Say goodbye to the cigar in New York

How far were the images of Carrie Bradshaw Smoking a cigar in the streets of New York in Sex and the City! Now the city that never sleeps has a new notice for the smokers , especially for tourists: the prohibition of smoking in green and public areas like Central Park or the High Line, beaches like Coney Island and open pedestrian spaces in squares like Times Square.

If you feel foolhardy to try it, the penalty fee it can become 50 dollars. Although not many smokers are happy with the measure, cities such as Los Angeles and Chicago have already adopted similar measures and plan to expand the anti-smoking legislation to work places and closed public spaces.

New York approved the regulations last February and covers 1, 700 parks and 22 kilometers of public beaches, pedestrian promenades and city squares.

Michael Bloomberg , mayor of one of the busiest cities in the world, declared that it is necessary ensure tobacco-free public spaces since they are meant to be healthy spaces , where an individual can relax and enjoy their surroundings.

He defended the measure emphasizing that thanks to the efforts of the last 9 years, it is estimated that there are 350 thousand smokers less , and that the citizens of the "Big Apple" they live 19 more months than the average of a decade ago.

So far, those who still have the habit of smoking, can still light a cigar on the streets, sidewalks and parking areas, and in some cases, inside an apartment if the landlord allows it.

Source: El País.


Video Medicine: Scarface - The Restaurant Scene (May 2021).

Adieu le cigare à New York
tabac

Adieu le cigare à New York

A quelle distance étaient les images de Carrie Bradshaw fumer un cigare dans les rues de New York dans Sex and the City! Maintenant, la ville qui ne dort jamais a un nouvel avis pour le les fumeurs , spécialement pour les touristes: le interdiction de fumer dans les espaces verts et publics comme Central Park ou High Line, des plages comme Coney Island et des espaces piétonniers ouverts sur des places comme Times Square.

Si vous vous sentez téméraire pour l'essayer, le bien ça peut devenir 50 dollars. Bien que peu de fumeurs soient satisfaits de la mesure, des villes telles que Los Angeles et Chicago ont déjà adopté des mesures similaires et envisagent d'étendre la législation anti-tabac aux lieux de travail et aux espaces publics fermés.

New York a approuvé la réglementation en février dernier et couvre 1 700 parcs et 22 kilomètres de plages publiques, de promenades piétonnes et de places.

Michael Bloomberg , maire de l’une des villes les plus fréquentées du monde, a déclaré qu’il était nécessaire assurer des espaces publics sans tabac puisqu'ils sont censés être espaces sains , où un individu peut se détendre et profiter de son environnement.

Il a défendu la mesure en soulignant que grâce aux efforts des 9 dernières années, on estime qu'il y a 350 mille fumeurs en moins , et que les citoyens de la "grosse pomme" ils vivent 19 mois de plus que la moyenne d'il y a dix ans.

Jusqu’à présent, ceux qui ont encore l’habitude de fumer peuvent encore allumer un feu. cigare dans les rues, les trottoirs et les aires de stationnement et, dans certains cas, à l'intérieur d'un appartement si le propriétaire le permet.

Source: El País.

Médecine Vidéo: La fabuleuse histoire du cigare VF by Film&Clips (Mai 2019).


Articles Connexes

Danger latent ...

5 effets du soleil sur la peau

5 astuces pour ne pas se réfugier dans la nourriture