• Home
  • Social relationships

Social relationships

The teenager's brain

After investigating the harms of bullying, scientists found that in the human brain, there is a close relationship in the way in which social rejection and physical pain are perceived. Read More

Know the risks of technology abuse

According to information from the Mexican Psychoanalytic Association, it is estimated that there are two million Mexicans addicted to the Internet. In that sense, the dependence on digital articles is comparable to that of drugs or sex, says Elizabeth Ojeda Sánchez, pediatrician of the Tacuba General Hospital of ISSSTE. Read More

Brain damage accentuates violence

An investigation with 197 young offenders, aged 11 to 19, who answered questions about their medical history, mental health, convictions and drug use, revealed that about half of the participants had suffered a brain injury during childhood. Read More

Pregnant with clothes on, science confirms it!

One of the great unknowns in having intimacy with the couple is how exposed we are to the contact with the semen if there is no penetration. Well, the family planning center of NSW revealed that the risk of pregnancy exists. Read More

Changing emotions at puberty

It is the age of the changes not only physical, but also emotional. It is about puberty that usually begins between eight and 13 years of age in girls, and between 10 and 15 years of age in boys. In some minors, puberty begins before or after those ages, which is why some people still seem younger, while others become more mature. Read More

Amphetamine poisoning

All amphetamines are synthetic stimulants. They include Dexedrine, Benzedrine and Methedrine. At some point, these drugs were prescribed to reduce appetite, weight, combat fatigue and depression. Today, amphetamines are used to treat epilepsy and hyperactivity in girls and boys. Read More

Avoiding smoking before the age of 18 prevents smoking

In Spain 73% of children are passive smokers; Teens who avoid cigarettes before age 18 are virtually impossible to light a cigar for the rest of their lives. These two ideas were some of the conclusions of the 2nd day of the VI Training Days for residents of Pediatrics organized by the (Spanish Association of Pediatrics) and by the Infant Nutrition Institute Hero Baby. Read More

Social skills prevent bullying among children

Social skills are the specific social skills or abilities required to competently execute an interpersonal task. Skills are understood as a set of learned behaviors. Among them are: 1. Basic social interaction skills: smile and laugh, greet, presentations, favors, courtesy and kindness. Read More

Madonna suffered bullying

Like every teenager, the successful singer Madonna passed her stage as an ugly duckling. In the school nobody loved her and she did not feel part of the groups of friends, to such a degree that she came to feel like "the weird one". The pop queen claims to have felt alone during childhood and adolescence, so her children have been taught a non-discriminatory education. Read More

Bad habits preventable at 13 years

A study carried out in the Autonomous Community of the Basque Country, concluded that the prevention of bad eating habits must begin before the age of 13, because at 16 they are rooted. Less healthy habits turned out to be those of eating, followed by alcohol consumption, sedentary lifestyle, high-risk sexual relations, smoking, drugs and insufficient or low-quality sleep, said Marta Arrue, who led the research. Read More

People with acne present suicidal tendencies

The presence of acne is related to the risk of committing suicide. This is confirmed by the conclusions of a study published by the British Medical Journal. The research found that there is a latent risk that patients suffering from acne tend to commit suicide while on treatment with isotretinoin (a drug used in the treatment of severe or cystic acne) Read More

Puberty, bridge between childhood and adolescence

During this short stage, parents face new and complicated situations. On the one hand, behaviors that are difficult to understand are generated because the pubertos try to imitate adolescent behaviors. On the other hand, the so-called "crisis of values ​​or authority" begins. During puberty the identity is very confused because he finds himself in a situation in which he stopped being a child, but he has not become a teenager either. Read More

Grooming situation in Mexico

Know what grooming is and how it affects children. What is grooming? Find out and protect your children from this new form of harassment in electronic media such as the internet. Read More

Puberty and sociability

Between 12 and 14 years begins a stage in which autonomy and ability to adapt to society mature. In childhood, most behaviors are inadequate or lacking in maturity; However, as there is a progressive development, the norms become more explicit and an adequate behavior is requested. Read More

