• Home
  • Rehabilitation

Rehabilitation

115 years of X-rays for the benefit of health

At the end of the 19th century, on November 8, 1895, the German physicist Wilhelm Conrad Röntgen made one of the greatest discoveries in the history of medicine: X-rays, so-called because, at first, it was not known the nature of them. Later it was discovered that they are a form of electromagnetic radiation similar to radio waves, microwaves, visible light and gamma rays. Read More

How to treat a muscle tear

The muscle tear is a partial or total rupture of the muscle fibers, which are caused by a strong impact or traumatic injury. Not only the muscle fibers are affected but everything that surrounds them as the connective tissue that surrounds the blood vessels. There are several causes that can cause a muscle tear, the most common are: Read More

Pain is reduced with virtual therapy

Pain is a sensation generated by the nervous system and can help diagnose health problems in the human body. There are many ways to treat it and these vary according to the cause of the discomfort. Currently, cyber therapy is a very effective technique in hospitals. Read More

The healing power of hydrotherapy for various ills

Whether through steam, in jets, hot or cold, the therapeutic power of water helps to combat or alleviate the effects of different diseases. This, without counting the benefits of the use of mineral-medicinal, thermal waters, with marine contents and other additives. Hydrotherapy is known since ancient times, it is enough to remember the Roman baths, the Arab baths or the mesoamerican temazcales. Read More

Immunosuppressants cause skin cancer

Organ transplants are necessary when one's own has failed, suffers from some disease or injury. However, due to the low donation rate, people who need it must wait a long time and face several problems. Read More

Cardiac rehabilitation and its benefits

We are all exposed to heart problems, the factors that influence their occurrence can be very diverse and range from bad life habits to congenital illnesses, which if not detected in time can have fatal consequences. When a heart attack has occurred, there are methods of rehabilitation to prevent future re-occurrences. Of course they must be coordinated by a cardiologist and applied by a rehabilitative doctor, so that they are carried out in such a way that the results are optimal. Read More

The benefits of physical therapy

Physical therapy has many benefits for those who are in the process of recovering from an injury or illness. It also serves those who need additional assistance with respect to the mobility of affected members and even in case of having a disability. Another benefit is directed to the best development of children, since when they receive some physiotherapy treatment at an early age, it favors to improve muscle tone and correct physical problems that may be present. Read More

Rebecca de Alba has a skull fracture

The model and driver Rebecca de Alba is admitted to a hospital in Mexico City, after having been the victim of a car accident, which caused a fracture of the skull and jaw. Through her social network Twitter, Rebecca wrote: "The person who hit us was on the run. It left me with a broken skull and jaw. The eardrum of one of my ears burst. I have a neck fissure and multiple blows. " Read More

Réhabilitation

115 ans de rayons X au profit de la santé

À la fin du XIXe siècle, le physicien allemand Wilhelm Conrad Röntgen fit l'une des plus grandes découvertes de l'histoire de la médecine, le 8 novembre 1895: les rayons X, ainsi nommés parce qu'ils étaient inconnus au début. la nature d'eux. Plus tard, il a été découvert qu’il s’agissait d’une forme de rayonnement électromagnétique semblable aux ondes radio, aux micro-ondes, à la lumière visible et aux rayons gamma. Lire La Suite

Comment traiter une déchirure musculaire

La déchirure musculaire est une rupture partielle ou totale des fibres musculaires, causée par un choc violent ou une lésion traumatique. Non seulement les fibres musculaires sont touchées, mais tout ce qui les entoure est assimilé au tissu conjonctif qui entoure les vaisseaux sanguins. Plusieurs causes peuvent causer une déchirure musculaire, les plus courantes sont les suivantes: Lire La Suite

La douleur est réduite avec la thérapie virtuelle

La douleur est une sensation générée par le système nerveux et peut aider à diagnostiquer des problèmes de santé du corps humain. Il existe de nombreuses façons de le traiter et celles-ci varient en fonction de la cause de l'inconfort. Actuellement, la cyber-thérapie est une technique très efficace dans les hôpitaux. Lire La Suite

Le pouvoir de guérison de l'hydrothérapie pour divers maux

Que ce soit par vapeur, dans des jets chauds ou froids, le pouvoir thérapeutique de l’eau aide à combattre ou à atténuer les effets de différentes maladies. Ceci, sans compter les avantages de l’utilisation des eaux thermales minérales, médicinales, avec des contenus marins et d’autres additifs. L'hydrothérapie est connue depuis l'Antiquité, il suffit de se souvenir des thermes romains, des thermes arabes ou des temazcales mésoaméricains. Lire La Suite

Les immunosuppresseurs causent le cancer de la peau

Les greffes d'organes sont nécessaires lorsque la personne a échoué, souffre d'une maladie ou d'une blessure. Cependant, en raison du faible taux de donation, les personnes qui en ont besoin doivent attendre longtemps et faire face à plusieurs problèmes. Lire La Suite

Rééducation cardiaque et ses avantages

Nous sommes tous exposés à des problèmes cardiaques. Les facteurs qui influencent leur survenue peuvent être très variés et vont des mauvaises habitudes de vie aux maladies congénitales, qui, si elles ne sont pas détectées à temps, peuvent avoir des conséquences fatales. Lorsqu'une crise cardiaque a eu lieu, il existe des méthodes de rééducation permettant d'éviter de futures récidives. Bien sûr, ils doivent être coordonnés par un cardiologue et appliqués par un médecin de réadaptation, de sorte qu'ils soient effectués de manière à obtenir des résultats optimaux. Lire La Suite

Les bienfaits de la thérapie physique

La thérapie physique présente de nombreux avantages pour ceux qui sont en train de se remettre d'une blessure ou d'une maladie. Il est également utile à ceux qui ont besoin d’une assistance supplémentaire en ce qui concerne la mobilité des membres concernés et même en cas de handicap. Un autre avantage concerne le meilleur développement des enfants. En effet, quand ils reçoivent un traitement de physiothérapie à un âge précoce, ils favorisent l’amélioration du tonus musculaire et la correction des problèmes physiques éventuels. Lire La Suite

Rebecca de Alba a une fracture du crâne

La mannequin et conductrice Rebecca de Alba est admise dans un hôpital de la ville de Mexico après avoir été victime d'un accident de voiture causant une fracture du crâne et de la mâchoire. Rebecca a écrit à travers son réseau social Twitter: "La personne qui nous a frappés était en fuite. Cela m'a laissé un crâne et une mâchoire brisés. Le tympan d'une de mes oreilles a éclaté. J'ai une fissure au cou et de multiples coups. " Lire La Suite