Smoking to lose weight is a great myth

The belief that smoke slimming, rather it turns out to be one of the side effects of nicotine in some people, since the sensation of hunger is inhibited. Smoking is an addiction that causes collateral health effects, since the nicotine , the main chemical that contains the cigar, turns out to be 10 times more addictive than heroin and causes complications in different parts of the body, said the doctor Hermenegildo Reyes Calderón , pulmonologist at the General Hospital of the National Medical Center (CMN) La Raza, Mexican Social Security Institute (IMSS)

Reyes Calderón, explained that people who smoke do not feel the need to eat food, so they can present eating disorders or weightloss , same that it is possible to increase when the person decides to abandon the addiction to the tobacco. The tobacco, said the specialist, is related to more than 450 pro carcinogenic that increase the risk of lung cancer , of larynx , esophagus , stomach and of bladder , among others, in addition to other pathologies such as Chronic obstructive pulmonary disease (COPD) e heart attack acute to the heart. To recover lung capacity completely, it has to be 10 years from when you stop smoke . Therefore, it is important that patients who decide to leave the smoking , stick to medical treatment to eliminate this socially accepted addiction.

There are two procedures that apply IMSS specialists, according to the time the patient has been smoking: the first is the replacement of the nicotine for products such as chewing gum, patches or inhalers that provide a certain dose of the substance, decreasing little by little the dependence on it until it is eliminated. The other treatment is the not nicotinic ; that is, drugs are used that decrease the addiction Y anxiety to consume tobacco . Both are complemented by psychological therapy, which goes from 12 to 16 weeks, to prevent the patient from having withdrawal symptoms and to relapse into the habit. The CMN specialist La Raza mentioned that patients who decide to leave the smoking They are between 40 and 60 years old, although they have, on average, more than 2 decades of smoking, so they require comprehensive medical and psychological care. The pulmonologist Reyes Calderón recommended to parents to have communication with their children, since the smoking is a addiction that occurs in adolescents and increasingly at younger ages. In case a family member smokes, it is advisable to approach the specialists of the Institute who will help them in their process to stop the addiction.


Video Medicine: How Quitting Smoking Affects Your Metabolism Medical Course (April 2021).

Fumer pour perdre du poids est un grand mythe

La conviction que fumer amincissant, il s’avère plutôt être l’un des effets secondaires de nicotine chez certaines personnes, la sensation de faim est inhibée. Le tabagisme est une dépendance qui entraîne des effets collatéraux sur la santé, puisque nicotine , le principal produit chimique qui contient le cigare, s'avère être 10 fois plus addictif que l'héroïne et provoque des complications dans différentes parties du corps, a déclaré le médecin Hermenegildo Reyes Calderón , pneumologue à l'hôpital général du centre médical national (CMN) de La Raza, Institut mexicain de sécurité sociale (IMSS)

Reyes Calderón, a expliqué que les fumeurs ne ressentent pas le besoin de manger, alors ils peuvent présenter desordres alimentaires o perte de poids , même qu’il est possible d’augmenter lorsque la personne décide d’abandonner sa dépendance au tabac. Le tabac, a déclaré le spécialiste, concerne plus de 450 professionnels cancérogène qui augmentent le risque de cancer du poumon de larynx , oesophage , estomac et de vessie entre autres, en plus d’autres pathologies telles que Maladie pulmonaire obstructive chronique (MPOC) e crise cardiaque aigu au coeur. Pour récupérer complètement la capacité pulmonaire, il faut compter 10 ans à compter de l'arrêt du traitement. fumer . Par conséquent, il est important que les patients qui décident de quitter le fumer , s’en tenir à un traitement médical pour éliminer cette dépendance socialement acceptée.

Selon le moment où le patient fume, deux procédures sont appliquées par les spécialistes IMSS: la première est le remplacement du nicotine pour des produits tels que les chewing-gums, les timbres ou les inhalateurs qui fournissent une certaine dose de substance, en diminuant peu à peu la dépendance à son égard jusqu'à son élimination. L'autre traitement est le pas nicotinique ; c’est-à-dire que l’on utilise des médicaments qui diminuent la la dépendance et anxiété consommer tabac . Les deux traitements sont complétés par une thérapie psychologique, qui dure de 12 à 16 semaines, afin d’empêcher le patient d’avoir des symptômes de sevrage et de retomber dans ses habitudes. Le spécialiste du MCN, La Raza, a indiqué que les patients qui décident de quitter le fumer Ils ont entre 40 et 60 ans, bien qu’ils fument en moyenne depuis plus de deux décennies, et qu’ils ont donc besoin de soins médicaux et psychologiques complets. Le pneumologue Reyes Calderón a recommandé aux parents d’avoir une communication avec leurs enfants, car fumer c'est une la dépendance qui se produit chez les adolescents et de plus en plus jeunes. Si un membre de la famille fume, il est conseillé de contacter les spécialistes de l’Institut qui les aideront dans leur processus de lutte contre la dépendance.


Médecine Vidéo: La chicha c'est dangereux pour la santé? (Octobre 2020).