Being emo is a form of rebellion before the world

They are teenagers between 10 and 15 years of age, usually high school students. They dress in black, with "skinny" pants, wear tight shirts, boot tennis and emphasize their dark circles with black pencil. They cut their faces and arms, then cover their scars with their hair and several bracelets. They say that it is a form of rebellion before their parents or before the world. They are the "emos" and maintain a close connection with depression. Read More

Technosthress takes victims daily

Are you obsessed or obsessed with buying the next-generation cell phone? Do not sleep to get the most modern computer or gadget? Then it is likely that you are a victim of techno-stress. Read More

Watch your children!

How to know if my son lies to me? All parents are concerned about the welfare of their children, but what happens when their behavior changes and we believe they do not tell us the truth? To avoid this uncertainty check these tips to find out. Read More

Relations sociales

Le cerveau de l'adolescent

Après avoir étudié les méfaits de l'intimidation, les scientifiques ont découvert que, dans le cerveau humain, il existe une relation étroite dans la manière dont le rejet social et la douleur physique sont perçus. Lire La Suite

Désireux d'être accepté

Vous savez ce qu'est la cyberintimidation. La cyberintimidation affecte davantage les adolescents. La cyberintimidation tue l'estime de soi chez les adolescents. Lire La Suite

Connaître les risques d'abus de technologie

Selon les informations communiquées par l'Association psychanalytique mexicaine, on estime à deux millions le nombre de Mexicains dépendants d'Internet. En ce sens, la dépendance aux articles numériques est comparable à celle des drogues ou du sexe, explique Elizabeth Ojeda Sánchez, pédiatre à l’Hôpital général de Tacuba de l’ISSSE. Lire La Suite

Les lésions cérébrales accentuent la violence

Une enquête menée auprès de 197 jeunes délinquants âgés de 11 à 19 ans ayant répondu à des questions sur leurs antécédents médicaux, leur santé mentale, leurs condamnations et leur consommation de drogue, a révélé qu'environ la moitié des participants avaient subi une lésion cérébrale durant leur enfance. Lire La Suite

Enceinte habillée, la science le confirme!

L’une des grandes inconnues de l’intimité avec le couple est notre degré d’exposition au contact avec le sperme s’il n’ya pas de pénétration. Eh bien, le centre de planification familiale de NSW a révélé que le risque de grossesse existe. Lire La Suite

Changer les émotions à la puberté

C'est l'âge des changements non seulement physiques, mais aussi émotionnels. Il s'agit de la puberté qui commence généralement entre 8 et 13 ans chez les filles et entre 10 et 15 ans chez les garçons. Chez certains mineurs, la puberté commence avant ou après ces âges. C'est pourquoi certaines personnes semblent encore plus jeunes alors que d'autres deviennent plus matures. Lire La Suite

Intoxication aux amphétamines

Toutes les amphétamines sont des stimulants synthétiques. Ils comprennent la dexédrine, la benzédrine et la méthédrine. À un moment donné, ces médicaments ont été prescrits pour réduire l'appétit, le poids, lutter contre la fatigue et la dépression. Aujourd'hui, les amphétamines sont utilisées pour traiter l'épilepsie et l'hyperactivité chez les filles et les garçons. Lire La Suite

Éviter de fumer avant l'âge de 18 ans l'empêche de fumer

En Espagne, 73% des enfants sont des fumeurs passifs. Les adolescents qui évitent les cigarettes avant l'âge de 18 ans sont pratiquement incapables d'allumer un cigare pour le restant de leurs jours. Ces deux idées font partie des conclusions de la deuxième journée des VI journées de formation pour les résidents en pédiatrie organisées par l’Association espagnole de pédiatrie et par l’Institut de nutrition infantile Hero Baby. Lire La Suite

