériopathies périphériques, les maladies neurologiques dégénératives, le diabète sucré, les lésions osseuses, la cornée, parmi de nombreuses autres maladies.

 

Destination des cellules

Selon les recherches de l'UNAM, Régénération et dégénérescence des tissus: de l'embryogenèse à la médecine régénérative, il existe trois destins communs d'une cellule en développement. En réponse aux signaux qui l’entourent à un moment donné, il peut réagir mourir, proliférer ou se différencier , en fonction de son interaction avec d’autres cellules, avec la matrice extracellulaire et ses facteurs de croissance.

Les cellules souches embryonnaires ou fœtales sont des cellules indifférenciées, c'est-à-dire qu'elles ne possèdent pas de spécialisation spécifique pour les cellules responsables du fonctionnement des tissus ou des organes. Ils ont la capacité de se renouveler et peuvent aider à la régénération d'autres tissus.

C'est par le processus de différenciation que ces cellules peuvent devenir des cellules spécialisées, allant des neurones aux cellules musculaires. Ces cellules sont également connues sous le nom de cellules souches, en raison de leur grande capacité différenciation.


Médecine Vidéo: Comment soigner L'INFLAMMATION CHRONIQUE (Septembre 2020).