• Home
  • Respiratory obstructions

Respiratory obstructions

20% of Mexicans at risk of COPD

In the world, there are 210 million people who suffer from it. It is the sixth cause of death at planetary level and, according to the World Health Organization (WHO), it is reversible if the patient is diagnosed and receives medical attention in time, especially when the first symptoms of cough and fatigue occur excessive This is chronic obstructive pulmonary disease (COPD) and, in our country, more than 16 million Mexicans are at risk of suffering from it because they are active smokers. Read More

6 measures against drowning

Drowning in Mexico is estimated as the second cause of death in children under five years of age and in adolescents between eight and 15 years of age; however, young adults and the elderly are also affected. According to Manuel Ángel Correa Flores, specialist in pediatric intensive therapy, member of the National Medical Center "La Raza" of the IMSS, drownings usually occur in pools and beaches, during the holiday season, but also in sports clubs and other places where there is a presence of water, whether natural or artificial. There is also the "almost drowning", and those who have it survive more than 24 hours, but they end up dying from c Read More

Ahued rules out epidemic for H1N1 influenza

The Secretary of Health of the Federal District, Armando Ahued, said that there will be more cases of influenza until March of this year, because it is the normal season where the virus occurs. Ahued indicated that influenza AH1N1 will remain forever in the country, so it should be controlled with the vaccine and preventive hygiene measures. Given the shortage of drugs that was released a few days ago, the secretary stressed that this situation predominates in private hospitals, but the health centers of the capital have the necessary treatments to control the virus. In what cases is the virus dangerous? The official stressed that the groups Read More

Asthma grows 30% in winter

Asthma is a chronic inflammatory disease of the respiratory tract, which affects more than 5% of the population and is among the top 10 causes of health services use, according to Margarita Fernández Vega, pulmonologist at the National Institute of Diseases Respiratory (INER). Read More

How to perform Cardiopulmonary Resuscitation

CPR is an acronym that means Cardiopulmonary Resuscitation. It is a method that is practiced universally as part of an emergency procedure. The goal of CPR is the introduction of oxygen into the bloodstream through artificial respiration. This artificial respiration is, along with the pumping helps for oxygen to travel throughout the body. Read More

How to treat and prevent respiratory obstructions

There are different risk situations for obstruction of the airways, among which stand out: the intake of food or foreign objects; bronchoaspiration, which is when the patient breathes secretions such as blood or vomit; It can also be caused by chronic diseases such as anaphylaxis (due to allergies) or inflammatory processes. All these situations can totally or partially close the airway and prevent the proper passage of air, thus causing a respiratory arrest. Read More

George Michael is hospitalized in Vienna

British singer George Michael, 48, was hospitalized in a university clinic (AKH) in Vienna, for possible pneumonia, according to information provided by public television ORF. According to information published by EFE, the artist has to cancel his scheduled concerts in Vienna, France and England, because he also suffers from heart problems. Read More

Nosebleed

Nosebleeds are very common and most occur due to colds or minor irritations. These hemorrhages can be alarming for some patients, but they are rarely life-threatening. Read More

Spanish flu the most lethal epidemic of the Revolution

It is well known that in 1910, Mexicans lived in a profoundly unequal society; the wealth was concentrated in a privileged minority formed by foreigners, bankers, landowners, merchants, manufacturers and officials, while the majority composed of Indians, peasants, workers and artisans received miserable salaries. In 1910, there were 15 million inhabitants, more than 7 million 600 thousand were women, 42% of the general population was under 15 years old and, on average, 76% of women and 68% of men were illiterate. Read More

Fireworks smoke harms health

The year 2010, in Mexico, has been characterized by a number of celebrations due to the commemoration of 200 years since the beginning of the Independence struggle and 100 years since the beginning of the Revolution. Read More

The first attention in case of asphyxia by object

It is common that when we are in the office, on the street, in a restaurant or at home, someone of those present is the victim of a respiratory obstruction; either by food or by some object, this is very common in children, since their curiosity leads them to put things in their mouth, although adults are not exempt. Read More

Leonora Carrington dies at 94 years old victim of pneumonia

Leonora Carrington, one of the most representative artists of the twentieth century, died in the early hours of this Thursday, May 26, 2011 in Mexico City, a little over a month after turning 94 years of age. Painter, sculptor, engraver, writer, playwright and set designer, Carrington was considered the last surviving surrealist in Mexico. Read More

Babies

When there is a total airway obstruction in children, the procedures to clear the airways are not very different from those used in adults, only that it is necessary to make adjustments and variants that are related to the size of the infants. Babies Read More

Obstructions respiratoires

20% des Mexicains à risque de MPOC

Dans le monde, 210 millions de personnes en souffrent. C’est la sixième cause de décès au niveau planétaire et, selon l’Organisation mondiale de la santé (OMS), elle est réversible si le patient est diagnostiqué et reçoit des soins médicaux à temps, en particulier lorsque se manifestent les premiers symptômes de toux et de fatigue. excessif Il s'agit d'une maladie pulmonaire obstructive chronique (MPOC) et, dans notre pays, plus de 16 millions de Mexicains risquent de souffrir de cette maladie parce qu'ils sont des fumeurs actifs. Lire La Suite