Les compétences sociales empêchent l'intimidation chez les enfants

Les compétences sociales sont les compétences ou aptitudes sociales spécifiques nécessaires pour exécuter avec compétence une tâche interpersonnelle. Les compétences sont comprises comme un ensemble de comportements appris. Parmi celles-ci: 1. Compétences de base en interaction sociale: sourire et rire, saluer, présentations, faveurs, courtoisie et gentillesse. Lire La Suite

Madonna a subi des brimades

Comme tous les adolescents, la chanteuse à succès Madonna a passé son stage en tant que vilain petit canard. À l'école, personne ne l'aimait et elle ne se sentait pas partie intégrante des groupes d'amis, à tel point qu'elle se sentit comme "l'étrange". La reine de la pop prétend s'être sentie seule pendant son enfance et son adolescence. Ses enfants ont donc reçu une éducation non discriminatoire. Lire La Suite

Mauvaises habitudes évitables à 13 ans

Une étude réalisée dans la Communauté autonome du Pays basque a conclu que la prévention des mauvaises habitudes alimentaires doit commencer avant 13 ans, car à 16 ans, elles sont enracinées. Les habitudes moins saines se sont avérées être celles de manger, suivies de la consommation d’alcool, du style de vie sédentaire, des relations sexuelles à haut risque, du tabagisme, des drogues et du sommeil insuffisant ou de mauvaise qualité, a déclaré Marta Arrue, qui a dirigé la recherche. Lire La Suite

Les personnes souffrant d'acné présentent des tendances suicidaires

La présence d'acné est liée au risque de suicide. Ceci est confirmé par les conclusions d'une étude publiée par le British Medical Journal. La recherche a révélé qu'il existe un risque latent que les patients souffrant d'acné tendent à se suicider lorsqu'ils sont sous traitement à l'isotrétinoïne (un médicament utilisé dans le traitement de l'acné sévère ou de l'acné kystique). Lire La Suite

La puberté, pont entre enfance et adolescence

Pendant cette courte étape, les parents font face à des situations nouvelles et complexes. D'un côté, les comportements difficiles à comprendre sont générés parce que les pubertos tentent d'imiter les comportements des adolescents. D'autre part, la prétendue "crise des valeurs ou de l'autorité" commence. Pendant la puberté, l'identité est très confuse car il se trouve dans une situation dans laquelle il a cessé d'être un enfant, mais il n'est pas non plus devenu adolescent. Lire La Suite

Situation de toilettage au Mexique

Savoir ce qu'est le toilettage et comment il affecte les enfants. Qu'est-ce que le toilettage? Découvrez et protégez vos enfants de cette nouvelle forme de harcèlement dans les médias électroniques tels qu'Internet. Lire La Suite

Puberté et sociabilité

Entre 12 et 14 ans commence une phase de maturation de l'autonomie et de la capacité d'adaptation à la société. Dans l’enfance, la plupart des comportements sont inadéquats ou manquent de maturité; Cependant, à mesure que les choses évoluent, les normes deviennent plus explicites et un comportement adéquat est demandé. Lire La Suite

Être emo est une forme de rébellion devant le monde

Ce sont des adolescents âgés de 10 à 15 ans, généralement des lycéens. Ils s'habillent en noir avec un pantalon «skinny», portent des chemises moulantes, démarrent au tennis et soulignent leurs cernes avec un crayon noir. Ils se coupent le visage et les bras, puis se couvrent les cicatrices de leurs cheveux et de plusieurs bracelets. Ils disent que c'est une forme de rébellion devant leurs parents ou devant le monde. Ils sont les "emos" et maintiennent un lien étroit avec la dépression. Lire La Suite

Surveillez vos enfants!

Comment savoir si mon fils me ment? Tous les parents sont préoccupés par le bien-être de leurs enfants, mais que se passe-t-il lorsque leur comportement change et que nous croyons qu'ils ne nous disent pas la vérité? Pour éviter cette incertitude, consultez ces conseils pour le savoir. Lire La Suite