• Home
  • Sex education

Sex education

8 indications of sexual awakening

Sexual curiosity is part of the development of a boy and girl. From small begin to play with different parts of your body and the genitals are not the exception. As we grow, this curiosity expands and the demonstrations are usually more evident. In fact it has been seen that males have erections since they are in the womb. Read More

Early pregnancy and emotional sequelae

According to the National Population Council (CONAPO), in Mexico, one out of every six births in the country occurs in women under 19 years of age. Pregnancy among girls and adolescents is considered, from the medical and social point of view, as a situation of risk to the health and personal development of the mother, son and partner. Read More

Pregnancy in adolescents can be prevented

According to the report "A General Look at Children in Mexico along its Northern Border", prepared by the Network for the Rights of Children in Mexico, in our country the number of adolescent pregnancies is concentrated in 6 entities of the northern border: Baja California Sonora Chihuahua Coahuila Nuevo León Tamaulipas The document indicates that 7% of girls between 15 and 17 years of age in that border region have given birth to a live baby, in contrast to 6% Nacional level. It is a complex issue with many reasons to worry and that can be solved if we trust in education and awareness of the different preventive channels. In general, younger Read More

Menarche can be overtaken by overweight in pubescents

Do you remember how was your first menstruation? For millions of young women, the first bleeding is usually an unpleasant experience, if not a traumatic one. From the social, psychological and gynecological point of view it represents the most important event of female puberty and the sign that they have stopped being girls to become women, with all that that implies. Read More

Women prefer anal and oral sex

Sometimes, some young people who feel the need to preserve their virginity until marriage, fall into the contradiction of performing other types of sexual practices that do not buy Read More

Greater risks in minors when presenting precocious puberty

One of the first signs of precocious puberty is the excessive increase in height in addition to the axillary odor of the adult person and the appearance of pubic hair in both sexes. Precocious puberty is considered when in girls there is breast growth before 8 years and in children, testicular growth before 9 years. Read More

Global problem

The number of unwanted pregnancies among adolescents in the world grows every year in regions such as Latin America and the Caribbean. The unwanted pregnancies in adolescents in the world are headed by Mexico. The unwanted pregnancies in adolescents in the world also affects developed countries. Read More

Precocious sex starts in schools

In terms of sexuality, adolescents are very advanced, more than public institutions, health authorities, the same researchers in sexuality and, of course, their parents imagine; explains Mexican psychologist Gabriela Rodríguez. Coauthor, along with José Aguilar Gil, from the book "Connect: sexuality for adolescents", Rodríguez points out that the bombardment of information that young people receive is very broad, as well as the way in which they manage their sexuality. An example is that, nowadays, there are more girls that link sexual relations with pleasure. According Aguilar Gil, "before almost all linked with love, with a" serious "relati Read More

Three areas of action in the sexual-affective development

It deals with all the affective relationships that the subject can establish, in which he becomes aware of his own sexual identity without there being sexual relations in the sense of genitality. To cover all the points involved in this process, three important areas of action must be taken into account: 1) The maturation of sexual experiences. Read More

Bacterial vaginosis is the most frequent infection

Nowadays, vaginal infections are one of the main causes of consultation among the female population, because they affect women of any age, regardless of whether they have an active sex life or not. Therefore, it is considered the most common health problem of the female sex. Read More

Éducation sexuelle

8 indications d'éveil sexuel

La curiosité sexuelle fait partie du développement d'un garçon et d'une fille. Commencez petit à jouer avec différentes parties de votre corps et les organes génitaux ne sont pas l'exception. Au fur et à mesure que nous grandissons, cette curiosité augmente et les manifestations sont généralement plus évidentes. En fait, il a été constaté que les hommes ont des érections depuis qu'ils sont dans l'utérus. Lire La Suite

Début de grossesse et séquelles émotionnelles

Selon le Conseil national de la population (CONAPO), au Mexique, une naissance sur six dans le pays a lieu chez des femmes de moins de 19 ans. La grossesse chez les filles et les adolescentes est considérée, du point de vue médical et social, comme une situation de risque pour la santé et le développement personnel de la mère, du fils et du partenaire. Lire La Suite

La grossesse chez les adolescents peut être évitée

Selon le rapport "Regard général sur les enfants du Mexique le long de sa frontière nord", préparé par le Réseau pour les droits de l'enfant au Mexique, dans notre pays, le nombre de grossesses précoces est concentré Entités de la frontière nord: Basse-Californie Sonora Chihuahua Coahuila Nuevo León Tamaulipas Le document indique que 7% des filles âgées de 15 à 17 ans dans cette région frontalière ont donné naissance à un bébé vivant, contre 6% niveau national. C’est une question complexe qui suscite de nombreuses inquiétudes et qui peut être résolue si nous faisons confiance à l’éducation et à la sensibilisation aux différents canaux de prév Lire La Suite

La ménarche peut être dépassée par la surcharge pondérale des pubères

Vous rappelez-vous comment était votre première menstruation? Pour des millions de jeunes femmes, le premier saignement est généralement une expérience désagréable, voire traumatique. Du point de vue social, psychologique et gynécologique, il représente l’événement le plus important de la puberté féminine et le signe qu’elles ont cessé d’être des filles pour devenir des femmes, avec tout ce que cela implique. Lire La Suite

Problème mondial

Le nombre de grossesses non désirées parmi les adolescentes dans le monde augmente chaque année dans des régions telles que l'Amérique latine et les Caraïbes. Les grossesses non désirées chez les adolescentes dans le monde sont menées par le Mexique. Les grossesses non désirées chez les adolescentes dans le monde affectent également les pays développés. Lire La Suite

Le sexe précoce commence à l'école

En termes de sexualité, les adolescents sont très avancés, plus que les institutions publiques, les autorités de santé, les mêmes chercheurs en sexualité et, bien sûr, leurs parents l’imaginent; explique la psychologue mexicaine Gabriela Rodríguez. Co-auteur, avec José Aguilar Gil, du livre "Connecter: la sexualité pour les adolescents", Rodríguez souligne que le bombardement d'informations reçu par les jeunes est très vaste, de même que la manière dont ils gèrent leur sexualité. Un exemple est qu’aujourd’hui, il y a plus de filles qui associent les relations sexuelles au plaisir. Selon Aguilar Gil, "avant presque tous liés à l'amour, avec un Lire La Suite

Trois domaines d'action dans le développement sexuel-affectif

Il traite de toutes les relations affectives que le sujet peut établir, dans lesquelles il prend conscience de sa propre identité sexuelle sans qu'il y ait de relations sexuelles au sens de la génitalité. Pour couvrir tous les points impliqués dans ce processus, trois domaines d'action importants doivent être pris en compte: 1) La maturation des expériences sexuelles. Lire La Suite

La vaginose bactérienne est l'infection la plus fréquente

De nos jours, les infections vaginales sont l’une des principales causes de consultation parmi la population féminine, car elles touchent les femmes de tout âge, qu’elles aient ou non une vie sexuelle active. Par conséquent, il est considéré comme le problème de santé le plus courant du sexe féminin. Lire La Suite