6 mesures contre la noyade

On estime que la noyade au Mexique est la deuxième cause de décès chez les enfants de moins de cinq ans et chez les adolescents de huit à 15 ans; Cependant, les jeunes adultes et les personnes âgées sont également touchés. Selon Manuel Ángel Correa Flores, spécialiste de la thérapie pédiatrique intensive, membre du centre médical national "La Raza" de l'IMSS, les noyades se produisent généralement dans des piscines et des plages, pendant la saison des vacances, mais aussi dans des clubs sportifs et d'autres lieux de présence. d'eau naturelle ou artificielle. Il y a aussi le "presque noyé", et ceux qui en souffrent survivent plus de 24 heures, Lire La Suite

Ahued exclut une épidémie de grippe H1N1

Le secrétaire d'Etat à la Santé du district fédéral, Armando Ahued, a déclaré qu'il y aurait davantage de cas de grippe jusqu'en mars de cette année, car c'est la saison normale du virus. Ahued a indiqué que la grippe AH1N1 restera à jamais dans le pays, elle devrait donc être contrôlée avec le vaccin et des mesures d'hygiène préventives. Compte tenu de la pénurie de médicaments qui a été publiée il y a quelques jours, la secrétaire a souligné que cette situation prévalait dans les hôpitaux privés, mais que les centres de santé de la capitale disposent des traitements nécessaires pour contrôler le virus. Dans quels cas le virus est-il dangere Lire La Suite

L'asthme augmente de 30% en hiver

L'asthme est une maladie inflammatoire chronique des voies respiratoires, qui touche plus de 5% de la population et fait partie des 10 principales causes d'utilisation des services de santé, selon Margarita Fernández Vega, pneumologue à l'Institut national des maladies. Respiratoire (INER). Lire La Suite

Comment effectuer une réanimation cardio-respiratoire

CPR est un acronyme qui signifie réanimation cardiopulmonaire. C'est une méthode qui est pratiquée universellement dans le cadre d'une procédure d'urgence. Le but de la RCP est l'introduction d'oxygène dans le sang par la respiration artificielle. Cette respiration artificielle est associée au pompage pour permettre à l'oxygène de circuler dans tout le corps. Lire La Suite

Comment traiter une victime d'asphyxie

L'étouffement peut survenir pendant que la personne mange ou boit. Quand une personne se noie, elle toussera probablement. C'est la réaction naturelle du corps à éliminer les aliments coincés dans les voies respiratoires. Lire La Suite

Comment traiter et prévenir les obstructions respiratoires

Il existe différentes situations de risque d'obstruction des voies respiratoires, parmi lesquelles se distinguent: la prise de nourriture ou d'objets étrangers; la bronchoaspiration, à laquelle le patient respire des sécrétions telles que du sang ou des vomissures; Il peut également être causé par des maladies chroniques telles que l'anaphylaxie (due à des allergies) ou des processus inflammatoires. Toutes ces situations peuvent fermer totalement ou partiellement les voies respiratoires et empêcher le passage correct de l'air, provoquant ainsi un arrêt respiratoire. Lire La Suite

George Michael est hospitalisé à Vienne

Le chanteur britannique George Michael, 48 ans, a été hospitalisé dans une clinique universitaire (AKH) à Vienne pour une possible pneumonie, selon des informations fournies par la télévision publique ORF. Selon des informations publiées par EFE, l'artiste doit annuler ses concerts à Vienne, en France et en Angleterre, car il souffre également de problèmes cardiaques. Lire La Suite

Hémorragie nasale

Les saignements de nez sont très fréquents et la plupart sont dus à des rhumes ou à des irritations mineures. Ces hémorragies peuvent être alarmantes pour certains patients, mais elles mettent rarement la vie en danger. Lire La Suite

La grippe espagnole l'épidémie la plus meurtrière de la révolution

On sait qu'en 1910, les Mexicains vivaient dans une société profondément inégale. la richesse était concentrée dans une minorité privilégiée formée par des étrangers, des banquiers, des propriétaires terriens, des marchands, des fabricants et des fonctionnaires, tandis que la majorité composée d'Indiens, de paysans, d'ouvriers et d'artisans recevait des salaires misérables. En 1910, il y avait 15 millions d'habitants, dont plus de 7 millions 600 000 étaient des femmes, 42% de la population en général avait moins de 15 ans et, en moyenne, 76% des femmes et 68% des hommes étaient analphabètes. Lire La Suite

La première attention en cas d'asphyxie par objet

Il est courant que lorsque nous sommes au bureau, dans la rue, au restaurant ou à la maison, une personne présente est victime d’une obstruction respiratoire; que ce soit par la nourriture ou par un objet quelconque, cela est très courant chez les enfants, car leur curiosité les amène à mettre des choses dans leur bouche, même si les adultes ne sont pas exemptés. Lire La Suite

Leonora Carrington meurt à l'âge de 94 ans d'une victime de pneumonie

Leonora Carrington, l'une des artistes les plus représentatives du XXe siècle, est décédée aux premières heures de ce jeudi 26 mai 2011 à Mexico, un peu plus d'un mois après avoir atteint l'âge de 94 ans. Peintre, sculpteur, graveur, écrivain, dramaturge et scénographe, Carrington était considéré comme le dernier surréaliste survivant du Mexique. Lire La Suite

Les bébés

En cas d'obstruction totale des voies respiratoires chez les enfants, les procédures de dégagement des voies respiratoires ne diffèrent pas beaucoup de celles utilisées chez l'adulte, mais il est simplement nécessaire de procéder à des ajustements et à des variantes en fonction de la taille du nourrisson. Les bébés Lire La Suite